Cadet Sjt. Arthur Edward Rogers, Cambridge University Contingent, Sen. Div., O.T.C., to be 2nd Lt. for service with the Inf. Unit of that contingent, with precedence as from 23rd Feb. 1923. 8th Sept. 1923.

Lt. H. H. S. Wright, late R.G.A. (Spec. Res.) to be Lt. for service with Radley College Contgt., Jun. Div., O.T.C. 12th July 1923.

OFFICERS TRAINING CORPS.

Sheffield University Contingent Sen. Div.— Lt. J. R. Thompson, M.C., resigns his commn., 8th Sept. 1923, and retains the rank of Lt.

TERRITORIAL ARMY RESERVE.

Genl. List.

(Arty.).—2nd Lt. Douglas John Stewart Sutherland, late R.G.A., to be 2nd Lt. 8th Sept. 1923.

Regtl. List.

(Arty.).

67th (S. Mid.) Bde.—Maj. F. W. Smith, T.D., from Active List to be Maj. 25th June 1923.

92nd (5th Lond.) Bds.—Maj. H. J. Glover, from Active List to be Maj. 8th Sept. 1923

104th (Essex Yeo.) Bde.—Maj. E. A. Ruggles-Brise, M.C., T.D., from Essex Yeo. to be Maj. 8th Sept. 1923.

MEMORANDUM.

Capt. E. S. Caton, formerly of the City of Lond. Yeo. is deprived of the rank of Capt. which he was granted on resigning his comm. having been convicted by the Civil Power. 8th Sept. 1923.

> Air Ministry, 7th September, 1923.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Col. (temp. Maj.-Gen.) Sir Ivo Lucuis Beresford Vesey, K.B.E., C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O., is granted a temporary commission as an Air Vice-Marshal on being seconded for 2 years' duty with the R.A.F., and is appointed Director of Organisation and Staff Duties, Air Ministry. 1st Aug. 1923.

India Office, 7th September, 1923.

The KING has approved the promotion of the following officers of the Ind. Army, Ind. Med. Service, Ind. Army Depts. and Ind. Army Res. of Officers.

INDIAN ARMY.

Major to be Lieutenant-Colonel.

A. U. Gledstanes. 29th Nov. 1922.

Captains to be Majors.

R. D. E. Darell. 25th Jan. 1923.

E. G. B. Wetherall, M.C. 25th Jan. 1923.

Lieutenants to be Captains.

A. G. Campbell, 31st Jan. 1923.

R. H. Culley. 24th Apr. 1923. W. H. B. Beard. 24th Apr. 1923.

Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants.

17th July 1921.

Philip Poonoose, Satyabratta Singh Roy, Daulat Sen, Chitter Singh Thakur.

A. V. Perry. 24th Mar. 1923.

R. N. Davidson. 24th Mar. 1923.

The promotion to the rank of Capt. of the following officers is antedated to the dates specified against their names.

16th June 1919.

S. A. Jennison, F. E. M. Clarke, D. N. Pitcairn, A. C. Elliot, M. H. D. Cockayne, R. A. B. Freeland, M.C., A. K. Hillman, D. Russell, M.C., A. C. B. Dodd, J. E. Read, R. A. Slater, M.C., G. B. Fyldes, M.C., F. T. M. Lake, F. Page-Gourlay, P. C. Kinns, T. J. Comerford, F. R. Pattison, S. H. Persse, J. N. C. Taylor, E. F. Chamberlain, H. M. Chambers, J. N. Hildick-Smith, W. L. Stuart-Williams, J. Gahan, D. G. S. Smith, J. A. Blood, A. J. L. Pritchard, M.C.

A. J. H. Bourke. 3rd July 1919.

Note.—In Lon. Gaz. notifn. dated 1st June 1923, regarding the promotion to Lieut. of Sec. Lieut. Maung Kin Maung: for "Maung Kin Maung" read "Maung Kin Maung (2)."

INDIAN MEDICAL SERVICE.

Majors to be Lieutenant-Colonels.

30th July 1923.

E. C. Hodgson, D.S.O., W. Gillitt, C.I.E., M.D., C. H. Barber, D.S.O., D.M. (Oxn.), W. Tarr, M.D., F.R.C.S.E., H. Watts, M.B., I. D., Jones, M.D., W. T., Finlayson, D.S.O., W. T. McCowen, H. E. Stanger-Leathes, J. M. Holmes, M.B., M. F. White, O.B.E., M.B.

Note.—In Lon. Gaz. notifn. dated 30th May 1919, regarding the promotion to Temp. Capt. and in that dated 31st May 1921, regarding prom. to Capt. of Samuel Newman Mukand; for "Mukand" read "Mokand".

INDIAN ARMY DEPARTMENTS.

Deputy Commissaries with rank of Captain to be Commissaries with rank of Major.

1st Apr. 1923.

E. Ashfield, and to remain seconded, C. Greenford, C. Fitzpatrick.

W. Coates. 15th Apr. 1923.

W. A. Bailey, and to remain seconded. 3rd May 1923.

C. H. Kybett (since retired). 3rd May 1923.

Assistant Commissaries with rank of Lieutenant to be Deputy Commissaries with rank of Captain.

1st Apr. 1923.

E. Johnson, G. Daglish, O. M. Godbold, and to remain seconded, P. Walsh, and to remain seconded, H. H. Ancrum, and to remain seconded, E. F. Sanderson, and to remain seconded, P. Smith, G. F. J. Hynes, and to remain seconded, J. Malcolm, J. B. Breach.