- Alan Durnford Iliff, attd. 102nd Grenadiers. 11th Mar. 1922.
- John Evison Gordon, attd. 11th-12th Cav. 2nd Apr. 1922.
- Noel Thomas Goodwin, attd. 106th Pioneers. 6th Mar. 1922.
- Harry Earle Garland, attd. 2nd Bn., 3rd Gurkha Rifles. 9th Mar. 1922.
- Cedric Alan Cornell, attd. 1st Bn., 19th Punjabis. 10th Mar. 1922.
- Gerard Noel Davidson, attd. 1st Bn., 50th Rifles. 26th Mar. 1922.
- Cecil Vesey King, attd. 87th Punjabis. 9th Mar. 1922.
- Francis Douglas Kingsley Simmance, attd. 48th Pioneers. 1st Apr. 1922.
- Christopher Willson Yeates, attd. 2nd Bn., 8th Gurkha Rifles. 19th Mar. 1922.
- John Armstrong Hubert, attd. 9th Infy. 13th Apr. 1922.
- Henry Arthur Nunan, attd. 1st Bn., 89th Punjabis. 24th Mar. 1922.
- Aidan Joseph Staples, attd. 1st Bn., 39th Royal Garhwal Rifles. 15th Mar. 1922.
- Robert Cecil Osborne Hedley, attd. 2nd Bn., 5th Royal Gurkha Rifles. 10th Mar. 1922.
- Geoffrey Essington Vosper, attd. 51st Sikhs. 3rd Apr. 1922.
- Vincent William Storey Leatherdale, attd. 69th Punjabis. 10th Mar. 1922.
- Stephen Joseph Gerrard Aubrey Catterson-Smith, attd. 12th Pioneers. 3rd Apr. 1922.
- Geoffrey William Purser, attd. 52nd Sikhs. 15th Mar. 1922.
- Arthur Victor Perry, attd. 8th Rajputs. 19th Mar. 1922.
- Henry Alleyne Lash, attd. 4th Bn., 39th Royal Garhwal Rifles. 7th Mar. 1922.
- Richard Robert Tinsley Burn, attd. Corps of
- Guides. 1st Apr. 1922. Thomas Neville Davidson, attd. 99th Infy. 7th Mar. 1922.
- Norman Beresford Swash, attd. 20th Infy.
- 9th Mar. 1922. Ian Harold McDiarmid Latham, attd. 36th Sikhs. 21st Mar. 1922.
- Gerald Telford Dinsmore, attd. 18th Infy. 28th Mar. 1922.
- Henry Francis Cox, attd. 64th Pioneers. 7th Mar. 1922.
- Hugh Devon Caldecott, attd. 32nd Lancers. 16th Mar. 1922.
- Arthur Perceval Dixon, attd. 1st Gurkha Rifles. 11th Mar. 1922.
- Edward Purchase Hall White, attd. 2nd Br., 50th Rifles. 9th Mar. 1922.
- Arthur Edward Herbert, attd. 91st Punjabis. 23rd Mar. 1922.
- John Godfrey Flewett, 1st Bn., 23rd Pioneers. 4th Apr. 1922.
- Jack Edward Furney, attd. 20th/29th Cav. 25th Mar. 1922.
- Hugh Kemlo Collie Ritchie Rodger, attd. 1st Bn., 3rd Gurkha Rifles. 18th Mar. 1922.
- Stephen Joseph Loretz, 57th Rifles. 5th Apr. 1922.
- Richard Neville Lovett, attd. 2nd Bn., 9th Gurkha Rifles. 9th Mar. 1922.
- George Menzies Trevor Lambrick, attd. 32nd Pioneers. 8th Mar. 1922.
- Victor Palser Northam, attd. 1st Bn., 112th Infy. 7th Mar. 1922.
- Coryndon Luxmoore Mackay, attd. 107th Pioneers. 12th Apr. 1922.
- Frank Mitchell, attd. 7th Rajputs. 26th Mar. 1922.

- Andrew Smith, attd. 79th Infy. 4th Apr. 1922.
- Arnold Crawshaw Galloway, attd. 2nd Bn., 10th Gurkha Rifles. 29th Apr. 1922.
- Wyndham Harold Lintorn Spurgin, attd. 18th/19th Cav. 20th Mar. 1922.
- Noel James Glanville Jones, attd. 31st Pun-
- jabis. 8th Mar. 1922. Denys Poingdestre, attd. 27th Punjabis. 22nd Apr. 1922.
- Edmund James Raymond Emtage, attd. 22nd/ 25th Cav. 9th Mar. 1922.
- Leighton Williams David Walker, attd. 75th Infy. 10th Mar. 1922.
- Herbert George Boulter, attd. 104th Rifles. 19th Mar. 1922
- Denis de Gruchy Lambert, attd. 35th/36th 27th Mar. 1922. Cav.
- Gerald Ruadh O'Neil Moriarty, attd. 2nd Rajput L.I. 7th Apr. 1922.
- Frank Watson Wood, attd. 3rd Bn., 70th Rifles. 13th Mar. 1922.
- Roderick Brunton Bean, attd. 28th Cav. 9th Mar. 1922.
- Charles Castle, attd. 21st/23rd Cav. 7th Mar. 1922.

The KING has approved the relinquishment of their temp. commns. by the undermentioned officers, with effect from the dates specified :----

INDIAN ARMY.

Lieut. E. A. Haskett-Smith (on prob.). 4th May 1922

INDIAN MEDICAL SERVICE.

Captains :

Ambadi Krishna Menon. 3rd Dec. 1920. Chidambar Vithalrao Salgar. 7th May 1922.

INDIAN ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Captains : ---

- T. G. Wilson. 6th Aug. 1921. (Lon. Gaz. notifn. dated 7th Oct. 1921, regarding the relinquishment of his temp. commn. by the above-mentioned officer, is cancelled.)
- S. A. Fitkin. 7th Sept. 1921.
- J C. Thornton. 14th June 1922.

Lieutenants : -

- W. F. Husband. 23rd Feb. 1922.
- H. Mossop. 19th July 1922.

The KING has approved the relinquishment of their temp. commins. by the undermentioned officers, with effect from the dates specified, and the grant of rank as shown below :-

INDIAN MEDICAL SERVICE.

Captains, and to retain the rank of Captain :-

- Doulatabad Krishnarao Narayana Rao. 18th Feb. 1922.
- Jiwan Lal Kapoor. 17th Apr. 1922.

Narendra Nath Ghosh. 5th May 1922.

Victor do Rosario. 10th May 1922.

The undermentioned, the relinquishment of whose temp. commns., with effect from the dates specified, was notified in the Lon. Gazs. dated 14th Apr., 26th May, and 2nd, 13th and 16th June, 1922, are granted the rank of Capt. on retirement :-

Ramanath Sinha. 16th Jan. 1922. Joseph Francis de Souza. 28th Feb. 1922. Jatindra Mohan Sikdar. 1st Mar. 1922. ł