I hereby order that the Administrative County of Bedford shall be divided for all purposes relating to Coroners into two districts which shall be known as the West District and the North, East and South District respectively, and that such Coroners' Districts shall be constituted as shown in the Schedule hereto annexed:

Provided that if the Chalgrave and Hockliffe Order, 1929, made by the County Council of Bedford, shall be confirmed by the Minister of Health, any reference in the Schedule to this Order to the Parish of Chalgrave or the Parish of Hockliffe shall, as from the day on which the Order of the County Council comes into operation, be read as a reference to that parish as altered by that Order.

This Order may be cited as the County of Bedford (Coroners Districts) Order, 1929, and shall come into effect on the twelfth day of June, 1929.

Given under my hand at Whitehall this tenth day of June, 1929.

(Signed) J. R. Clynes,
One of His Majesty's Principal
Secretaries of State.

Home Office, Whitehall.

SCHEDULE.

West District comprising the following Parishes.

Ampthill, Aspley Guise, Aspley Heath, Barton, Chalgrave, Clophill, Cranfield, Dunstable, Elstow, Eversholt, Flitwick, Harlington, Holcut, Houghton Conquest, Husborne Crawley, Kempston, Kempston Rural, Lidlington, Marston Moretaine, Maulden, Milbrook, Milton Bryan, Old Warden, Pulloxhill, Ridgmont, Salford, Shillington, Steppingley, Tingrith, Toddington, Westoning, Wilshampstead, Woburn, Wootton.

North, East & South District comprising the following Parishes.

Arlesey, Astwick, Great Barford, Little Barford, Battlesden, Biddenham, Biggleswade, Billington, Bletsoe, Blunham, Bolnhurst, Bromham, Caddington, Campton, Cardington, Carlton, Chellington, Chicksands, Clapham, Clifton, Cockayne Hatley, Colm-worth, Cople, Dean, Dunton, Eastcotts, Eaton Bray, Eaton Socon, Edworth, Eggington, Everton, Eyeworth, Felmersham, Flitton, Goldington, Gravenhurst, Harrold, Haynes, Heath & Reach, Henlow, Higham Gobion, Hockliffe, Houghton Regis, Hyde, Kensworth, Keysoe, Knotting, Langford, Leighton Knotting, Langford, Leighton Luton, Melchbourne, Meppershall, Buzzard, Milton Ernest, Mogerhanger, Northill, Oakley, Odell, Pavenham, Pertenhall, Podington, Potsgrove, Potton, Ravensden, Renhold, Riseley, Roxton, Sandy, Sharnbrook, Shefford, Shefford Hardwicke, Shelton, Silsoe, Souldrop, Southill, Stagsden, Stanbridge, Little Staughton, Stevington, Upper Stondon, Stotfold, Streatley, Sutton, Swineshead, Streatley, Stopsley, Studham, Sutton, Tempsford, Sundon, Thurleigh, Tilsworth, Totternhoe, Turvey, Whipsnade, Wilden, Willington, Wrestling-Turvey, worth, Wymington, Yielden.

NOTICE OF INTENDED DISTRIBUTION OF NAVAL SALVAGE MONEY.

Department of the Accountant General of the Navy,
Admiralty, S.W. 1.
10th June, 1929.

Notice is hereby given to the Officers, Seamen, and Marines, and to all Persons interested therein, that the distribution of an award for the salvage of the s.s. "Kaiping" by H.M. Tug "St. Breock" on the 17th to the 20th July, 1927, will commence on Saturday, the 15th June, 1929, in the Prize Branch of the Department of the Accountant-General of the Navy, Admiralty.

All applications from persons entitled to share, who are not now serving, should be addressed to the Accountant-General of the Navy (Prize Branch), Cornwall House, Stamford Street, London, S.E.I. Such applications (except in the case of Commissioned Officers) should be accompanied by Certificates of Service.

The following are the amounts due to individuals in the various classes:—

				£	8.	d.	
8th	Class		•••	 18	13	9	
9th	11			 14	19	0	
10th		•••	•••	 11	4	3	
11th	11	•••		 9	7	0	
12th	11	•••		 5	12	2	

In addition to the foregoing the following special awards have been made:—

	£	s.	d.
LtCdr. H. M. C. Purdon, O.B.E.	123	10	0
W. T. Savage, Master	120	0	0
R. S. Spencelayh, 1st Engr	50	0	0
D. Snow, Mate	75	0	0
O.N.J.105560 P. T. Sprules, Teleg.	23	15	0

Four men in 12th Class who formed the crew of the lifeboat to receive double shares.

Admiralty, 10th June, 1929. R.N.

Cd. Shipt. J. C. Coleman to be Shipt. Lieut. 27th May 1929.

Sub-Lieut. (E.) R. G. Giffard to be Lieut. (E.) 30th May 1929.

R.N.V.R.

Proby. Surg. Sub-Lieut. A. R. Hunt confirmed in rank with seny. of 17th Feb. 1928.

Admiralty, 12th June, 1929. R.N.

Payr. Capt. H. G. Wilson, C.B.E., placed on Retd. List with rank of Payr. Rear-Admiral. 12th June 1929.

Payr. Lieut.-Comdr. C. A. Gibb to be Payr. Comdr. 12th June 1929.

Act. Sub-Lieuts. to be Sub-Lieuts. with seny. as stated:—

P. J. G. Bernard. 16th Sept. 1928.

R. J. H. Couch.

G. B. S. Slater.

16th Oct. 1928.

Cd. Gr. W. R. Adams placed on Retd. List with rank of Lieut. 31st May 1929.