ing chocolates and cardboard box making at the works of Mars Confections Limited, Slough Trading Estate, Bucks, subject to the conditions that a worker shall not be employed in the afternoon shift in consecutive weeks and that suitable cloakroom accommodation, adequate arrangements for taking refreshment and washing facilities shall be provided; and that the Secretary of State may at any time require the occupiers to make such special arrangements for the conveyance of workers living at a distance or otherwise for the welfare of such workers as may be necessary to prevent hardship.

Whitehall,

26th June, 1933.

## ADMINISTRATIVE COUNTY OF SURREY.

THE CORONERS (AMENDMENT) ACT, 1926.

ORDER FOR THE ALTERATION OF CORONERS' DISTRICTS.

Whereas it is provided by Section 12 of the Coroners (Amendment) Act, 1926, that a county council may submit, after complying with such requirements as to notice and consideration of objections as may be prescribed, to the Secretary of State a draft Order providing for such alteration of any existing division of the county into coroners' districts as appears to them to be suitable and that the Secretary of State, after taking into consideration any objections to the draft Order made in the prescribed manner and within the prescribed time, may make an Order, either in the terms of the draft submitted to him or with such modifications as he thinks fit:

And whereas the administrative county of Surrey is now divided into three coroners' districts:

And whereas the county council of the said county has, pursuant to Section 12 of the said recited Act, submitted to the Secretary of State a draft Order providing for the alteration of the division of the said county into coroners' districts:

whereas the requirements of the And Coroners (Orders as to Districts) Rules, 1927, have been complied with:

Now, therefore, in pursuance of the power vested in me by Section 12 of the said recited Act, I hereby Order that the existing division of the administrative county of Surrey into coroners' districts shall be altered and that the said county shall be divided into two coroners' districts named and constituted as set out in the Schedule to this Order and substituted for the existing districts.

This Order shall come into operation on the first day of July, 1933, provided, however, that nothing herein contained shall affect the proceedings at any inquest begun by a coroner before that day.

Given under my hand at Whitehall this twenty-fourth day of June, 1933.

> (Signed) John Gilmour, One of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.

## SCHEDULE.

The East Surrey Coroner's District comprising the following areas:-

The Borough of Barnes comprising the Parishes of Barnes and Mortlake.

The Borough of Kingston comprising the Parish of Kingston-upon-Thames.

The Borough of Richmond comprising the Parishes of Ham, Kew, North Sheen, Petersham and Richmond.

The Borough of Wimbledon comprising the Parish of Wimbledon.

The Urban District of Beddington and Wallington comprising the Parishes of Beddington and Wallington.

The Urban District of Carshalton comprising the Parish of Carshalton.

The Urban District of Caterham and Warlingham comprising the Parishes of Caterham, Chaldon, Warlingham and Woldingham.

The Urban District of Coulsdon and Purley comprising the Parishes of Coulsdon, Farleigh and Sanderstead.

The Urban District of Merton and Morden comprising the Parishes of Merton and Morden.

The Urban District of Mitcham comprising the Parish of Mitcham. The Urban District of Surbiton compris-

ing the Parishes of Chessington, Hook, Surbiton and Tolworth.

The Urban District of Sutton and Cheam comprising the Parishes of Cheam and Sutton.

The Urban District of The Maldens and Coombe comprising the Parishes of Coombe, Malden and New Malden.

The Rural District of Godstone comprising Parishes of Bletchingley, Burstow, the Chelsham, Crowhurst, Godstone, Horne, Limpsfield, Lingfield, Nutfield, Oxted, Tandridge, Tatsfield and Titsey.

The West Surrey Coroner's District compristhe following areas :-

The Borough of Godalming comprising the Parish of Godalming.

The Borough of Reigate comprising the Parishes of Gatton, Merstham and Reigate.

The Urban District of Banstead comprising the Parishes of Banstead, Chipstead, Kingswood, Walton-on-the-Hill and Woodmansterne.

The Urban District of Chertsey comprising the Parish of Chertsey.

The Urban District of Dorking comprising the Parishes of Brockham, Dorking, Mickleham and Milton.

The Urban District of Egham comprising the Parishes of Egham and Thorpe.

The Urban District of Epsom comprising the Parishes of Cuddington, Epsom and Ewell.

The Urban District of Esher comprising the Parishes of Cobham, East Molesey, Esher, Long Ditton, Stoke D'Abernon, Thames Ditton and West Molesey.

The Urban District of Farnham comprising the Parish of Farnham. The Urban District of Frimley and Cam-

berley comprising the Parish of Frimley.

The Urban District of Haslemere comprising the Parishes of Haslemere, and Hindhead and Churt.