DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1925-continued.

SHEEP SCAB MOVEMENT AREAS.

The following Areas are now "Movement Areas" for the purposes of Part I of the Sheep (Double Dipping) Order of 1920:—

An Area comprising such parts of the administrative counties of Chester, Derby, Lancaster, and the West Riding of Yorkshire, and such parts of the county boroughs of Halifax, Huddersfield and Sheffield as lie within the following boundary, namely:-Commencing at a point in the boundary between the counties of Derby and Chester where the River Goyt intersects the road from Macclesfield to Buxton at Moss House, proceeding thence in an easterly direction along the northern side of that road by Goyt's Moss Farm and Clough House to St. John's Road, Buxton, thence along the northern side of that road to the junction of Station Road with The Quadrant, thence along the northern sides of The Quadrant and Spring Gardens to the River Wye, thence southerly and westerly along the course of that river to the footbridge at Upperdale, thence in a south-easterly direction along the north-eastern side of the road through Upperdale to the junction of Castlegate Lane with Ashford Lane and the road to Hassop at Headstone Head, thence southerly along the eastern side of the main road to Ashford to the point where that road crosses the London Midland and Scottish Railway, thence southeasterly along the north-eastern side of that railway to where it crosses the main road at Great Rowsley, thence easterly and northeasterly along the northern side of the main road via Walton, Baythorpe Road and West Bars to the Market Hall at Chesterfield, and continuing thence in a generally northerly direction along the western side of the main road from Chesterfield to Sheffield via Holywell Street, Sheffield Road, Unstone, Dronfield, Chesterfield Road, and London Road South to the point where the last-mentioned road meets the railway from Dronfield to Sheffield, thence proceeding along the western side of that railway to the point of intersection with the railway from Sheffield to Penistone, thence northwesterly along the western side of that railway to its junction with the London, Midland and Scottish Railway at Penistone, thence northwesterly and westerly along the south-western and southern sides of that railway, via Huddersfield Bradley and Sowerby, to its junction with the eastern boundary of the parish of Mytholmroyd, thence proceeding in a southwesterly direction along the eastern boundary of that parish to its junction with the county boundary thence continuing in a southerly direction along the county boundary to the point where it is crossed by the road from Milnrow to Denshaw, thence proceeding along the

northern and eastern sides of the main road via Denshaw and Delph to Dob-Cross at the point where the London, Midland and Scottish Railway (Huddersfield and Manchester Line) crosses that road, thence southerly along the eastern side of that railway to where it is crossed by the main road from Mossley to Stalybridge at Stalybridge, thence southerly along the eastern side of that road to its junction with the main road from Stalybridge to Glossop, thence south-easterly along the north-eastern side of the latter road via Mottram-in-Longdendale and the Roman Road to the point where it is crossed by the London and North Eastern Railway (Great Central Section), and thence in a south-westerly direction along the southern side of the London and North Eastern Railway (Great Central Section) to the Railway Bridge over the River Etherow at Broadbottom, thence south-westerly along the centre of the River Etherow to the confluence of that river with the River Goyt, thence southerly along the centre of the latter river to the point of commencement.

(1st September, 1925.)

An Area comprising:—
The administrative county of Carnarvon.
(16th July, 1925.)

An Area comprising:—

The administrative counties of Denbigh, Flint, Merioneth and Montgomery, such part of the administrative county of Cardigan as lies to the north of the main road from Aberystwyth via Goginan to Eisteddfa Gurig, and the parishes of Brompton and Rhiston and Chirbury, in the administrative county of Salop.

(16th July, 1925.)

Inverness.—(1) An Area comprising the islands known as the Outer Hebrides (except the islands of St. Kilda, Dune, Soay and Boreray), in the county of Inverness.

(2) An Area in the county of Inverness, comprising the islands known as Skye or Inner Hebrides.

Ross and Cromarty.—An Area comprising the island of Lewis, including the smaller island adjacent thereto, in the county of Ross and Cromarty.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the description of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs therein which are not county boroughs.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 29th September, 1925.