1894 to 1927, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

## Declaration of Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area.

1. The Area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be a Footand-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925.

## Short Title.

2. This Order may be cited as the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas) Order of 1929 (No. 2) and shall be read with the Order referred to in Article 1.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this twenty-first day of January, nineteen hundred and twenty-nine.

(L.S.)

P. J. L. Kelland, Authorised by the Minister.

## SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising:-

The county of the Soke of Peterborough (including the city of Peterborough).

In the county of Rutland.

The parishes of Pickworth, Great Casterton, Essendine, Ryhall, Little Casterton, Tickencote, Ketton, Tinwell, Normanton, North Luffenham, South Luffenham, Barrowden, Tixover, Empingham and Edith Weston.

In the county of Northampton.

The petty sessional division of Oundle (except the parishes of Harringworth and Deene).

In the county of Huntingdon.

The petty sessional divisions of Norman Cross and Ramsey (except the parish of Warboys), and the parishes of Great Gidding, Little Gidding, Steeple Gidding, Winwick, Hamerton, Coppingford, and Upton.

In the county of the Isle of Ely.

So much of the borough of Wisbech as lies to south-west of the railway line running from Spalding to March.

The petty sessional division of Whittlesey, and the parishes of Parson Drove, Wisbech St. Mary, March, Doddington and Benwick.

In the parts of the Kesteven Division of Lincoln.

The borough of Stamford.

The petty sessional division of Bourne (except the parishes of Horbling, Billing-borough, Sempringham, Pointon, Aslackby, Dowsby, Rippingale, Dunsby, Hacconby, Birthorpe, Walcot, Folkingham, Laughton, Kirkby Underwood, Pickworth, Lenton, Keisby, Osgodby, Irnham, Corby, Swinstead, Swayfield, Counthorpe, Creeton and Castle Bytham).

In the parts of the Holland Division of Lincoln.

The parishes of Pinchbeck, Deeping St. Nicholas, Spalding, Cowbit, Crowland, Sutton St. Edmund, Gedney Hill, and so much of the parishes of Weston, Moulton, Whaplode, Holbeach, and Fleet as lies to the south of the railway line running from Spalding to Long Sutton.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 7, Whitehall Place, S.W. 1.