BURGH OF EDINBURGH.

Central Division.

William Graham, Esq.

East Division.

Thomas Drummond Shiels, Esq., M.C.

North Division. Sir Patrick Johnston Ford, Kt.

South Division. Sir Samuel Chapman, Kt.

West Division.

George Mathers, Esq.

THE UNIVERSITY OF ST. ANDREWS, THE UNIVER-SITY OF GLASGOW, THE UNIVERSITY OF ABERDEEN, AND THE UNIVERSITY OF EDIN-BURGH.

John Buchan, Esq., Dugald McCoig Cowan, Esq., and Sir George Andreas Berry.

COUNTY OF FIFE.

Eastern Division.

James Duncan Millar, Esq., K.C.

Western Division.

William Adamson, Esq.

COUNTY OF FORFAR.

Sir Harry Hope, Kt.

COUNTY OF GALLOWAY. Cecil Randolph Dudgeon, Esq.

BURGH OF GLASGOW.

Bridgeton Division.

James Maxton, Esq.

Camlachie Division. Campbell Stephen, Esq.

Cathcart Division.

John Train, Esq.

Central Division.

Brigadier-General Sir William Alexander, K.B.E., C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O.

Gorbals Division. George Buchanan, Esq.

Govan Division.

Neil Maclean, Esq.

Hillhead Division.

The Right Hon. Sir Robert Stevenson Horne, G.B.E., K.C.

Kelvingrove Division. Major Walter Elliot Elliot, M.C.

Maryhill Division. John Smith Clarke, Esq.

Partick Division.

Adam Storey McKinlay, Esq.

Pollok Division. Lieutenant-Colonel The Right Hon. Sir John Gilmour, Bart., D.S.O.

St. Rollox Division. James Stewart, Esq.

Shettleston Division. The Right Hon. John Wheatley.

Springburn Division.

Tradeston Division. Thomas Henderson, Esq.

George Downie Hardie, Esq.

BURGH OF GREENOCK. Godfrey Pattison Collins, Esq., C.M.G.

COUNTY OF INVERNESS, ROSS AND CROMARTY.

Inverness Division.

Sir Murdoch Macdonald, K.C.M.G., C.B.

Ross and Cromarty Division. The Right Hon. James Ian Macpherson, K.C.

Western Isles Division.
Thomas Bridgehill Wilson Ramsay, Esq.

BURGHS OF KIRKCALDY DISTRICT. Thomas Kennedy, Esq.

COUNTY OF LANARK.

Bothwell Division.

Joseph Sullivan, Esq.

Coatbridge Division. James Welsh, Esq.

Hamilton Division. Duncan McGregor Graham, Esq.

Lanark Division.

Thomas Dickson, Esq.

Motherwell Division.

James Barr, Esq.

Northern Division.

Jennie Lee.

Rutherglen Division.

William Wright, Esq.

BURGH OF LEITH.

Alfred Ernest Brown, Esq., M.C.

COUNTY OF LINLITHGOW.

Emanuel Shinwell, Esq.

COUNTY OF MIDLOTHIAN AND PEEBLES.

Northern Division.

Major David John Colville.

Peebles and Southern Division. Joseph Westwood, Esq.

BURGHS OF MONTROSE DISTRICT. Major-General Sir Robert Hutchison, K.C.M.G.

COUNTY OF MORAY AND NAIRN. James Stuart, Esq. (commonly called The Hon. James Stuart).

COUNTY OF ORKNEY AND ZETLAND. Sir Robert William Hamilton, Kt.

BURGH OF PAISLEY.

James Welsh, Esq.

COUNTY OF PERTH AND KINEOSS. Kinross and Western Division. Katharine Marjory Duchess of Atholl.

Perth Division. Archibald Noel Skelton, Esq.

COUNTY OF RENFREW.

Eastern Division.

The Right Hon. Alexander Munro MacRobert.

Western Division.

Robert Forgan, Esq.

COUNTY OF ROXBURGE AND SELKIRK. Walter John Montagu-Douglas-Scott, (commonly called the Earl of Dalkeith).