Flight Lieutenants.

Richard GAMBIER-PARRY (Capt., R. Welch Fus.).

William Hongson, O.B.E. (Lt., D. of Wellington's Regt.).

Flying or Observer Officers (hon. Flight Lts.).

John Eric CATHERALL, M.B.E. (Capt., R. Warwick. Regt.).

William Edward (Brabazon) DowLING (Capt., E. Lancs. Regt.).

John Price WALTERS (Capt., D.C.L.I.).

Observer Officer.

Christopher Charles Abraham (Lt., K. Shrops. L.I.).

STORES BRANCH.

The undermentioned are granted short service commissions as Pilot Officers on probation for 5 years on the Active List, with effect from, and with seniority of, 10th Aug. 1925:—

Edwin Herbert BROAD. Leonard Francis CAUNTER. Eric Gentle Mackenzie CHARLESON. Richard Hemsley CLAY. James CUMING. Donald John DIVETT. George Harry DOVETON (Lt., Indian Army, retd.). Frank Westerman FELGATE. Edward John FISHENDEN. Cyrus Percival MARSHALL. Percy John MOTE. Philip Patrick Strachan RICKARD. Leonard TAYLOR.

James Edward WELMAN.

The undermentioned are transferred on probation to the Stores Branch from the General Duties Branch, with effect from, and with seniority of, 10th Aug. 1925 :---

Flying Officers.

Henry Owen FELLOWES (from Flight Lt.). William BOURNE.

Pilot Officer.

Alfred James WALKER.

ACCOUNTANT BRANCH.

The undermentioned are granted permanent commissions as Pilot Officers on probation, with effect from, and with seniority of, 10th Aug. 1925:---

Fred RIGBY. Thomas Patrick Eugene CAMPBELL. Ronald John WISHLADE. John Oswald MORRISON.

MEDICAL BRANCH.

Flight Lt. Donald George Bodde, M.B., is promoted to the rank of Squadron Leader. 19th Aug. 1925.

Flight Lt. George Mullins MELLOR relinquishes his temporary commission on ceasing to be employed and is permitted to retain his rank. 1st Aug. 1925.

Capt. Arthur Bernard Harrison Cole, Army Dental Corps, is granted a temporary commission as a Flight Lt. on attachment to the R.A.F. for a period of 4 years. 1st Aug. 1925. He will continue to receive emoluments from Army funds.

Flight Lt. John WREN (Capt., Army Dental Corps) relinquishes his temporary commission on return to Army duty. 1st Aug. 1925.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS.

Flight Lt. Paul Ward Spencer BULMAN, M.C., A.F.C., is granted a commission in Class A., General Duties Branch, in the rank stated. 19th Aug. 1925.

Pilot Officer Charles Edward BALDWIN is confirmed in rank. 17th Aug. 1925.

Flying Officer Frederick John Harvey Ayscough is transferred from Class A. to Class C. 8th Aug. 1925.

MEMORANDUM.

2nd Lt. George Harold Shackleford is deprived of his honorary commission on conviction by the Civil Power. 16th Feb. 1922.

> Electricity Commission, Savoy Court, • Strand, W.C. 2, 6th August, 1925.

For the purposes of the Electricity (Supply) Acts, 1882 to 1922, and all Orders and Licences made or granted and issued thereunder, and any Local Act relating to the supply of electricity, the Electricity Commissioners approve of the construction and pattern of the meter (hereinafter described) for the measurement of electrical energy when supplied on the constant pressure two-wire direct current system, and known as the Ferranti Type "F.H." Direct Current Mercury Motor Ampere-hour Meter, rated sizes from 20 amperes to 100 amperes inclusive, fitted with top terminals.

Provided that the meter be constructed as described in the specification and drawings deposited at the National Physical Laboratory, Teddington, Middlesex, dated and numbered 15th December, 1923, and No. 97, and be in accordance with one of the pattern meters Nos. 1825209 and 1337318, deposited at the National Physical Laboratory on the 15th December, 1923, by or on behalf of Ferranti Limited, Hollinwood, Lancashire, and sealed by the National Physical Laboratory at the instance of the Electricity Commissioners.

The Electricity Commissioners further approve of the means provided for fixing meters of this description, and for connecting them with the service lines as described in the specification and drawings above referred to.

Signed by order of the Electricity Commissioners this 6th day of August, 1925.

(Sgd.) R. T. G. French,

Secretary to the Electricity Commissioners.