The KING has been graciously pleased to signify His Majesty's intention of conferring Baronetcies of the United Kingdom on the following:-

Major Ralph George Campbell Glyn, M.C., D.L., M.P. Member of Parliament for the Clackmannan and Eastern Division, 1918-22, and for the Abingdon Division since 1924. For political and public services.

Osmond Elim d'Avigdor Goldsmid, Esq., J.P., D.L. For political and public services in the

County of Kent.

Sir William McLintock, G.B.E., C.V.O. Senior Partner, Thomson McLintock & Co., Chartered Accountants. For valuable services to Government Departments.

Percy John Pybus, Esq., C.B.E., M.I.E.E., M.P. Member of Parliament for the Harwich Division since 1929. Minister of Transport, 1931-33. For political and public services.

The KING has been graciously pleased to signify His Majesty's intention of conferring the Honour of Knighthood on the following:-

John Stanhope Arkwright, Esq., J.P., D.L. Chief Steward of the City of Hereford. Authur of the hymn "O Valiant Hearts".

Theophilus Edgar Britten, Commander R.D., R.N.R. (retd.). Master of the R.M.S. "Berengaria".

Sydney Carlyle Cockerell, Esq., Litt.D. Director of the Fitzwilliam Museum, Cambridge.

Harry Cousins, Esq., J.P. Registrar of the County Court of Cardiff and Barry and of the District Registry of the High Court at

Ernest Arthur Eborall, Esq., C.B.E. Chief. Inspector of Taxes, Board of Inland Revenue. Charles Edward Fitz Roy, Esq. Solicitor to the Board of Customs and Excise.

Cedric Webster Hardwicke, Esq. Actor.

David Allan Hay, Esq., O.B.E., J.P. President of the Scottish Unionist Association, 1932-33. For political and public services in Scotland. Robert Ernest Herdman, Esq., J.P., D.L. Chairman of the Belfast Harbour Com-

missioners.

William Campbell Johnston, Esq., W.S., LL.D., J.P. Deputy-Keeper of the Signet.

Alderman Thomas Keens, D.L. Member of Parliament for the Aylesbury Division, 1923-24. For political and public services.

Lieutenant-Colonel Russell James Kerr, J.P., D.L. Chairman, Gloucester Quarter Sessions and a former Chairman, Glouces County Council. For public services. Gloucestershire

Kenneth Lee, Esq, LL.D. Chairman of Tootal Broadhurst Lee, Co., Ltd., of Manchester. Chairman of the Industrial Grants Committee, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research. A member of many Government Committees.

William Kidston McClure, Esq., C.B.E. Press Officer, British Embassy, Rome.

Frederic Rowland Mallett, Esq., M.D., C.M., L.R.C.S., L.R.C.P. For political and public services in Bolton, Lancashire.

Alec Martin, Esq. Honorary Secretary of the

National Art Collections Fund.

Miles Ewart Mitchell, Esq. Alderman and ex-Lord Mayor of Manchester. Chairman of the Housing Committee of the Association of Municipal Corporations. An active supporter of the present slum clearance campaign.

Ralph George Elphinstone Mortimer, Esq., . O.B.E., J.P., Chairman of Wansbeck Conservative Association since 1920. For political and public services in Northumberland.

Robert Muir, Esq., M.A., M.D., Sc.D., LL.D., D.C.L., F.R.S., F.R.C.P.E., F.F.P.S. Professor of Pathology, University of Glasgow. William Nicholson, Esq. public services in Leeds. For political and

Colonel John Ernest Perring, J.P., D.L. For political and public services in London.

Alderman John Sykes Quarmby, J.P. Traffic Commissioner, Yorkshire Area.

Alderman Sydney Walter Robinson, J.P. Member of Parliament for Chelmsford, 1923-24. For political and public services in Essex

Reginald Percy Pfeiffer Rowe, Esq. Chairman, since 1900, of the Improved Tenements Founder Honorary Association. and Treasurer of the Sadlers Wells Fund.

Rear-Admiral Murray Fraser Sueter, M.P. Member of Parliament for Hertford since 1921. A pioneer of British aviation. For political and public services.

Luke Thompson, Esq., M.P. Member of Parliament for Sunderland, 1922-29, and since 1931. For political and public services.

Robert John Webber, Esq., J.P. For political and public services in Cardiff.

Charles Theodore Hagberg Wright, Esq., LL.D. Secretary and Librarian of the London Library.

DOMINIONS.

Captain Gilbert Joseph Cullen Dyett, C.M.G., Federal President of the Returned Sailors and Soldiers' Imperial League of Australia. services to the Commonwealth of \mathbf{For} Australia.

James Trevilly Grose, Esq., General Manager of the National Bank of New Zealand. For public services in the Dominion of New Zealand.

Frederick Duncan McMaster, Esq. For public services to the Commonwealth of Australia.

Colonel Charles Edward Merrett, C.B.E. V.D., President and Trustee of the Royal Agricultural Society, State of Victoria.

The Honourable Langer Meade Loftus Owen, C.B.E., K.C., formerly Justice of the Supreme Court, New South Wales; lately Royal Commissioner in Enquiry into Performing Rights in the Commonwealth of Australia.

Major-General William Livingstone Hatchwell C.B., Sinclair-Burgess, C.M.G., D.S.O., A.D.C., General Officer Commanding Military Forces, Dominion of New Zealand.

The Honourable Joseph Mathias Tellier, Chief Justice of the Province of Quebec, Dominion of Canada.

INDIA.

Ba, K.S.M., Member of the Executive Council of the Governor of Burma.

William Thomas Webb Baker, Esq., Indian Civil Service, lately Puisne Judge of the High Court of Judicature at Bombay.

Rao Bahadur Mr. Justice Chittoor Vaithilinga Ayyar Anantakrishna Ayyar Avargal, Puisne Judge of the High Court of Judicature at Fort St. George, Madras.

Khan Bahadur Muhammad Abdur Rahman, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Delhi.