## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Fitzroy Campbell Owen Ralph Cole (Bricklayer), Emmanuel John Baptist Carmelo Muscat (Labourer).

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, George Barnes.

Office of Works: Parkkeeper in one of the Royal Parks, Matthew Stanley Kerr.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Jakob Marthinus de Beer (Wrexham), James Ruxton McRae (Keith).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Gainsborough, Marian Eleanor Leachman.

Skilled Workmen, Ronald Frank Richard Bowen, Cornelius Delaney, Alexander Duncan Farquhar, John William Redstone, Charles Walter Roe.

Telephonists, London, Barbara Deverson Clements, Lily Hilda Maud Croucher, Catherine Mary Crowley, Clarice Eileen Keir, Josephine Taylor, Irene Alice Wilmore.

Telephonists, Ivy Margaret England (Bristol), Margery May Shepherd (Melton Mowbray).

Postman or Porter, London, Thomas William Harding.

Harry Banks (Burnley and Postmen.Nelson), William Edward Jones (Barmouth), John Wilson Pritchard (Millerston, Glasgow), John Spencer (Bradford), Frederick Stallard (East Kilbride, Glasgow), George Solomon Wisdom (Sutton).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, George William Eaton, Andrew Ewen, George Robert Glasby, Noel James Frederick Hedgeland, Eric Albert Hill, Edward Joseph McCallum, Thomas Lancelot Packard, John Morris Peace, Hubert George Stoneman.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postmen, William John Babbs (Romford and Dagenham), Frederick Morton (Croydon), Walter William Scarff (Stowmarket).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Mines Department: Inspector of Mines, Peter Stewart Hay.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Collector, Bertram Hughes.

Assistant Collectors, Frank Popperwell Boulding, Blanche Emily Charleson, Spencer Raymond Deeks, Alan Preen.

Ministry of Labour: Typist, Annie Godbold.

Ministry of Pensions: Writing Assistant, Gladys Dorothy Brown (appointment of a married woman). Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Ipswich, Olive Enid Bateman, Muriel Kathleen Moore.

## February 9, 1934.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Typists, Barbara May Dangerfield, Isabella Gibson Douglas, Olwen Sarah Elizabeth Lloyd Pugh, Jane Aldridge Smith, Lilias Ramsay Sutherland.

Writing Assistant, Doris Vera Isaacs.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Denis Jack Cox, Charles Wedlake Evans, Mathilda Marie Eliza Frost.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Typist, Margery Rishton.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk-Typists, Phyllis Mary Dexter, Marjorie Potter.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Annie Dunn.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Home Office: Inspector of Factories, Roy Harrison Russell.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), North Eastern District, John Wray.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Doris Sibella Cardno (North Western District), Estelle Matilda Evans (South Wales District),

WITFOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers (Male), George Alfred Gordon Floyd, George Henry Simm.

State Management Districts: Clerks, Special Class, Robert Bell, Robert Lowthian, Richard Charles Richmond.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Chesham and Amersham, Alfred James Payne.

Skilled Workman, James Marsden.

Telephonists, London, Constance Noreen Darsley, Marion Minnie Davies, Marjorie Irene Downing, Millicent Everden, Theodora Martina Fiske, Eileen Helena Formoy, Gwendoline Irene Green, Daisy Lilian Hill, Vera Doreen Sibley.

Telephonists, Elizabeth Gray Thomson Hastie (Kirkcaldy), Dorothy Wignall (Nottingham).

Postmen or Porters, London, Frederick Arthur Archer, George James Blunt, Leonard George Bridge, Walter Ernest Cox.

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, Ernest Annal, Thomas Edward Armstrong, Thomas Carolan, Leonard Elliott, Harry Heward, Robert Herkes Kennedy, Cyril Alfred Brooks Levitt, George Lloyd, John Reginald Powell, Ernest Harold Roberts, Joseph James Wilcock.

## Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Sub-Office Postmistress, Pontardulais, Swansea, Rosina Mary James.

Telephonist, London, Lily Evelyn Jones.