The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Carnarvonshire —See under Anglesey, &c.

Cheshire.-See under Berks, d.c.

ø

Cornwall, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cornwall and Devon and the county boroughs of Exeter and Plymouth (16 June, 1917).

Cumberland.—See under Scotland, &c.

- Denbyhshire.-See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Berks, &c.
- Derbyshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c., and ulso under Berks, &c.

Devonshire.--See under Cornwall, &c.

Dorsetshire.-See under Berks, &c

- Durham, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Durham, the East Riding of Yorkshire, and the North Riding of Yorkshire (except the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Lecky, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield); and also comprising the county boroughs of Darlington, Gateshead, South Shields, Sunderland, West Hartlepool, Kingston-upon-Hull, and Middlesbrough (16 June, 1917).—See also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.
- Essex.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Essex (excluding the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, Henham, Sturmer, Birdbrook, Helions Bumpstead, and Steeple Bumpstead): and also comprising the county borough of Southend-on-Sea (4 January, 1921).—See also under Bedfordshire, &c., and under London.
- Flintshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., und also under Berks. &c.

Glamorgan.-See under Anglesey, &c.

- Gloucestershire.—See under Berks, &c., and also under Anglesey, &c.
- Hampshire.—See under Southampton.

Herefordshire.-See under Anglesey, &c.

Hertfordshire.-See under Bedfordshire, &c.

Huntingdonshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.

Isle of Ely.-See under Bedfordshire, &c.

Isle of Wight.-See under Berks, &c.

Kent, &c.--An Area comprising the administrative county of Kent [except the parishes of Edenbridge, Hever (including its detached part), and Cowden, the detached parts of the parishes of Chiddingstone and Brasted, and such portions of the parishes of Brasted and Westerham as lie to the south of a boundary line (but excluding any road or lane forming part of that boundary) commencing at a point in the boundary between the counties of Kent and Surrey where it 14 crossed by the road leading from Limpsfield Common to Crockham Hill near Kent Hatch, and proceeding thence in a south-easterly direction along that road to Crockham Hill Farm; thence in northerly and easterly directions, following the southern boundary fence of Crockham Hill Common to the road leading from Four Elms to Westerham; thence in a northerly direction along the eastern side of that road via Chartwell to the southern boundary fence of Hosey Common; thence in un easterly direction along that fence to Puddledock-lane; thence in a southerly direction along that lane to us junction with the road leading to Toys Hill Puddledock; at thence in easterly, directions northerly, and north-easterly along the road via Toys Hill, Fox and., Hounds Public House, and the lodge to Phillippines to the eastern boundary of the parish of Brasted at Newmans Hill] and the city and county borough of Canterbury; the administrative county of Surrey (except the parishes of Crowhurst, Lingfield and Horne; so much of the parish of Tandridge as lies to the south of the South-Kastern Railway-old main line-and to the east of Tandridge Lane; and so much of the parish of Godstone, including its detached part, as lies to the south of a line commencing at the junc-tion of Danemore Lane and Tandridge Lane, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction via Danemore Lane, the Roman Road, Byers Lane, the northern boundary fence of Hookstile House and the orchard on the western side of Hookstile House to the boundary between the parishes of Godstone and Horne); and the county borough of Oroydon (22 June, 1918).—See aiso under Sussex.

Lancashire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Lancaster—except the petty sessional divisions of North Lonsdale and Hawkshead (including its detached part); and also comprising the county boroughs of Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington and Wigan (16 June, 1917).—See also under Scotland, &c.

Leicestershire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.

Lincolnshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.

London.—An Area comprising the administrative county of London, the city of London, the county boroughs of East Har. and West Ham (1 June, 1908).

Merionethshire.—See under Anglesey.