## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

RETURN OF OUTBREAKS OF SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 3rd September
---

Counties (inc Boroughs t			Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks Confirmed.	
ENGLA	AND.		No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford Cambridge Gloucester	•••	•••	1   	1 	York, East Riding	' -	•••
Hertford Middlesex Norfolk	•••		3 1 2	7 2 	WALES. Glamorgan	. 1	•••
Northampton Surrey Wiltshire	•••	•••	1 1 2		SCOTLAND. Forfar	. 1	:
		ļ	· 		TOTAL	18	10

<sup>\*</sup> For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Stockport n Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following description of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the parish of Chirk, and the petty sessional division of Upper Chirkexcept the parish of Llansaintfraid Glyn Ceiriog, that part of the parish of Glyn Traina which lies to the north of the River Ceiriog, and such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding west-ward along the fence following the watershed by Llyn Gloywbach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery [excluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llan-fechain, Llansaintffraid, Pool, Llansaint-ffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandyeilio, Criggian, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfihungel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the touth-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lune to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the lutter road with the road leading north-westward to Pont Ysgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont Ysgawrhyd, and thence following the southern bank of Afon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynoy with the southern boundary of the parish)], Pembroke, and Radnor;

The county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea;

The parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop; and

The parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock, Kempley, Preston near Ledbury, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, Staunton and Alvington, in the administrative county of Gloucester (1 June, 1918).—See also under Berks, &c.

Ayrshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Ayr and Wigton, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (16 June, 1917).