V.—PROMOTIONS UNDER CLAUSE 2 (B)
OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND
JULY, 1920, DURING THE MONTH OF
JUNE, 1930.

Admiralty: Executive Class, Frederic Allen Barratt, Frederick Avey Thomas (Clerical Class).

Registry of Friendly Societies: Executive Class, Frederick William Launcelot Harold Stuckey (Clerical Class).

Ministry of Health: Executive Class, Archibald Baillie, Philip William Barnes, Amy Florence Beaumont, Leslie Waller Cheetham, George Joseph Cole, Frank Cyril Coppin, William Richard Dean, Richard Underhill Langworthy Edwards, Ernest David Fryer, Albert Victor Greaves, Frank Albert Harmon, Thomas Francis Hart, Dudley Joseph Wilfred Hiscocks, Colin Belton Hollingsworth, Alfred George Lewis, Henry Hampson Lomax, Euphemia Gordon McKinlay, George Watkins McNeil, Florence Jean McRobert, William Bath Marsh, Thomas Rick, Edward Ernest Roberts, Maurice Albert Scott, Irene Grace Sudul, Stanley Albert Thomas, Lilian Thompson (Clerical Class).

Department of Health for Scotland: Clerical Class, Norah Mina Campbell, Sophia Ferguson Clark, Jessie Ferguson Harley, Margaret McGeorge Heughan, Margaret Methven Johnston, Christina Moyes Kellock, Mabel McLeod Proudfoot, Elsie Jane Reid, Jessie Robertson, Ina Cameron Mary Ross, Agnes Wilson McIntyre Wylie (Writing Assistants).

Home Office: Clerical Class, Catherine Gow Milne (Shorthand-Typist).

Inland Revenue: Assistant Collector, Bertha Barber, Ivy Berry (Writing Assistants).

Clerical Class, Ellen Grace Constable (Shorthand-Typist), Edith Aldgate, Edith Browning, Esther Mary Ann Card, Marjorie Alice Powell, Winifred Spiers (Writing Assistants).

Ministry of Labour: Clerical Class, Edith Berry, Ethel Fellows, Ethel Emily 1les, Marjorie Louise Jones, Lucie Louise Norris (Writing Assistants).

Board of Trade: Clerical Class, Elizabeth O'Connell (Shorthand-Typist).

Post Office: Clerical Class, Ethel Violet Castleton (Shorthand-Typist), Elsie Macdonald Currie, Maude Evelyn Johns (Writing Assistants).

## VI.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE EXECUTIVE CLASS.

Admiralty, Leonard Lonsdale Blyde, Edward John Braybrook, Kenneth Alexander Haddacks, Arthur William Holden, Cecil Reginald Howe, Leonard John Morris, James Paterson.

Air Ministry, Rowland Edward Hill.

Inland Revenue Department, Denis Everett Barrett, Phyllis Annie Bathurst, Vivian Cartledge, Frederick William Etherington, Margaret Florence Longley.

Labour, Ministry of, Edgar Betterton.

National Debt Office, John Edward Long.

VII.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE CLERICAL CLASS.

Cabinet, Offices of the, Charles William Mason.

Colonial Office, William Frederick Dawson,

Arthur James Somerton.

Department of Health for Scotland, John McGregor Watson Marshall, Laurence John Whyte.

Fishery Board for Scotland, George Speed.

Foreign Office, Vera Adelaide Thornton.

Health, Ministry of, Alfred James Kimble, James Rae King.

Home Office, Bernard Andrew Edward Harrold, Robert Manfield.

India Office, Bernard Robert Curson, Joan Violet Grover.

Land Registry, Stanley Frederick Atkinson, Albert Hyam Cohen.

Post Office, Gladys Bamber, Katharine Mary Chester, Jessie Alice Davies, Hylda Margery Davy, John Joss Gordon, Mabel Winifred Haynes, Marjorie Joan Hollins, Leonora Eve Lewis, Gladys May Mankelow, Mary Ada Moorby, Thomas Patrick Mulhern, Thomas Cecil Parker, Audrey Frances Margaret Steele, Joan Alice Tapsfield, Marion Elizabeth Wright.

Public Trustee Office, Vera Mary Mills.

Transport, Ministry of, Stanley Emm, Frederick Walter Hassell.

Treasury, Arthur Thomas Ripley.

## VIII.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Admiralty, May Hebden, Marjorie Joan Legge.

Control, Board of, Ellen Maud Mary Ettridge.

Inland Revenue Department, Elizabeth Davies, Muriel Evans, Marjorie Purves Fraser, Doris Kathleen Sandland Kirk, Isabella Emma Landels, Barbara Mary Law, Olive Marguerite Lucas, Alison Marion Reid, Gwendolen Olive Robinson, Joyce Rymond, Doris Shaw, Dora Talbot.

National Insurance Audit Department, Mary Helena Tilmouth.

National Savings Committee, Jessie Crothers.

Post Office, Edna Marion Irene Donaldson, Ivy Jane Hollands, Isabel Christina Ross, Dorothy Walker.

Stationery Office, Marjorie Winifred Wheeler.

## IX.—ASSIGNMENTS OF TYPISTS.

Admiralty, Alice Florence Chambers.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Lillian Hayden Hampton, Kathleen Lott.

Cabinet, Offices of the, Daisy Florence Mary Brown.

Department of Health for Scotland, Chrissie Stewart Martin.

Education, Board of, Janet Drummond Bremner, Annis Louisa Horne.

Health, Ministry of, Edna Kathleen Froom, Elizabeth McKay Lang, Mabel Helen Still.

India Office, Sheila Kennedy Forbes, Flora McDougall.