\mathbf{H} Lang, Superintendent,

Agency Police, Kathiawar. Hari Narayan Pimple, Temporary Deputy Superintendent, Bombay Police.

Syeduddin Ahmad, Sub-Inspector, Bengal Police.

Satish Chandra Chakrabatti, Officiating Sub-Inspector, Calcutta Police.

Sheikh Abdul Karim, Constable, Calcutta Police.

Muhammad Syed Ali, Sub-Inspector, Bengal Police.

Percival Clifford Bamford, Superintendent, Bengal Police.

Arthur Durham Ashdown, Officiating Inspector General, United Provinces Police.

Munir Hussain, Head Constable, Provinces Police.

Ali Mirza, Sub-Inspector, United Provinces Police.

Narayan Singh, Head Constable, Provinces Police.

Brahma Narayan Awastl United Provinces Police. Awasthi, Sub-Inspector,

William Norman Prentrice Jenkin, Assistant Superintendent, United Provinces Police. Agha Ahmad Said, Inspector, Punjab Police.

Chaudhri Mahmud Khan, Sub-Inspector, Punjab Police.

Mehta Ishar Dass, Sub-Inspector, Punjab Police.

Harry Rivett Cecil Guise, M.C., Officiating Superintendent, Bihar and Orissa Police.

James Edgar Pearman, Assistant Superintendent, Bihar and Orissa Police. Habib Khan, Sowar, Military Police, Bihar

and Orissa.

Raj Balam Tewari, Constable, Bihar and Orissa Police.

Maung Po Saung, K.S.M., T.D.M., Deputy Superintendent, Burma Police. Superintendent, Edward Brown, Deputy

Burma Police. Mohamed Khan, Subadar, Burma Military

Police. David Alexander Smyth, Superintendent, Cen-

tral Provinces Police. William Charles Michael Dundas, C.I.E.,

Inspector General, Assam Police.

Kainbir Limbu, Subadar, Assam Rifles. Jegatser Limbu, Jemadar, Assam Rifles.

Surbir Ale, Jemadar, Assam Rifles.
Said Akbar Khan, Inspector, North-West
Frontier Province Police.

Khan, Wali Muhammad Sub-Inspector, North-West Frontier Province Police.

Yaran Khan, Head Constable, North-West Frontier Province Police.

Khan Bahadur, Officiating Sub-Inspector, North-West Frontier Province Police.

Gokal Singh, Lance Head Constable, North-West Frontier Province Police.

Ibrahim, Lance Head Constable, North-West Frontier Province Police.

Gul Zaman, Foot Constable, North-West Frontier Province Police.

OVERSEA DOMINIONS, BRITISH PROTECTORATES COLONIES, MANDATED TERRITORIES.

Barend Hermanus Niemandt, Lance Sergeant,

South African Police.
Robert Patrick Arnold, Constable, South African Police.

Sigcau Dhlamini, Native Constable, South African Police.

Daniel Albertus Johannes van Heerden, First Class Constable, South African Police.

Robert Henry Ker, Detective Head Constable, South African Police.

Ernest Edward Ascott Evans, Detective Head Constable, South African Police.

Captain Oscar Steen, Chief Inspector, Railways and Harbours Police, Union of South Africa.

Andries Johannes Hoffmann, Detective Head Constable, South African Police.

Hendrik Josephus van der Westhuizen, I/c Constable, South African Police.

Cyril Clifford Jurd, Constable, New South Wales Police Force.

Edward Smith, Principal Electrician, Board of Fire Commissioners of New South Wales. Murphy, Inspector, Hong Kong Timothy Police.

William Lance Conlay, C.B.E., Commissioner of Police, Federated Malay States.

Lieutenant-Colonel Albert Ernest Gallagher, D.S.O., Chief Commandant of Police and Inspector of Prisons, Cyprus.

Kaimakam William Daniel Blake Bey, Superintendent, Fire Brigade, Cairo City Police.

Admiralty, 31st December, 1924.

The following promotions have been made, to date 31st December, 1924:-

Commander to Captain.

Egerton W. Isaacson. Evelyn C. O. Thomson, D.S.O. Lionel V. Wells, D.S.O. Albert J. Robertson. William B. Mackenzie. Gerald C. Harrison. Alfred H. Taylor, O.B.E. Ralph Leatham. Stephen St. L. Moore. Francis H. Sandford, D.S.O.

Lieutenant-Commander to Commander.

Walter H. G. Fallowfield. Sir John M. Alleyne, Bt., D.S.O., D.S.C. Reginald A. Jackson. Hugh S. Bowlby. Arthur R. Farquhar, D.S.C. Edward C. Denison. Hubert G. D. Acland, D.S.O. Oswald E. Hallifax, D.S.O. Paul F. P. Berryman. Eric J. Shelley. Arthur F. E. Palliser, D.S.C. Philip L. Neville. George H. Creswell, D.S.C. Geoffrey J. A. Miles. Frederick R. M. Johnson. Patrick Butter. Frederick H. G. Dalrymple-Hamilton. Cedric S. Holland.

Godfrey C. C. Crookshank.

Denis W. Boyd, D.S.C.