Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Typist, Ada Mary Poynton.

- Customs and Excise Department: Writing Assistant, Florence Mary Geake.
- Inland Revenue Department: Typists, Elsie Butterworth, Florence Lilian Neighbour, Lily Pedley.
- Prison Service, England and Wales: Assistant Housemaster in the Borstal Institution Service, Frederick Arthur Elkington.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

- Inland Revenue Department: Shorthand Typists, Elsie Butterworth, Florence Lilian Neighbour, Lily Pedley.
- Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Eva Burgess (Stoke-on-Trent), Winifred Florence Galletley (Stoke on-Trent), Mary Amelia Macmeikan (Edinburgh), Jessie Murray (Edinburgh).

April 3, 1933.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Typist, Jessie Campbell Norrie.

Ministry of Labour: Junior Grade of the Administrative Class, Hubert George Gee.

Departmental Clerical Class, Betty Garrett. Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Edith Ferguson Eskdale.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Philip George Dean, Herbert Earle, Frederick Charles Franklin.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), (South Wales Group), Edward Thomas Noond.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty, H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Fitter, George William Hall.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Labourer, Antonio Emmanuele Francesco John Mary Briffa.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Skilled Labourer, Norris Allen Wells.

- Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Clerks, Special Class, Charles Edward Brown, Henry James Robinson.
- Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, Norman Ainley, Ernest William Aylett, John James Baxter, Arthur Boothman, Arthur Henry Cleaver, David William Charles Stanley Dennis, Albert Davies, George Dyer, William Evans, Henry Gordon Fudge, John Grealy, George William Fudge, John Grealy, George Gerard Hall, Harold John Hatchett, Stanley Hine, Frank Holehouse, Robert William Holman, Charles Norman Jarrett. David Jenkins, James Francis Alexander McConchie, David Knox McDiarmid, Thomas Charles Mathers, Frank Miles, Sidney Alfred Oakley, Murray, Percy Vivian Pengelly, Donald William John Trundell, Percy Albert Walsby, Horace Whitcher, Oliver Emlyn Williams, Thomas Herbert Williamson, Henry Charles Young.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, John Stanley Clark, Vincent Charles Coleman, Arthur Edward Dennis, Harry Hall, Edgar Hannam, Herbert Charles Hayes, John Hebron, Howard Reginald Hillman, James William Holmes, Frederick Hornby, John Bamford Horrocks, Alfred William Jones, Benjamin Jones, Cyril John Kelly, Christopher Harold Laver, Joseph Loader, Charles Christopher McNamara, Herbert Victor Manhood, Victor Fearby Marshall, Richard William Price.

War Office: War Department Clerk (Special), William Taylor.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, John Charles Miller, Andrew Albert Anning, Albert Jackson, Tom Edward Jackson, John Lord, George David Spooner, John Taylor.

Telephonists, London, Eileen Chandler, Eileen Elizabeth Weston.

Postmen, George Billing (Shöffield), Thomas Carden (Liverpool).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Thomas Henry Guy, John McDowell, Frank Herbert Pitchers.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Customs and Excise Department: Clerk, Special Class, Charles Edward Ralfe.

Ministry of Health: Clerk, Special Class, Rayner Meaton.

Department of Health for Scotland: Clerk, Special Class, Frederick Hamilton.

- Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Harry Johnson.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Thomas Brown, William Vincent Brunsdon, Joseph Theodore Hannon, William John Holloway.
- Ministry of Pensions: Clerk, Special Class, James Ernest Rodgers.
- Post Office: Clerk, Special Class, John Ernest Additer.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, Thomas Leeming Altham.

UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Admiralty: Typists, Kathleen Mary Bartley, Mary Ann Mullany.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

- Admiralty: Shorthand Typist, Mary Ann Mullany.
- H.M. Office of Works: Assistant Surveyor, Grade II, Donald Morrell, Alfred William Weir.
- Post Office: Shorthand Typists, Evelyn Watson, Margaret Robertson Wood.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Oxford, Amy Elizabeth Allen, Cicely Rhoda Burden, Phyllis May Watson, Mary Lizzie Woodward.