under the Metropolitan Police Courts Acts, 1839 and 1840, provide for the establishment of one or more separate Juvenile Courts for the Metropolitan Police Court District, and for assigning as a division to each such Court such portion of that district as may be specified in the Order:

And whereas by the Metropolitan Police Courts Acts, 1839 and 1840, it was, amongst other things, enacted that it shall be lawful for His Majesty, with the advice of His Privy Council, to alter the number of Magistrates appointed to any of the Police Courts theretofore established, and to order that a Police Magistrate or Magistrates shall attend regularly at any Police Court or Courts thereafter to be established, either daily or on such days or times as His Majesty, by the advice aforesaid, shall order:

And whereas by divers Orders in Council made under the said Acts such Police Court Divisions as to His Majesty from time to time has seemed fit have been consituted within the Metropolitan Police District and the extent thereof defined respectivey, and such divisions have been assigned to the Police Courts continued or established under the said Acts:

And whereas by the Juvenile Courts (Metropolis) Act, 1920, it was, amongst other things, enacted that an Order in Council made under the Children Act, 1908, for the establishment of Juvenile Courts for the Metropolitan Police Court District may, notwithstanding anything in the Metropolitan Police Courts Act, 1840, provide for such Courts being held elsewhere than in the buildings used as Metropolitan Police Courts, and for every such Court being constituted of a Police Magistrate nominated by the Secretary of State, and two Justices of the Peace for the County of London, of whom one shall be a woman, and both of whom shall be chosen from amongst a panel of such Justices nominated for the purpose by the Secretary of State:

His Majesty is pleased, therefore, with the advice of His Privy Council, to order, and it is hereby ordered accordingly, that—

(1) Juvenile Courts for the Metropolitan Police Court District shall be established as in the Schedule to this Order, and shall be held in the buildings mentioned in the first column of that Schedule: and divisions shall be assigned to them as described in the second column of the said Schedule.

(2) The said Juvenile Courts shall be held on the days and at the hours specified in the third column of the said Schedule or on such other days and at such other hours as may from time to time be approved by a Secretary of State: provided that a Juvenile Court which would in pursuance of the foregoing provision have been held on a day when the Metropolitan Police Courts are closed may be held on the preceding day, or if the preceding day is a Sunday, on the day following.

(3) Each Court shall be constituted of a Police Magistrate nominated by the Secretary of State and two Justices of the Peace for the County of London, of whom one shall be a woman, and both of whom shall be chosen from amongst a panel of such Justices nominated for the purpose by the Secretary of State.

Provided that a Police Magistrate may sit alone in any case where he considers that it would be impracticable for the Court to be constituted in manner aforesaid, or that it would be inexpedient in the interests of justice to adjourn the business of the Court.

(4) The Justices who are to sit at the several sittings of the Courts aforesaid shall be chosen by the panel, or, if necessary, by the Police Magistrate, and in the case of the absence of the Police Magistrate through illness, leave or other cause, his place shall be taken by another Police Magistrate, or by a barrister-at-law in practice for at least seven years appointed, or a Justice of the Peace approved, by the Secretary of State.

(5) The Order in Council made on the 12th day of August, 1913, except so far as it relates to the Greenwich and Woolwich Police Courts, and the Orders in Council made on the 13th day of April, 1918, and the 27th day of May, 1921, are hereby revoked.

This Order shall come into force on the 1st day of February, 1922.

Almeric FitzRoy.

SCHEDULE.

SCILLED LIZE.		
Place.	Divisions.	Times.
1. St. Anne's Vestry Hall, Dean Street, Soho, W.	The divisions for the time being assigned to the Bow Street and Marlborough Street Police Courts.	Tuesday, 2.30 p.m.
 Caxton Hall, Westminster, S.W. Town Hall, Shoreditch, E 	The division for the time being assigned to the Westminster Police Court. The divisions for the time being assigned to the Old Street, Thames and North London	Wednesday, 2.30 p.m. Wednesday, 2.30 p.m.
4. Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, S.W.	Police Courts. The divisions for the time being assigned to the Lambeth and South Western Police Courts.	Monday, 2.30 p.m.
5. Offices of the Bermondsey Guardians, 283, Tooley Street, S.E.	The division for the time being assigned to the Tower Bridge Police Court.	Friday, 2.30 p.m.
6. Vernon Chapel, Vernon Square, King's Cross, W.C.	The division for the time being assigned to the Clerkenwell and Marylebone Police Courts.	Friday, 2.30 p.m.
7. Fulham Town Hall, Fulham, S.W.	The divisions for the time being assigned to the West London Police Court.	Wednesday, 2.30 p.m.