House of Commons are not precluded from tendering for these Bills.

- 8. Tenders must be made on the printed forms which may be obtained from the Chief Cashier's Office, Bank of England.
- 9. The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury reserve the right of rejecting any Tenders.

Treasury Chambers, 14th July, 1933.

Treasury Chambers, S.W.1. 11th July, 1933.

The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that They have made the following Order:—

The Import Duties (Exemptions) (No. 8) Order, 1933.

The Order has been published as Statutory Rules and Orders, 1933, No. 674, and copies may be purchased (price 1d. net) direct from His Majesty's Stationery Office, at the following addresses:—Adastral House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 120, George Street, Edinburgh 2; York Street, Manchester 1; 1, St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; 15, Donegall Square West, Belfast; or through any bookseller.

Whitehall, July 14, 1933.

The KING was pleased, on Wednesday, the 12th instant, at Buckingham Palace, to confer the honour of Knighthood upon the undermentioned gentlemen:—

Hormazdyar Phiroz Dastur, Esq., Chief Presidency Magistrate, Bombay.

John Hugh Ronald Fraser, Esq., C.I.E., O.B.E., Indian Civil Service.

(His Majesty's approval of these Knighthoods was signified on the 3rd June, 1932.)

Lieutenant-Colonel Richard John Charles Burke, Resident in Mysore.

Major Frederick William Beresford Cripps, D.S.O.

Khan Bahadur Nawab Liaqat Hyat Khan, O.B.E., Prime Minister, Patiala, Punjab States.

James Stanley Rae, Esq., Chief Justice of the Leeward Islands.

William Edward Leonard Shenton, Esq., lately Unofficial Member of the Executive and Legislative Councils of Hong Kong.

(His Majesty's approval of these Knighthoods was signified on the 2nd January, 1933.)

Arthur William Garrard Bagshawe, Esq., C.M.G., M.B., Director, Bureau of Hygiene and Tropical Diseases

and Tropical Diseases.

Edward Taswell Campbell, Esq.

William Chapel, Esq.

Joseph Henry Pollock Chitty, Esq.

George Christopher Clayton, Esq., C.B.E., Ph.D., F.I.C.

James Travis-Clegg, Esq.

Raymond Henry Payne Crawfurd, Esq., M.D., ř.R.C.P. Charles Banks Cunningham, Esq., C.S.I., Indian Police Service. Robert Doncaster, Esq., O.B.E. William Stewart Duke-Elder, Esq., M.D., F.R.C.S. Wallace Fairweather, Esq. Samuel Gluckstein, Esq. Henry Stuart-Jones, Esq., D.Litt. Alexander Mackenzie Livingstone, Esq. John Lomax, Esq., O.B.E. Major Henry Edward Lyons, O.B.E.
Colonel Robert McCarrison, C.I.E., M.D.,
F.R.C.P., Indian Medical Service. Dudley Evelyn Bruce McCorkell, Esq., M.B.E. Joseph Charles McGrath, Esq. Homi M. Mehta, Esq., of Bombay.

Richard James Meller, Esq.

Ralph Sneyd Pearson, Esq., C.I.E., F.L.S. Harry John Preston, Esq. Ernest Wingate Wingate-Saul, Esq., K.C. Angus Newton Scott, Esq. Charles David Seligman, Esq. John Collings Squire, Esq. Leonard Henry West, Esq., O.B.E. Brigadier-General Frederic Herbert Williamson, C.B., C.B.E. Alderman Edward William Willis. Lieutenant-Colonel Eric Edward Boketon Holt-Wilson, C.M.G., D.S.O.

Whitehall, July 14, 1933.

The KING has been pleased, by Letters Patent under the Great Seal of the Realm, each Patent bearing date the 12th instant, to confer the dignity of Knighthood upon the under-mentioned gentlemen:—

Hugh Thomas Dyke Acland, Esq., of the City of Christchurch, Dominion of New Zealand, C.M.G., C.B.E., F.R.C.S.

John Musgrave Harvey, Esq., Chief Judge in Equity and Senior Puisne Judge in the State of New South Wales.

Walter Leitch, Esq., C.B.E., lately Agent-General in London for the State of Victoria. Frederick Wollaston Mann, Esq., Judge of the Supreme Court in the State of Victoria.

Keith Arthur Murdoch, Esq., of the City of Melbourne.

Samuel John Forster, Esq., O.B.E., Unofficial Member of the Legislative Council of the Colony of the Gambia.

Walter Clarence Huggard, Esq., K.C., Attorney-General, Straits Settlements.

Henry Marks, Esq., C.B.E., formerly Unofficial Member of the Executive and Legislative Councils of Fiji.

Thomas Lister Villiers, Esq., lately Nominated Member of the State Council of Ceylon.

COUNTY COUNCILLORS AND ELEC-TORAL DIVISIONS OF OXFORDSHIRE.

The Secretary of State for the Home Department gives notice that on the 8th instant he made an Order under section 50 of the Local Government Act, 1929, altering the number of County Councillors and Electoral Divisions of the County of Oxford.