DARDONI-

Headquarters. 7th Indian Infantry Brigade.

1 Squadron, 21st Cavalry (less 2 Troops).

33rd Pack Battery. 1 Section, 15-Pounder I.F.A.

96th Field Company, 2nd (Q.V.O.), S. and M.

2-69th Punjabis.

Headquarters and 2 Companies, 2-102nd Grenadiers.

2-3rd Gurkha Rifles.

APPENDIX No. 2.

DISTRIBUTION OF COMBATANT TROOPS, 1st June, 1921.

Under General Officer Commanding, Waziristan Force.

LADHA-

Headquarters, 9th Indian Infantry Bri-

1 Section, No. 10 Medium Battery, R.G.A. (6 in. Howitzers).

No. 6 Pack Battery (British) (less 1 Section)

94th Company, 2nd S. and M. (less 2

2nd Battalion, The Queen's Royal Regiment.

2-25th Punjabis.

1-109th Infantry. 1 Company, 21st Pioneers.

3-11th Gurkha Rifles.

Headquarters and ½ No. 6 Machine Gun Company.

PIAZHA RAGHZA-

1 Section, No. 6 Pack Battery, R.G.A.

1 Section, 94th Company, 2nd S. and M.

1-69th Punjabis.

2-6th Gurkha Rifles.

1 Company, 121st Pioneers.

21st Indian Infantry Brigade.

SORAROGHA-

Headquarters, 21st Indian Infantry Brigade.

26th Pack Battery.

Section, 128th Howitzer Battery, R.F.A.

One 10-Pounder Gun.

1 Section, 94th Field Company, 2nd S. and M.

82nd Punjabis. 1-26th Punjabis.

2-1st K.G.O. Gurkha Rifles.

121st Pioneers (less 2 Companies).

Kotkai-

Headquarters and 1 Section, 27th Pack

48th Pioneers (less 2 Companies).

2-50th Kumaon Rifles.

129th Baluchis.

10th Indian Infantry Brigade.

Jandola-

2-21st Punjabis (Force Reserve). 110th Mahratta Light Infantry. No. 7 Armoured Motor Battery.

KHIRGI--

One 10-Pounder Gun. 104th Wellesley's Rifles. 2 Companies, 2-113th Infantry.

Manzai-

Headquarters, 10th Indian Infantry Bri-

One 10-Pounder Gun.

16th Rajputs.

No. 16 Armoured Mountain Battery.

KAUR BRIDGE-

2 Companies, 73rd Carnatic Infantry.

TANK-

1 Squadron, 17th Cavalry.

2-113th Infantry (less 2 Companies).

Wana Column.

WANA-

1 Squadron, 17th Cavalry (less 1 Troop) 35th Pack Battery (less 1 Section). 58th Vaughan's Rifles, F.F.

ROGHA KOT-

1 Section, 35th Pack Battery.

4-3rd Gurkha Rifles.

DARGAI OBA-

2-41st Dogras.

1 Company, 48th Pioneers.

Sarwekai-

Headquarters, Wana Column.

1 Troop, 17th Cavalry.

21st Pack Battery.

14th Field Company, 2nd S. and M.

2-30th Punjabis.

1-4th Gurkha Rifles.

2 Sections, No. 6 Machine Gun Company.

HAIDARI KACH-

1 Section, 27th Pack Battery. 28th Punjabis.

Chagmalai-

2-102nd Grenadiers.

DERA ISMAIL KHAN-

Headquarters, Waziristan Force. 17th Cavalry (less 2 Squadrons). Detachment, North Waziristan Militia.

Headquarters No. 11 Pack Artillery Bri-

Headquarters No. 10 Armoured Motor Brigade.

DARYA KHAN-

Detachment, North Waziristan Militia. 2 Platoons, 36th Sikhs (lent from Kohat District).

MARI INDUS-

Headquarters Defences and 36th Sikhs (lent from Kohat District).

Under General Officer Commanding, Kohat District.

DARDONI-

Headquarters, 7th Indian Infantry Bri-