and appointments to, the Most Honourable | Order of the Bath .---

- To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the First Class, or Knights Grand Cross, of the said Most Homourable Order:-
- General Sir Charles Harington Harington, G.B.E., K.C.B., D.S.O., D.C.L., Colonel, The King's Regiment (Liverpool), Colonel Commandant, Army Educational Corps, Colonel, 4th/15th Punjab Regiment, Indian Army, Aide-de-Camp General to The King, General Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Aldershot Command.
- To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the Second Class, or Knights Commanders, of the said Most Honourable Order:-
- Lieutenant-General Archibald Rice Cameron, C.B., C.M.G., Colonel, The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders), General Officer Commanding-in-Chief designate, Scottish Command.
- To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:—
- Major-General George Henry Addison, C.M.G., D.S.O. (late Royal Engineers), Engineer-in-Chief, Army Head-Quarters, India.
- Major-General John Randle Minshull Minshull-Ford, D.S.O., M.C. (late The Boyal Welch Fusiliers), Half-Pay List.
- Major-General Harry Reginald Walter Marriott Smith, C.B.E., D.S.O. (late Royal Artillery), President, Ordnance Committee, and Royal Artillery Committee.
- Major-General Charles Clement Armitage, C.M.G., D.S.O. (late Royal Artillery), Half-Pay List.
- Colonel (temporary Brigadier) Herbert Edmund Reginald Rubens Braine, C.M.G.,
- D.S.O. (late The Royal Munster Fusiliers), Commander, 12th (Secunderabad) Infantry Brigade, India.
- Colonel (temporary Brigadier) David Forster, C.M.G., D.S.O. (late Royal Engineers), Commander, 13th Infantry Brigade.
- Colonel Charles Reed, D.S.O., Indian Army, Inspector of Indian Army Ordnance Services.
- Colonel (temporary Brigadier) John Henry Foster Lakin, C.S.I., A.D.C., Indian Army, Commander, Delhi (Independent) Brigade Area, India.
- Colonel (temporary Brigadier) David Graeme Ridgeway, D.S.O., Indian Army, Commander, Allahabad Brigade Area, India.
- Colonel Kenelm Digby Bold Murray, D.S.O., Indian Army, General Staff Officer, 1st Grade, The War Office.
- To be an Ordinary Member of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order :--
- Colonel Alexander Kirkwood Reid, D.S.O., M.C., T.D., Territorial Army.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD.

St. James's Palace, S.W.1, 2nd January, 1933.

The KING has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotion in, and appointment to, the Most Honourable Order of the Bath:—

- To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the Second Class, or Knights Commanders, of the said Most Honourable Order:---
- Air Vice-Marshal Edgar Rainey Ludlow-Hewitt, C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O., M.C., Royal Air Force.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:—

Air Commodore Cuthbert Trelawder Maclean, D.S.O., M.C., Royal Air Force.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD.

St. James's Palace, S.W.1, 2nd January, 1933.

The KING has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Honourable Order of the Bath:--

- To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Second Class; or Knights Commanders, of the said Most Honourable Order:—
- Sir Frederick William Leith-Ross, K.C.M.G., C.B. Chief Economic Adviser to His Majesty's Government.
- Edward Henry Pelham, Esq., C.B. Permanent Secretary, Board of Education.
- Gilbert Charles Upcott, Esq., C.B. Comptroller and Auditor General.
- To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:—
- John Bradley Abraham, Esq. Assistant Secretary, Air Ministry.
- Colonel Thomas Macdonald Banks, D.S.O., M.C., Controller Post Office Savings Bank Department.
- Leonard Browett, Esq., C.B.E. Principal Assistant Secretary, Board of Trade.
- Charles Matthews Bruce, Esq., O.B.E. Principal Assistant Secretary, Admiralty.
- Bryan Hugh Fell, Esq. Principal Clerk, Public Bill Office, House of Commons, and Clerk of the Fees.
- Frederick William Leggett, Esq. Principal Assistant Secretary (Acting), Ministry of Labour.
- Sir Lawrence Margerison, C.B.E. Secretary, National Savings Committee.

Sigismund David Waley, Esq., M.C. Principal Assistant Secretary, H.M. Treasury.

. . . .