Electricity Commission.-1930.

ALDERSHOT DISTRICT ELECTRICITY. (EXTENSION ETC.) SPECIAL ORDER.

OTICE is hereby given that the Aldershot Gas Water & District Lighting Company (hereinafter called "the Company") whose chief Office is situate at Victoria Road Aldershot in the County of Southampton intend to apply to the Electricity Commissioners under the Electricity (Supply) Acts 1882 to 1928 and the Statutory Gas Companies (Electricity Supply Powers) Act 1925 for a Special Order for the following purposes:—

1. To extend the area of supply under the Aldershot District Electricity Acts and Orders 1909 to 1930 by the inclusion therein of the following area that is to say:—

In the County of Southampton.

In the Rural District of Alton.

The Parishes of Bentworth, Chawton, East Tisted, Faringdon, Lasham, Medstead, Newton Valence, Shalden and Wield.

In the Rural District of Petersfield.

The Parishes of Buriton, Colemore, East Meon, Froxfield, Langrish, Priors Dean and Privett.

In the County of Surrey.

In the Rural District of Dorking.

The Parishes of Capel Newdigate and Ockley and so much of the Parishes of Abinger and Wotton as lies to the south of an imaginary line drawn from the extreme southern boundary of the Parish of Dorking Rural at Cockshot Hollow in a straight line due west through Upfolds Farm to the western boundary of the Parish of Abinger.

In the Rural District of Reigate. The Parish of Leigh.

In the Administrative County of West Sussex. In the Rural District of East Preston.

The Parishes of Burpham Houghton Lyminster Poling South Stoke and Warningcamp.

In the Rural District of Westhampnett.

The Parishes of Boxgrove (including Boxgrove detached) Eartham and Tangmere.

- 2. To authorise the Company to generate supply and distribute Electricity for all public and private purposes as defined by the Electricity (Supply) Acts 1882 to 1928 within the added area.
- 3. To extend and make applicable to the added area all or some of the provisions contained in the Aldershot District Electricity Acts and Orders 1909 to 1930 and to apply such provisions to the undertaking to be authorised by the Order subject to such variations and exceptions as may be contained therein.
- 4. To make provision as to the maximum prices to be charged by the Company within the added area.
- 5. To authorise the Company to open and break up in the added area streets and parts

of streets and railways which are not repairable by the local authority.

6. To authorise the Company to open and break up the following street or part of a street outside the existing or proposed area of supply namely:—

In the Administrative County of West Sussex. Rural District of Westhampnett.

Parish of Westhampnett. New Barn Hill.

7. To authorise the Company to raise additional capital for their electricity undertaking by the creation and issue of Ordinary or Preference Stock and by borrowing on Mortgage or by the creation and issue of Debenture Stock or by any of those modes and to provide that any Stock issued as Preference Stock or Debenture Stock may be issued as Redeemable Preference Stock or Redeemable Debenture Stock as the case may be and to make other provisions with respect thereto.

8. To make provision as to the mode of issue of any Stock or Debenture Stock to be issued by the Company under the powers of the Order.

9. To confer upon the Company all or some of the powers of the Electricity (Supply) Acts 1882 to 1928 and the enactments incorporated therewith and to alter vary or extinguish all rights and privileges which would or might interfere with any of the objects of the Order and to confer all other rights and privileges necessary for carrying such objects into effect.

Notice is hereby further given that printed copies of the draft Order have been deposited for public inspection at the offices following that is to say:—

The Clerk of the Peace for the County of Southampton at his office at Winchester.

The Clerk of the Peace for the County of Surrey at his office at Kingston-on-Thames.

The Clerk of the Peace for the Administrative County of West Sussex at his office at Chichester.

The Clerk of the Rural District Council of Alton at his office at Alton.

The Clerk of the Rural District Council of Petersfield at his office at Petersfield.

The Clerk of the Rural District Council of Dorking at his office at Dorking.

The Clerk of the Rural District Council of Reigate at his office at Reigate.

The Clerk of the Rural District Council of East Preston at his office at Littlehampton.

The Clerk of the Rural District Council of Westhampnett at his office at Chichester.

The Town Clerk of Godalming at his office at Godalming.

The Clerk of the Urban District Council of Farnborough at his office at Farnborough.

The Clerk of the Urban District Council of Fleet at his office at Fleet.

The Clerk of the Urban District Council of Frimley and Camberley at his office at Camberley.

The Clerk of the Urban District Council of Haslemere at his office at Haslemere.

The Clerk of the Rural District Council of Basingstoke at his office at Basingstoke.

The Clerk of the Rural District Council of Farnham at his office at Farnham.