Westminster, 5th December, 1922.

This day the Lords being met a message was sent to the Honourable House of Commons by the Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod, acquainting them that The Lords authorized by virtue of a Commission under the Great Seal, signed by His Majesty, for declaring His Royal Assent to the Acts agreed upon by both Houses, do desire the immediate attendance of the Honourable House in the House of Peers to hear the Commission read; and the Commons being come thither, the said Commission, empowering the Lord Archbishop of Canterbury, and several other Lords therein named, to declare and notify the Royal Assent to the said Acts, was read accordingly, and the Royal Assent given to

Irish Free State Constitution Act, 1922. Irish Free State (Consequential Provisions) Act, 1922.

> Crown Office, 5th December, 1922.

The KING has been pleased, by Letters Patent under the Great Seal, dated the 21st November, 1922, to appoint Thomas Henry, Marquess of Bath, K.G., C.B., to be Master of His Majesty's Horses during His Majesty's Pleasure.

Crown Office, 1st December, 1922.

MEMBERS elected to serve in PARLIA-MENT at the General Election, November, 1922:—

ENGLAND AND WALES.

Borough of Accrington. Charles Roden Buxton, Esq.

COUNTY OF ANGLESEY.
Brigadier-General Sir Owen Thomas, Knight.

Borough of Ashton-under-Lyme. Sir Walter de Frece, Knight, D.L.

Borough of Barnsley. John Potts, Esq.

Borough of Barrow-in-Furness. Daniel Gerald Somerville, Esq.

Borough of Bath. Charles Talbot Foxcroft, Esq.

Borough of Batley and Morley. Ben Turner, Esq.

Borough of Battersea. North Division. Shapurji Saklatvala, Esq.

South Division.
Captain Viscount Curzon, R.N.V.R.

COUNTY OF BEDFORD.

Bedford Division.

Sydney Richard Wells, Esq.

Luton Division.
Sir John Prescott Hewett, G.C.S.I., K.B.E., C.I.E.

Mid. Division. Frederick Cæsar Linfield, Esq.

COUNTY OF BERKS.

A bingdon Division.

Arthur Thomas Loyd, Esq.

Newbury Division.
Brigadier-General Howard Clifton Brown.

Windsor Division.
Annesley Ashworth Somerville, Esq.

Borough of Bermondsey.

Rotherhithe Division.

John Rolleston Lort-Williams, Esq., K.C.

West Bermondsey Division. Alfred Salter, Esq., M.D.

Borough of Bethnal Green.

North-East Division.

Garnham Edmonds, Esq.

South-West Division. Percy Alfred Harris, Esq., D.L.

BOROUGH OF BIRKENHEAD.

East Division.

Henry Graham White, Esq.

West Division.
Lieutenant-Colonel William Henry Stott, C.B.

BOROUGH OF BIRMINGHAM.

Aston Division.

The Right Hon. Sir Evelyn Cecil.

Deritend Division.
John Smedley Crooke, Esq.

Duddeston Division. Sir Ernest Varvill Hiley, K.B.E.

Edgbaston Division. Sir Francis William Lowe, Bart.

Erdington Division.
Sir Arthur Herbert Drummond Ramsay-Steel-Maitland, Bart.

Handsworth Division.

Commander Oliver Stillingfleet Locker-Lampson, R.N.V.R., C.M.G., D.S.O.

Kings Norton Division. Sir Herbert Austin, K.B.E.

Ladywood Division.
The Right Hon. Arthur Neville Chamberlain.

Moseley Division.
Patrick Joseph Henry Hannon, Esq.

Sparkbrook Division.

The Right Hon. Leopold Charles Maurice Stennett Amery.

West Birmingham Division.
The Right Hon. Joseph Austen Chamberlain.

Yardley Division.
Alfred Roger Jephcott, Esq.

BOROUGH OF BLACKBURN. Sir Sydney Herbert Holcroft Henn, K.B.E.

BOROUGH OF BLACKPOOL.

Major Leonard Greenham Star Molloy, D.S.O.

BOROUGH OF BOLTON.
William Russell, Esq.

BOROUGH OF BOOTLE. Major James Burnie.