Penrith and Cockermouth Division. Arthur Carlyne Niven Dixey, Esq.

Whitehaven Division. William Nunn, Esq.

Workington Division. Thomas Cape, Esq.

BOROUGH OF DARLINGTON. Charles Urie Peat, Esq.

COUNTY OF DENBIGH. Denbigh Division. John Henry Morris-Jones, Esq.

Wrexham Division. Aled Owen Roberts, Esq.

BOROUGH OF DEPTFORD. Denis Augustine Hanley, Esq.

COUNTY OF DEEBY.

Belper Division. Herbert Wragg, Esq.

Chesterfield Division. Lieutenant Roger John Edward Conant.

Clay Cross Division. Charles Duncan, Esq.

High Peak Division. Sir Alfred Joseph Law, Kt.

Ilkeston Division. Abraham John Flint, Esq.

North-Eastern Division. Jardine Bell Whyte, Esq.

Southern Division. Paul Vychan Emrys-Evans, Esq.

Western Division. Edward William Spencer Cavendish, Esq. (commonly called The Marquess of Hartington).

BOROUGH OF DERBY. William Allan Reid, Esq., and The Right Hon. James Henry Thomas.

COUNTY OF DEVON. Barnstaple Division. Sir Basil Edward Peto, Bart.

Honiton Division. Cedric Drewe, Esq.

South Molton Division. George Lambert, Esq.

Tavistock Division. Colin Mark Patrick, Esq.

Tiverton Division. Lieutenant-Colonel Gilbert John Acland Troyte, C.M.G., D.S.O.

Torquay Division. Charles Williams, Esq.

Totnes Division. Major Samuel Emile Harvey.

BOROUGH OF DEWSBURY. Walter Russell Rea, Esq.

COUNTY OF DORSET. Eastern Division. Gordon Ralph Hall Caine, Esq. Northern Division. Cecil Hanbury, Esq.

Southern Division. Robert Arthur James Gascoyne Cecil, Esq. (commonly called Viscount Cranborne). Western Division. Major William Philip Colfox, M.C.

BOROUGH OF DUDLEY. Dudley Jack Barnato Joel, Esq.

COUNTY OF DUBHAM. Barnard Castle Division. Cuthbert Morley Headlam, Esq.

Bishop Auckland Division. Aaron Charlton Curry, Esq.

Blaydon Division. Thomas Ballantyne Martin, Esq.

Chester-le-Street Division. John James Lawson, Esq.

Consett Division. John Purcell Dickie, Esq.

Durham Division. William McKeag, Esq.

Houghton-le-Spring Division. Robert Chapman, Esq.

Jarrow Division. William George Pearson, Esq.

Seaham Division. The Right Hon. James Ramsay MacDonald.

Sedgefield Division. Roland Jennings, Esq.

Spennymoor Division.

Joseph Batey, Esq.

UNIVERSITY OF DURHAM, THE VICTORIA UNI-VERSITY OF MANCHESTER, THE UNIVERSITY OF LIVERPOOL, THE UNIVERSITY OF LEEDS, THE UNIVERSITY OF SHEFFIELD, THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM, THE UNIVERSITY OF BRISTOL AND THE UNIVERSITY OF READING.

Eleanor Florence Rathbone and Sir Reginald Henry Craddock.

BOROUGH OF EALING. Sir Frank Bernard Sanderson.

> BOROUGH OF EAST HAM. North Division.

Lieutenant-Colonel John Mayhew. South Division.

Malcolm Campbell-Johnston, Esq.

BOROUGH OF ECCLES. John Potter, Esq.

BOROUGH OF EDMONTON. John Rutherford Chalmers, Esq.

COUNTY OF ESSEX. Chelmsford Division. Lieutenant-Colonel Sir Vivian Henderson, Kt., M.C.

Colchester Division. Oswald Lewis, Esq.

Epping Division. The Right Hon. Winston Leonard Spencer Churchill.

Leonard