WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Land Registry of Northern Ireland: Draughtsman, James Aloysius Malachi FitzSimons.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers (Male), Sydney Samuel Cawston, Henry George Knight, Hector Alfred Oakley, Archibald Edward Pope, Albert Harold Smalley.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Robert Henry Barton.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Harold Lees.

Telephonists, London, Hilda Florence Hillier, Eva Lilian Warlow.

Postmen, Albert John Eliston (East Grinstead), Norman Frederick Rhodes (Bradford).

Temporary Postmen Messengers, Albert Barker, Joseph Hartley, John Loch.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Joseph James Beverton.

Postmen, George Meldrum Dewar (Dunfermline), George Lomax (Preston).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Pensions: Medical Officer, Alan Gibb Cook.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Stationery Office: Technical Clerk in the Printing and Binding Division, Ralph Emerson Cuthbert.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, George Stuart Millard.

July 6, 1925.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Women), Violet Athron, Ada Louisa Hinder, Mary Elizabeth Martin.

Shorthand Typists, Gwendoline Della Bauckham, Ruth Mary Bell, Rachel Muriel Davis, Elizabeth Brown Grieve.

Typists, Evangeline Eastman, Jane Helen Glegg.

Writing Assistants, Ethel Bard, Louisa Alexandra Deacon.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Clerical Class (Men), William Henry Gurd, Frederick Joseph Wheeler.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Male), Vivian Clarence Haden.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Peterhead, John Leask Warrander.

Postman, Droylsden, Manchester, George Sholto Ogden.

Temporary Postmen Messengers, Felix Edward Albert Basten, Albert Edward Cater, James Alexander Murdoch Forbes, Alfred Hood, William Mills. Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, Aberdare, Jabez Albert Davies.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Stationery Office: Technical Clerk in the Printing and Binding Division, William Cox Gregory.

July 7, 1925.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Women), Amy Woods.

Shorthand Typists, Edna Gertrude Bond, Kathleen Mary Boote.

Writing Assistants, Annie Burrows, Helen Gordon Calder, Millicent Beatrice Victoria Curtis, Doris Davies, Margaret Downie, Minnie Ethel Hine, Marjorie Frances Howick, Beatrice Mary French Ingram, Doris Nina Millington, Gladys Agnes Irene Nash, Ivy Rose Newman, Gladys Muriel North, Edith Pendry, Ethel Vaughan Phillipson, Hetty Georgina Piper, Iris Elizabeth Rowlands, Gwyneth Waters, Elsie Willis.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Eveline May Bates.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class (Women), Inez Florence Andrews, Marjorie Banks, Catherine Inglis Bird, Margaret Adelaide Black, Grace Lavinia Bradley, Nora Jane Cronin, Ivy Emily Fentum, Ruth Gwendolen Forbes, Mary Hulbert, Muriel Hilda Ireland, Lily Violet Kebbell, Amy Laurie, Gertrude Riley.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), North Wales Group, Noel Rilev.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Male), John Davies.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Leek, Evelyn Annie Johnson.

Telephonist, London, Elsie Margaret Winter.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Harold Harris.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

War Office: Established Civilian Employés, William George Bell, James Blaik, William James Cooper, William George Fletcher, Edward Bigland Herbert, Thomas Dodson Hill, George William Hislop, William James Newell, Ernest James Russell, Herbert Samuel Sparkes.

July 8, 1925.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typist, Lily Winifred Benger.

Writing Assistants, Julia Margaret Beard, Sadie Alexandra Bisset, Annie Brinson, Lily Alice Foote, Lena Helen Griffin, Lilian May Griffin, Bertha Angelina Ireson, Agnes Martyn, Winifred Munkenbeck, Violet Victoria Field-Murphy, Winifred Irene Whitehouse.