Post Office, Christina Anderson, Dorothy Grace Attwood-Evans, Margaret Abigail Brockbank, Julia Teresa Christal, Eileen Iris Cunningham, Helen Coalston Henderson, Sarah Hull, Rosina Nellie Jarvis, Enid Mary Dorothea Jewett, Norah Kelly Lewis, Sarah Adeline McCahon, Jane Munro Middlemiss, Kathleen Mary Murray, Janet Rose Hamilton Pace, Wilhelmina Alexandra Paterson, Gladys Helah Payne, Annie Yvette Pulton, Henrietta Richardson, Doris Kathleen Sampson, Irene May Shepherd, Grace Macdonald Thomson, Marcella Weir, Ida Beatrice Williams.

Procurator General and Treasury Solicitor, Department of, Lilian May Hoey.

Public Trustee Office, Beryl Lillian Read, Ethel Sarah Willey.

Registry of Friendly Societies, Ivy Bessie Kate Woolsey.

Scientific and Industrial Research, Department of, Mary Johnson.

State Management Districts, Central Office, Winifred Gertrude Aldridge.

Stationery Office, Ada Auty, Elsie Annie Wright.

Supreme Court of Judicature, Norma Ada Amelia Weston.

Trade, Board of, Charlotte Rose Cowlin, Dora Fraser, Edna Florence McAlpine, Helen McEwan Orr, Marion Allan Orr, Elizabeth Scott Paterson, Dorothy Patterson, May Porter, Ellen Gertrude Riley, Laurie Vera Rushforth, Margaret Douglas Smith, Dorothy Gladys Wilkins, Helen McKeachie Wilson, Doris Yeardsley.

Transport, Ministry of, Gwladys Louisa Jones.

Treasury, Maud Margaret Brown, Doris Mabel
Cornish, Constance Maud Goldsmith.

War Office, Emily Carter, Mildred Emma Mary Feltham, Marie Louise Elizabeth Mott, Emily Elizabeth Caroline Copp Puddicombe, Dorothy Edith Russell, Dora Stewart, Margaret Martin Thomson Stoddart.

Works, Office of, Mary Leslie Bennett, Marion MacIntosh Davidson, Edna Violet Drew, Gladys Green, Elizabeth McDonald.

VIII.—ASSIGNMENTS OF WRITING ASSISTANTS.

Foreign Office, Doris Margaret Shakespeare. Health, Ministry of, Lily Crooks, Edith Mary Tigar, Violet Lavinia Young.

Labour, Ministry of, Frances Arthurs, Rebecca Ethel Butler, Pauline Alice Cope, Blanche Mary Farley, Hilda Louise Elliott Hibbert, Lilian Maud Hoad, Mary Smith, Ethel May Trappitt.

Overseas Trade, Department of, Doris Cleugh, Winifred Muriel Jolly.

Pensions, Ministry of, Ivy Ashforth, Beatrice Binnington, Daisy Boughton, Violet Louise Brown, Florence Theresa Burgess, Ethelreda Margaret Burston, Marie Louise Burton, May Charlton, Doris Mabel Clayton, Nelly Catherine Gould, Queenie Gladys May Hall, Lilian Isabella Hockley, Ethel Vera Hydes, Violet May King, Winifred Lathey, Grace Lilian Lee, Beatrice Jane Luck, Dorothea Mary Peach, Jean Medina Proudlock; Mabel May Pulling, Dulcibel Freda Richardson, Eileen Louise Russell-Acton, Emilie Annie Satchell, Doris May Townsend, Grace Amy Walden.

Post Office, Ada Annie Alexander, Charlotte May Birch, Ethel Emily Campin, Gertrude Frances Dutton, Muriel Flin, Dorothy Hopkins, Elizabeth Pearce, Elizabeth Florence Shott, Ada Bessie Thick, Alice Harriet Tortise, Elsie Gertrude Undrell, Doris Muriel Watson.

Public Works Loan Board, Alice Alexandra Dunsbey, Elsie White.

Scottish Board of Health, Jessie Blackwood Howatson.

Trade, Board of, Gladys Louise Vaines.

IX.—TRANSFERS OF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS.

Air Ministry, Leonard Sidney Martin, from the National Insurance Audit Department.

Inland Revenue Department, James Blair, Charles Alexander Bottrill, Ernest Kendall, from the Board of Agriculture for Scotland.

Frank Reginald Blackmore, John Philip Ede, Frank Henry Ernest Hope, Harold Miller Kay, from the General Post Office.

James Irvine, George Moreland, from the Prison Commission for Scotland.

Solomon Goldstein, from the Stationery Office.

Labour, Ministry of, William Robert Dayton,
Lawrence Watt Guthrie, from the General
Post Office.

X.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL CLASS (MEN).

Control, Board of, Leslie Robert Samuel Allen, Alexander Forbes, from the General Post Office.

National Insurance Audit Department, John Heslop Pratt, from the Ministry of Pensions.

Post Office, Lionel Edward John Evans, Francis George Greensmith, William Johnson Horrocks, John Lightfoot, Norman Thackwell Wills, from the Ministry of Pensions.

XI.—TRANSFER OF A SHORTHAND TYPIST.

Inland Revenue Department, Ivy Mary Smith, from the Ministry of Labour.

XII.—TRANSFERS OF TYPISTS.

Sasincs, General Register of, Edinburgh, Mary Muir Anderson, Constance Hendry, from the Inland Revenue Department.

XIII.—TRANSFERS OF WRITING ASSISTANTS.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Beatrice Florence Fuller, Barbara Luckhurst, from the Ministry of Labour.

Inland Revenue Department, Nellie Lilian. Brown, from the Ministry of Pensions.

Post Office, Jamesina White Miller, from the Admiralty.