## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1925-continued.

## SUMMARY OF RETURNS.

Period.		Anthrax,		Foot- and-Mouth Disease.		Glanders (including Farcy).§†		Parasitic Mange.§		Swine Fever.	
		Animals attacked,	Outbreaks con- firmed.	Animals slaught'rd as diseased or ex- posed to infec- tion.	Outbreaks reported by the Local Authorities.	Animals attacked.	Outbreaks reported by the Local Authorities.	Animals attacked.	Outbreaks reported by the Local Authorities.	Outbreaks con- firmed.	Swine slaughtered.
Week ended 11th December, 1926	No.	No. 8	No.	No. 18	No. 	No.	No. 10	No. 12	No. 49	No. 26	No. 12
Corresponding { 1925	7 17 9	8 18 10	10 · 1 302	760 38 20,670	"; 1	"; 	8 16 7	9 20 10	21 18 50	40 25 29	9 8 8
Total for 50 weeks 1926	684	824	205	20,010	1	1	426	646	634	1,165	436
Orresponding   1925   1924     1923	652 696 689	761 815 806	243 1,513 1,246	18,892 88,168 90,380	2 3 9	2 4 16	486 638 757	766 913 1,081	599 505 611	1,584 1,392 1,902	569 474 789

NOTE.—The figures for the current year are approximate only.

† Including outbreaks in recently imported animals.

§ Excluding outbreaks in Army Horses.

## SHEEP SCAB MOVEMENT AREAS.

The following Areas are now "Movement Areas" for the purposes of Part I of the Sheep (Double Dipping) Order of 1920:—

Inverness.—(1) An Area comprising the islands known as the Outer Hebrides (except the islands of St. Kilda, Dune, Soay and Boreray), in the county of Inverness.

(2) An Area in the county of Inverness comprising the islands known as Skye or Inner Hebrides.

Ross and Cromarty.—An Area comprising the island of Lewis, including the smaller islands adjacent thereto, in the county of Ross and Cromarty.

An Area comprising:

In the administrative county of Derby.

The parishes of Hope Woodlands, Derwent, Edale, Dore and Totley, and such parts of the parishes of Charlesworth, Hayfield, Chapel-enle-Frith, Peak Forest, Castleton, Aston, Thornhill, Bamford, Outseats and Hathersage, as lie to the south, east and north of the following boundary, namely:—

Commencing at the point of intersection of the boundaries of Cheshire, Derbyshire and Yorkshire, near Saltersbrook Bridge, then in a westerly direction along the county boundary of Cheshire and Derby to Crowden Station, thence along the road via Torside, and the Devils Elbow to the point where it reaches the boundary of the borough of Glossop, thence along the eastern boundary of the said boundary, to the point where it meets the main road to Hayfield, thence in a southerly direction

along that road via the Grouse Inn to Hayfield, thence continuing in a generally south-easterly direction via Chinley Head and Bole Hill to Chapel-en-le-Frith, thence in an easterly direction along the road via Laneside to the Inn at Sparrowpit, thence along the road via Perryfoot, Oxlow House and the Winnats to Castleton, thence in an easterly and southeasterly direction along the main road via Hope to Hathersage, thence by the road under the Railway from Hathersage to Grindleford, west of Hathersage Station, to Grindleford Bridge, thence in a north-easterly direction along the road from Grindleford Bridge to Sheffield, to the point where it meets the western boundary of the parish of Totley, near Fox House Inn, thence in a northerly direction along the western boundaries of the parishes of Totley and Dore, to the county boundary, thence in a generally north-easterly and northerly direction to the point of commencement.

In the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The parish of Bradfield; so much of the parish of Langsett as lies to the south and west of the road from Sheffield via Langsett and Crow Edge to Hepworth, and such part of the city and county borough of Sheffield as lies to the west of the following boundary, namely:—

Commencing at the county boundary near Ringinglow, thence via Ringinglow, Andwell Lane, Blackbrook Road, Rails Road, Bingley Lane and Hopwood Lane to the city boundary.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the description of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs therein which are not county boroughs.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 14th December, 1926.