Prisons Department for Scotland: Female Warder, Jane Thomson.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, John Albert Valentine Wade.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Thomas Foggo Whillas Campbell (Melrose, Galashiels), William George Nobbs (Frinton-Clacton-on-Sea), Alfred Walker on-Sea, (Denton, Manchester).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, May Pittendreigh Coutts (Aberdeen), Mary Short Smeaton (Berwick-on-Tweed).

Skilled Workmen, Frank Norman Bosson, Edward Richard Callan, Ambrose Reginald Clatworthy, Harold Henry Hall, Henry Hubert Hopkins, John William Jones, Stewart Courtenay Lee, Jack William Malpas, Edward Matthews, George Alfred Moore, Leslie Charles Osborne, Douglas Arthur Pickering, William George Pierce, William Redfern, Sydney James Rhodes, George Albert Ruffell, Harry Sales, George Albert Fowler Smith, Charles William White Freels Sidney White Levels Beleater Albert Fowler Smith, Charles William White, Frank Sidney White, Joseph Robert George Wilson, Godfrey Worth.

Telephonists, London, Sylvia Ellen Box, Mary Louise Callard, Ellen Minnie Mary Hearn, Catherine Truhol, Ruth Wade.

Telephonists, Christine Agnes Fullinger (Bognor Regis), Mary Holroyd (Huddersfield), Doris Violet Jones (Salisbury), e Ellen Nicholson (Schofield (Bradford), Marjorie (Guildford), Kathleen Thornton (Dewsbury and Batley).

Postmen or Porters, London, Harry Edward Griggs, Percival Thomas Mallin, Joseph Alexander Edward Murphy, Arthur Ryan, George Alfred Stiles.

Postmen, Henry John Thomas Best (Reigate and Redhill), Albert Francis Chaplin (Woodford Green), George Horace Griffiths (Sutton), James Mahood (Larne, Belfast), Sydney Charles Newton (Liver-pool), Charles Edwin Pither (Greenford, Southall), Harry Purdy (Feltham, Hounslow), Thomas Williams (Dover).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Booth, Kenneth Claude Craddock, Alexander Fender, Andrew Straiton, Thomas William Wright.

Under Clause 10 (B) of the General REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Harry William Gough, William Herbert Wallis.

September 29, 1934.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Typist, Margaret Stewart.

Writing Assistants, Dorothy Eleanor Harrison Inkster, Mabel Florence Agnes Miller, Marjorie Eileen Shaw.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Edward Roderick Barnett, Harold Derryck Beale, Francis Frederick Victor Carder, John Rushbrook de la Coze, Murdo Davidson Holm, John Cottelle Hopkin, William James Hunter, William Angus Mahood, Harry Pilling, Kenneth Stanley Redfarn, William John Smyth.

Ministry of Health: Assistant Inspector in the Insurance Department, Gwendolen Joyce

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Gladys Eveline Graham.

Clerk Typist, Dorothy Eveline Gladden, Mary Irene Hardman.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Eastern (Scotland) District, Elsie Morrison Chapman.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Leonard Scott Harrison (Ebbw Vale, Newport, Mon.), Gwynnedon Lewis James Stephens (Aberystwyth).

Storeman in the Stores Department, Percy James Torrance.

Telephonists, London, Irene Alice Bailey, Betty Vera Fryer, Norah Kathleen Hewitt, Lilian Louisa Holloway, Phyllis Wilkins.

Telephonist, Oxford, Elsie Gertrude Oliff Tibbetts.

Postman or Porter, London, Charles Herbert Harden.

Postmen, Joseph Henry Corkett (Upminster, Romford and Dagenham), Charles Edward Meadows (Selly Oak, Birmingham), James Waterson Moores (Lostock, Bolton), Frank Munday (Edgware, Harrow and Wembley), Walter Tong (Langwith, Mans-

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

India Office: Messenger, Ernest Hall.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Post Office: Postman, Manchester, William Ebenezer Jones.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Fred Jones.

Under Clause 10 (B) of the General REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Labour: 'Departmental Clerical Arthur Bailey, Fred Singerton, Herbert William Watt.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE EXECUTIVE CLASS.

Admiralty, Arthur James Dunmall.

Customs and Excise Department, Albert Reginald Ashford, Peter Alan Frederic Yeomans Marson, Alfred Charles Ralph, Alice Bateson Wright.

Health, Ministry of, Margaret Elaine Petzsche. Post Office, Cecile Kennedy, Hilda Johanna Parker.

Public Trustee Office, Maurice Richard Garner. War Office, John Louis Quincey.