Ministry of Labour: Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Julia O'Shea.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Margaret Shapley.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Leslie Arthur Samuel Poole (Ilford and Barking), Francis Scott (Halifax), Cyril Leslie Thorne (Taunton).

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty, H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Shipwrights, Fernleigh Richard Bush, Harold Ernest Butland.

Skilled Labourer, Herbert Edgar Francis Harfield.

Post Office: Contract Officer, Henry James Thomas Riggs.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Eastbourne, Sydney Arthur Brook.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Bradford, Ernest Duckworth.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Muriel Beatrice Gale (Watford), Ethel Agnes Milner (Pontefract and Castleford).

Skilled Workmen, Arthur James Hankins, Harry Herbert Wells.

Postmen or Porters, London, Frank Patrick Scammell, Thomas Verrell.

Postmen, John Kingdom Hocking (Plymouth), George Thomas Piquet (St. Aubins, Jersey).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Harold Duncan, Charles Simpson Thomson.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postmen, Francis Donoghue (Denton, Manchester), Joseph Henry Wilkinson (Leeds).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Housemaster in the Borstal Institution Service, Irvin Child.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Housemaster in the Borstal Institution Service, George William Holland.

August 15, 1931.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Typist, Dorothy Margaret Gill.

Writing Assistants, Kathleen Betty Chapman, Dorothy Mabel Hannabuss.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Henry Francis Church, Edward Benjamin Victor Crouch.

Male Assistant Preventive Officer, Stanley Webster.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, George Owen Milner Smith.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk-Typist, Eva Brown.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typist
in County Courts, Margaret Joan Randall.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, London, Elizabeth Melinie Rose Church, Edna Muriel Hills.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Mansfield, Albert Edward Bradbury.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Edward Griffiths.

Female Sorting Assistant, London, Doris Eileen Rose Cusworth.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Hoddesdon, Waltham Cross, Reginald Ernest Gray.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, St. Ives, Huntingdon, Joyce Mary Watts.

Skilled Workmen, Stanley William Bliss, Charles Richard Hamley, Sydney David Hancock, Eric George Herbert Parsons, Alexander Smith, Clifford Smith, Lewis Thorpe, Arthur Joseph Clive Todd, Alfred Walshaw.

Telephonists, Magdalen Mary Finnigan (Manchester), Hilda Grace Morrill (Hull), Jessie Ellen Newman (Cambridge).

Postmen or Porters, London, Walter Ernest Dobbs, Maurice Henry Surridge Smith.

Postmen, Arthur Ernest King (Uxbridge), John Tweedie McMurray (Castle Douglas), Arthur Wood (East Grinstead).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Thomas Bowness, William Catchpole, Laurence George Albert Arthur Horace Heath, Gerard Kelly, Nicholas Hewitt, James Arthur Harry Londesborough, Joseph William Bennett O'Neill, John Murphy, Astin Ormerod, John Philipson Oswald, Richard Francis Percy, Albert Tully Piercy, Clifford Frederic Plane, Charles Cecil Frederick Randall, Thomas Edward George Walsh, William Curwood Rule, Wood.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, London, Henry Victor Bush.

Postmen, Alexander Walter Adams (Eastbourne), Henry Bulmer (Bridlington), William Henry Lee (Taunton).

Under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Clerical Class (to take up duty in the Ministry of Health), Hugh Ridge Hardwick.

August 17, 1931.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Alan Blaney.

Typists, Alda Dorothy Lawrence, Isa Murdoch, Margaret Edith Phibbs.

Writing Assistants, Irene Mary Morris, Mary Delia Pyne, Agnes Monica Mayer Smith, Bessie Joyce Whiting.

Air Ministry: Meteorological Office Clerk, Douglas Green.