THE LONDON GAZETTE, 11 JANUARY, 1924.

Whitehaven Division. Thomas Gaven-Duffy, Esq. Workington Division. Thomas Cape, Esq. BOROUGH OF DARLINGTON. William Edwin Pease, Esq. COUNTY OF DENBIGH. Denbigh Division. Ellis William Davies, Esq. Wrexham Division. Robert Richards, Esq. BOROUGH OF DEPTFORD. The Right Hon. Charles William Bowerman. COUNTY OF DERBY. Belper Division. Herbert Wragg, Esq. Chesterfield Division Barnet Kenyon, Esq. Clay Cross Division Charles Duncan, Esq. High Peak Division. Sir Samuel Hill Hill-Wood, Bart. Ilkeston Division. George Harold Oliver, Esq. North Eastern Division. Frank Lee, Esq. Southern Division. Henry Dubs Lorimer, Esq. Western Division. Edward William Spencer Cavendish, Esq (commonly called the Marquess of Hartington.) BOROUGH OF DERBY. The Right Hon. James Henry Thomas, and William Robert Raynes, Esq. COUNTY OF DEVON. Barnstaple Division. John Thomas Tudor Rees, Esq. Honiton Division. Major Sir Arthur Clive Morrison-Bell, Bart. South Molton Division. George Lambert, Esq. Tavistock Division. Maxwell Ruthven Thornton, Esq. Tiverton Division. Francis Dyke Acland, Esq. Torquay Division. Piers Gilchrist Thompson, Esq. Totnes Division. Henry Harvey Vivian, Esq. BOROUGH OF DEWSBURY. Thomas Edmund Harvey, Esq. COUNTY OF DORSET. Eastern Division. Gordon Ralph Hall Caine, Esq.

Northern Division. John Emlyn Emlyn-Jones, Esq.

Southern Division. Robert Daniel Thwaites Yerburgh, Esq Western Division. Major William Philip Colfox, M.C.

BOROUGH OF DUDLEY. Cyril Edward Lloyd, Esq.

COUNTY OF DUBHAM. Barnard Castle Division. Moss Turner-Samuels, Esq.

Bishop Auckland Division. Benjamin Charles Spoor, Esq.

Blaydon Division. William Whiteley, Esq.

Chester-le-Street Division. John James Lawson, Esq.

Consett Division. Herbert Dunnico, Esq.

Durham Division. Joshua Ritson, Esq.

Houghton-le-Spring Division. Robert Richardson, Esq.

Jarrow Division. Robert John Wilson, Esq.

Seaham Division. Sidney James Webb, Esq.

Sedgfield Division. Major Leonard Ropner.

Spennymoor Division.

Joseph Batey, Esq.

UNIVERSITY OF DURHAM, THE VICTORIA UNI-VERSITY OF MANCHESTER, THE UNIVERSITY OF LIVERPOOL, THE UNIVERSITY OF LEEDS, THE UNIVERSITY OF SHEFFIELD, THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM, AND THE UNIVERSITY OF BRISTOL.

Sir William Martin Conway, Kt. and The Right Hon. Herbert Albert Laurens Fisher.

Borough of Ealing. Sir Herbert Nield, Kt., K.C.

> Borough of East Ham. North Division.

Arabella Susan Lawrence.

South Division. Alfred John Barnes, Esq.

BOROUGH OF ECCLES.

John Buckle, Esq.

BOROUGH OF EDMONTON. Francis Alfred Broad, Esq.

COUNTY OF ESSEX. Chelmsford Division. Sidney Walter Robinson, Esq.

Colchester Division The Right Hon. Sir Laming Worthington-Evans, Bart., G.B.E.

Epping Division. Sir Charles Ernest Leonard Lyle.

Harwich Division. Albert Ernest Hillary, Esq.

Maldon Division. Valentine George Crittall, Esq.

360