Postmen, Percy George Deane (Bristol), Frank Percy Regester (King's Lynn), Herbert Francis Taylor (Guernsey).

# March 14, 1923.

# AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Men), Thomas Gordon Charmbury, John Kennedy Kirk (unestablished), Walter Nicholas Notcutt, Harry James Scrivens.
- Clerical Class (Women), Winifred May Burry, Beatrice Counter, Martha Dwane, Ethelwyn Fryer, Gertrude Dora Hall, Winifred Potts.
- Typists, Elsie Dora Bailey, Harriet Rose Dawtry, Kathleen May Robertson.
- Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London, Florence Grace Hoare, Eileen Margaret Myers, Winifred Blanche Robinson.
- After Open Competition and under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Writing Assistant, Ellen Maria Collins.
- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Clerical Class (Men), Frank Edward Thorpe.
- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Clerical Class (Men), Edward John Pease Ephgrave, Job Allerton Hargreaves, Adrian Lionel Wilfred Stoner, John Roberts Wright.

#### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: Junior Assistant at the Royal and Cape of Good Hope Observatories, George William Rickett.
- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Bertha Louisa Lawler.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, John Oswald Barnes, William George Beer, Dorothy Bowerbank, Nora Elizabeth Bradley, Thomas Henry Brain, George Burnett, William Andrew Davidson, Ernest Balding Doughty, Fred Gledhill, William Alva Hastie, Alexander Robert Laird, Frank Roland Oddy, Vera Marie Spilling, Lillian Vyna Whitehead.
- Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Beatrice Lydia Ena Cracknell.
- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks, Edward Samuel Berry, Charles Henry Clark, Charles Johnson.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Frederick William Chester.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.
- Post Office: Supplementary Clerk, Robert King Rogers.

### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Supreme Court of Judicature, England: Third Cluss Clerk in the Admiralty Registry, Lionel Bertie Tidy.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Michael Joseph Patrick Kelly (Belfast), Walter John Payne (Cardiff).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Llandyssul, Sarah Margaretta Jones.

Telephonists, London, Ivy Ethel Adams, Dora Hampton, Emily Ann Mitchell.

Telephonists, Kate Brown (Bourne End), Hilda Mary Eddison (Littleborough, Rochdale).

Postman, Birmingham, William Robb.

Temporary Postmen Messengers, Edward Stanley Bowerman, William Henry Cole, Ernest William Cutler, William Edward Harris, Sydney Kershaw, Thomas Edward Kibbey, George Moody, Robert Peart, Leonard Francis Pollen, Frederick William Harold Walter Share, Claude Stafford, Ernest Herbert Wilkinson.

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Mint: Foreman of Mechanics in the Pretoria Branch Mint, John Edwin Pearson.
- Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.
- Post Office: Skilled Workman, William Robert Carter.
- Postmen, Alfred Lawrence Hill (Wrexham), John McHugh (Dungannon), William Alfred Poat (Sutton), Arthur Vernon (Manchester).

# March 15, 1923.

# AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Men), Frederick James Cleaver, William Gordon Godber.
- Clerical Class (Women), Beatrice Gladys Collins, Emily Copland, Beatrice Mary Fry, Kitty Louisa Dorothy Kingston, Mary Angela Peters.
- Typist, Dorothy Mary McKenzie.
- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Richard John Gavine Wood.
- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Clerical Class (Men), Owen William Ashdown, Arthur Edwin Collins.

### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Edgar Bennett.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Alexander Maxwell Bowman, Richard Duckett, Earl Thomas Gaze, William Alexander Charles MacBean, Donald Maclean, Edward Albert Oakford, Michael Francis Riordan, Albert Ernest Tickle, Fred Tudor White, Blanche Whitehead.