Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Edward John King.

Post Office: Postmen, William Edwin Hayward (Belfast), Frederick George James Jones (Bristol).

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Assistant Housemaster in the Borstal Institution Service, Archibald Moir Murray.

August 24, 1933.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, John Mayes Boreham, Robert Oliver Burnett, Donald William Davies, Thomas William Killbery, John Stephen Parker, Norman Charles Price.

Writing Assistants, Dorothy Frances Chandler, Mary Langston.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Reginald Percy Atkins, Stanley Frederick Brenchley, Neil Cameron, Ronald Cotchin, Dennis Gilbert Davidson, John McBeath Leech, Eric Cyril Tee, Robert James Wotherspoon, Benton Rhys Wright.

Male Assistant Preventive Officer, Reginald Walter Ellingham.

Government Actuary's Department: Actuarial Assistant, Peter Richmond Cox.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Examiners in the Estate Duty Office, David Ivor Goodwin, John Stanley Jackson, Robert Lankesheer, Eric William Charles Lewis, Lewis Thomas William Morley, Alfred John Philbin, Charles Allan Robertson, Harold Edward Thomas, Douglas Allan White.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Eileen Lilian Betts.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, Stephen Ramsey Stewart.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Assistant Superintendent of Traffic (Class II) in the London Telephone Service or Male Assistant Traffic Superintendent in the Provinces, Norman Oakley Johnson.

Male Sorters, London, Eric Sydney Evans, Edward Cecil Augustin Healy, Frederick Arthur Albert Potgieser, James Skene, Ernest Charles Walduck.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Surgery Assistant in H.M. Dock-yard, Portsmouth, Vincent Lloyd.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Ernest Robert Sims (Engine Fitter), Albert Edward Kerridge (Fitter), John Joseph Michael Caruana (Skilled Labourer).

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, George Rodgers.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Arthur William Payne, John Oscar Seddon.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Male), Percy Sharpe.

Post Office: Sales Representative, William Craik.

Male Sorter, London, Alfred Benjamin Diplock.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Mary Kathleen Holmes (Mirfield, Bradford), Elizabeth May Watson (Douglas, Isle of Man).

Skilled Workmen, Cyril Archibald Godfrey, Walter Jones, James Vincent Miles.

Telephonists, London, Violet Marian Bunker, Teresa Horgan.

Postmen or Porters, London, Joseph Dickson, Frederick Harold Jordan, Henry Victor Petrie.

Postmen, William Henry Aldridge (Yiewsley, Uxbridge), Ernest Brown (Pinner, Harrow and Wembley), Frederick Archibald Edgard (Uxbridge), Harry Ernest Hawes (Bungay, Beccles), Ernest Humphrey (Kings Langley, Watford), Frederick Hurst (Ilkeston, Nottingham), John Allan Massey (Dorking), Thomas Millar Slattery (Taunton), Percy Willson (London), John Marsden Yeoman York (Thornliebank, Glasgow).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Douglas Cecil Cook-Abbott, Douglas Broomhead, Allen Brown, John Wellesley William Fisher, Kenneth Charles Hall, George Cole Hearn, Leslie Ronald Jenkins, James Kerr, Alexander Syme McLachlan, Nathaniel Brewis Moncur, Reginald Tomlinson.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, William Clayton, Albert Susman.

Messenger, Frederick Alfred Clarke.

Post Office: Postman, Cefn Coed, Merthyr Tydfil, George Edward Husbands.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Traffic Clerk at Outstations, George William Thompson.

War Office: Writing Assistant, Nellie Cole.

Post Office: Writing Assistant, Ethel Thyra Webber (reinstatement of a married woman).

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Shorthand Typist, Florence Rose Knott.

August 25, 1933.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Frederick Julius Kumpf, John Tait, Lawrence John White, Nicholas Taylor Wright.

Typists, Winifred Ethel Clark, Freda Edwards, Patricia Martland, Ivy Lilian Winkley.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Walter Norman Heasley, Ronald Pighills, William Thomson, Henry Llewellyn Vaughan, John Walter Watkins.

Ministry of Health: Assistant Inspector in the Insurance Department, Stanley Ashburner.