The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions as Flying Officers on attachment to the R.A.F. for 4 years:—

16th June 1924.

## Lts., R.N.

Edward Michael Conolly ABEL-SMITH. John Dawson AINGER. Edmund Walter ANSTICE. Charles James Norman ATKINSON. Ernest Edward Blackwell. George Francis Norton Bradford. John Henry Forrest Burroughs. John Maurice Chandler. Frederick William Howard CLARKE. Miles Cursham. Hugh DITTON. Felix Allen St. George DREDGE. Archibald Guthrie Elliott. Henry Lockhart St. John FANCOURT. Edward Acton Alcock GIBBON. Robert Rule GRAHAM. Ian Ross Grant. Henry Edward Guerrier. Henry Roger Hancox. Francis Henry Kennedy. Anthony Martin Kimmins. Edward John Shirley KNOCKER. Rupert St. Aubyn Malleson. Maurice Anthony Maude. Arthur Duncan MERRIMAN. John Yarnton Mills. Sidney Thomas Morgan. Richard Anthony PEYTON. Robert Godmond Poole. Stephen RICHARDSON. George Robert May ROBERTSON. James Ian Robertson. Harry Lestourgeon Roseveare. Matthew Sausse Slattery. The Hon. John Michael Southwell. Cyril Bristowe TIDD.

Sub-Lts., R.N.

Edwin Beadnell CARNDUFF.

John Benjamin HEATH.

Hugh Nelson LAY.

Aylmer Maurice RUNDLE.

Capts., R.M.

Edward James Osborne Ellison. Godfrey Edward Wildman-Lushington

Lts., R.M.

Harry Melville Arbuthnot Day, A.M.
John Massey Fuller.
Robert Maxwell Giddy.
Berthold William Knowles.
John Leslie Llewellyn Rees.
Sydney Charles Woolley (proby.)

Flying Officer John Campion Dunbar is transferred to the Reserve, Class A. 22nd July 1924.

The short service commission of Pilot Officer on probation Lionel Alfred Bull is terminated on cessation of duty. 25th July 1924.

Observer Officer John Bowen is dismissed the service by sentence of Field General Court Martial. 7th July 1924

STORES BRANCH.

Squadron Leader Joseph Coulson Edward Gillham is transferred to the Reserve, Class C. 24th July 1924.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS.

James Woods is granted a commission in Class A, General Duties Branch, as a Pilot Officer on probation. 22nd June 1924.

The undermentioned Officers are confirmed in rank with effect from the dates indicated:—

Flying Officers.

21st June 1924.

Arthur Eyquem de Montaigne Jarvis, D.F.C.

22nd July 1924.

Arthur George LOTON.
Frederick Frank Minchin, C.B.E., D.S.O.,
M.C.

Pilot Officers.

4th June 1924.

Thomas Anthony Jackson.

14th June 1924.

George Burton.

17th June 1924. George Summers Fenwick.

21st June 1924.

Guy Saunders Fiske.

22nd July 1924.

William Richardson BAILEY.

PRINCESS MARY'S ROYAL AIR FORCE NURSING SERVICE.

Matron Miss Lily Isabel OLIVER resigns her appointment. 3rd June 1924.

Staff Nurse Miss Mona SIMPSON resigns her appointment. 2nd July 1924.

## MEMORANDA.

The permission granted to the undermentioned 2nd Lts. to retain rank is withdrawn on their enlistment in the R.A.F.:—

Alexander Callendar. 23rd Aug. 1919.

Arthur Edward John Pratt. 9th Oct. 1923.

## ERRATA.

The undermentioned Flight Lieutenants should appear in the order indicated, and not as stated in the Gazette of the 24th June 1924:—

Harold Hemming, A.F.C., after Bernard Curtis Rice, M.C.

Thomas Anthony GLADSTONE, A.F.C., after Augustine Francis Marlowe.

Reginald Morgan CLIFFORD, after Leslie REYNOLDS.