UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen, Robert Parry (Carnarvon), John William Ulph (Bradford).

October 18, 1922.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typist, Judith Mary Doyle.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telcgraphists, Leeds, Maisie Brayshaw, Annie Maynard, Louie Sheard.

Female Sorting Assistant, Nellie May

Kitchen.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, James McDougall.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Norman Alfred

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Arthur Ambrose Cutting (Leighon-Sea, Southend-on-Sea), Wilfred Wallace Hall (Aylsham, Norwich), Thomas Chesterman Plackett (Leiston, Saxmundham).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Dorothy May Beighton (Uppingham), Alexandra Mary Kenny (Uppingham), Mary Crawford Maclachlan (Kilwinning, Ardros-

san), Gladys Miriam Thomas (Llandyssul).

Skilled Workmen, Samuel Hugh Ashworth, Alfred Couldrey, Ernest Herbert

Jenkins, Kenneth John Spurgeon.

Postmen, James Baines Cowley (Devizes). Thomas Fenlon (Liverpool), Archer Ernest Smith (Walsall).

Temporary Postmen Messengers, William bernethy. Duncan Campbell, Thomas Abernethy, Duncan Campbell, Laurence Cook, Walter John Coombs, Reginald Arthur French Dansie, Ira Albert Denning, John Thomas Eustace, Robert Daniel McIntyre Findlay, Thomas Fitzpatrick, Joseph Hoye, Hugh Hughes, Percy Jack Hunt, John Lionel Mayhew, Rowland Edward George New, Albert James Payne, Ronald Richard Pyke, Horace Ramsey, James William Robilliard, Herbert Charles

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH,

Scientific and Industrial Research Department: Geologist on the Geological Survey, James Phemister.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Office of Works: Parkkeeper in one of the Royal Parks, David Reid.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Tele-graphist, Walsall, Harry Alfred Ray. Postman or Porter, London, Charles Edwin Wilson.

Postmen, William Corbett Costello (Glasgow), Robert Francis Jones (Birmingham), George McCreath Smith (Paisley).

October 19, 1922. .

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.

Writing Assistants, Ivy Christian Blackman, Cecily Agnes Vicars Foote, Florence Lilian Neighbour, Alice Mary Smith.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH,

Clerical Class (Men), James David Thomas

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Jack Fearn Brace (Saffron Walden), Arthur Edward Mutimer (Buntingford, Ware).

Skilled Workman, Bertie Mason.

Telephonist, London, Lily Rose Barltrop. Postman, Newmarket, Albert

Temporary Postmen Messengers, Joseph Edward Henry Assirati, Wilfred William Dawson.

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th January, 1910.

Board of Agriculture for Scotland: Inspector, Allan Stewart Fortune.

Colonial Office: Clerical Class (Men), Henry Tweedale Ashworth.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistants, Alice Maud Assheton, Mary Emily Barnes, Annie Elsie May Bowyer, Margaret Mary Alice Clegg, Hilda Mary Ford, Eva Isabella Hawkins, Annie Elizabeth Laura Organ, Edith Smith, Hilda Mabel Smith.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 . OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Ministry of Health: Clerical Class (Men), Arthur Edward Bennett.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen, John Harold Gregson (Barrow-in-Furness), Arthur Gerald Lock (Croydon), Ernest Harry Moore (Norwich).

## October 20, 1922.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Herbert Melvill Richards (unestablished).

Indian Civil Service, Aiylam Subramaniayyar Panchapakesa Ayyar, Nilakanta Mahadeva Ayyar, Rajaram Shripad Bavdekar, Sudhansu Kumar Das, Ambrose Dundas Flux Dundas, Percival Joseph Griffiths, Kenneth Arthur Lulham Hill, Santdas Khushiram Kirpalani, Venkatraya Narayana Kudva, Kumar Padma Sivasankara Menon, Marayana Raghavan Pillai, Binay Ranjan Sen, Sukumar Sen, Yeshwant Narayan Suk-thankar, Cadambi Sheshachar Venkatachar, Swaminatha Aduthurai Venkataraman.