Inland Revenue Department, Annie Lindsay Baird, Audrey Joan Bradbury, Margaret Downie Currie, Dorothy Cusick, Phyllis Eaton, Doreen Phyllis Hinton, Hilda Joan Hulme, Irene Hilda Lanceley, Agnes Rose Mackay, Evelyn Doris Malpass, Gwyneth Sarah Miles, Flora Hayward Rayment, Joyce Enid Mary Truslove, Kathleen Edna Virgin, Doris Crossley Walker,

Labour, Ministry of, Iris Dorothy Eugénie Boyer, Grace Alice House, Marjorie Doreen Shemmonds, Janet Smith Milroy Wilson.

Post Office, Norah May Axtell, Grace Jean Babey, Joan Mary Frances Baker, Elsie Norah Gertrude Bean, Dorothy Vera Bond, Christine Rosemary Brown, Doris Lilian Burford, Kathleen Butcher, Martha Irwin Cameron, Doris Amelia Clapham, Joyce Olive Curtis, Dorothy Davies, Elsie Doris Dean, Hilda Elizabeth Dick, Gwyneth Alwen Evans, Phyllis Gertrude Katherine Farrell, Joan Alexandra Fellows, Mabel Evalyn Gregory, Phyllis Joyce Gregory, Harryman, Freda King, Agnes Harryman, Freda King, Joan Audrey King, Merlie Hilda Ruth Kinsey, Eryl Mai Jones, Hilary Olwen Elizabeth Lewis, Marjorie Anna Magrath, Margaret Gladys Maunder, Norah Georgina Penny, Grace Doris Robinson, Irene Florence Rulton, Thelma Rosemary Sharratt, Marianne Betty Smithies, Jean Margaret Spencer, Olive Vera Stubbings, Ivy Thorn, Olive Vera St Gwendoline May Stubbings, Lvy Truman, Edith Vaughan, Evelyn Florence Mary Williams.

VIII.—TRANSFERS.

Admiralty: Typist, Dorothy Hiscock, from the situation of Clerk-Typist, Ministry of Labour.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Isidore Graul, from the Empire Marketing Board.

Edward Hodgson, from the War Office.

County Courts Branch, Lord Chancellor's Department: Departmental Clerical Class, William Alfred Mason Davies, from the Clerical Class, County Courts Branch, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Reginald George Kearsey, from the situation of Meteorological Office Clerk under the Air Ministry.

Inland Revenue Department: Executive Class, Ruth Marion Martha Collins, from the situation of Assistant Examiner in the Estate Duty Office.

Clerk-Typists, Christina Innes Matheson, Dulcie Mary Woodman, from the situation of Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Labour, Ministry of: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Doris Ivy Rose Hope, from the situation of Shorthand Typist, Ministry of Pensions.

Stella Mary Elizabeth Innes, from the situation of Shorthand Typist, General Post Office.

Post Office: Shorthand Typist, Sylvia Doris Ternell, from the situation of Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Ministry of Labour.

Scottish Education Department: Shorthand Typist, Christian Lowrie Robertson, from the situation of Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Ministry of Labour. Unemployment Assistance Board, Dorothy Mackie, from the General Post Office.

Assistant District Officers, James Turnbull McBryde, Gilbert Salt, from the Ministry of Labour.

Area Officer, Alexander Miller, from the Department of Agriculture for Scotland.

John Turnbull, from the Customs and Excise Department.

Arthur Robert Farlam, from the Ministry of Health.

Edward Hewitt, Harold Pearson, Robert Roughley, Harold Taylor, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Walter Dean, May Louisa Harvey, David Martin Sangster, from the Ministry of Labour.

Clive Luen, Thomas Johnson Robson, from the General Post Office.

James Carter, Christopher Ross Henderson, Alexander Thomson, David Walker, from the *Board of Trade*.

George Alfred Burgess, John Purvis Kennedy, from the Ministry of Transport.

George Preston Cribb, Cyril Hanchard, Edward Archer Morriss, from H.M. Office of Works.

Assistance Officers, Percival Seymour Collins, Henry Ernest Pulton Congdon, Harold Edwin Perry, from the Admiralty.

John Bridges Harvey, from the Air Ministry.

Joseph Stanley Baxter, Oliver Louis Brend, Frank Foey, George Fowler, Thomas Neale Kenworthy, Harris Llewellyn Meredith, Cyril John Lea Sheldon, from the County Courts Branch, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Hector Allan Ross Aird, Rhys Bromley, William Moreland Canavan, James Clarence Crook, David Galloway Ednie, William Thomas Edgar Jones, Basil Robinson, George Roscoe, from the Customs and Excise Department.

Nathaniel Ewart Davies, from the General Register Office, England.

George Bastow, Roland Dunning, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Jessie Isabella Anderson, John Bernard Boland, George Callard, Annie Paterson Clark, William Clelland, Henry Charles Coleman, Philip Collins, William Ewart Cox, Thomas Henry Cubbin, Stanislaus Laurence Davies, Percy Alfred Fish, Thomas Morrison Fraser, Thomas Walker Gentles, Harry Gilbert, Emily Green, Stanley Harry Green, Alfred Hartopp, Walter William Heath, George Arthur Hawley, Henschel, Edmund Higgins, Frederick Hitcham, Elsie May George Jackson, Samuel Twist Jackson, John McKenzie Kay, Charles Edward Keates, Victor Alexander Kedzlie, Hilda Muriel Louisa Laing, Janet Lind, Duncan Campbell Ferguson McFarlane, Mary MacRae, William Benedict Mannion, Richard Mansergh, Horace Richard Mitchell, Frederick William Morris. William Joseph Mulhall, James Jenner Pears, Florence Mary Peck, Frederick William Perry, Thomas Philip, George Platt, Edgar Charles Rawlings, David Morgan Rees, William