Post Office: Draughtsman, Frank Thomas Lennon.

Male Telegraphist, London, Percy James Gallagher.

Male Sorters, London, Alfred William Dugdale, John Arnot Hastings.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Ethel Maria Cottee (Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottingham), Elsie Florence Exeter (Dartford), Margaret Webster Forbes (Kelvinbridge, Glasgow), Lilian Maud (Appleby, Penrith), Mary Miller Trotter (Appleby, Penrith).

Skilled Workmen, Ernest Henry Brown, Joseph Cook, Charles John Macgregor, Michael Joseph Murtagh, William Edward Peters, John Tom Poulteney.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Chesterfield, Charles James Henry.

Telephonists, Winifred Elizabeth Adlam (Birmingham), Nellie Irene Evatt (Leicester), Lucy Gibbons (Dublin), Eileen Mary Waterworth (Halifax).

Porter or Postman, London, Frank Sidney Reed.

Postmen, Glasgow, Daniel Laurie Nicholson.

Temporary Assistant Postman, Hubert Thomas Rossiter.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Assistant Inspector in the Horticulture Division, Charles Henry Oldham.

Home Office: Clerk to Inspectors of Factories, Ernest Webb.

Departments of H.M. Procurator-General and the Treasury Solicitor: Male Shorthand Writers and Copyists, Edward Buncombe Burnell, Fred Pound.

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 of THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH,

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Clive Bernard Lovelace.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL of 9th December, 1919.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Clerical Class (Women), Violet Adeline Gilbert, Florence Olive Scriven, Violet Gordon Donaldson-Selby.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Workmen, Matthew Post Office: Skilled Brophy, Sidney Carter. Joseph James Green-

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Samuel McLeod (Glasgow), Leonard Percival Richards (Cardiff).

Postmen, Arthur William Adams (Aberdare), Albert William Buckman (Ashford), William Spencer Bunker (Glasgow), William Cairns (Glasgow), Findlay Gordon (Aberdeen), Ernest Edward Tubb (Farnham).

August 25, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), John Evans Headley, William Leonard Fisher, Albert Vincent Kirk, Albert James Latham, Sidney Samuel Stubbings, Cecil George Weaver.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Typist, Florence Mabel Cooke.

Charity Commission: Typist, Edith' Phyllis Hohnen.

Scottish Board of Health: Female Writing Assistant, Jane Thomasina Duncan.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Examiner in the Estate Duty Office, Charles Elton. Established Clerk to an Inspector of

Taxes, Ralph Hedges.

Shorthand Typists, Florence Gertrude Aldridge, Esther Annie Stephenson.

Female Writing Assistants, Margaret Dawson, Ada Florence Peake.

of Labour: Shorthand Typists, Ministry Dorothy May Dix, Agnes White. Female Writing Assistant, Annie Davey.

Mines Department: Typist, Marjorie Florence Griffiths.

Ministry of Pensions: Typist, Amelia Louisa South.

Female Writing Assistants, Edith Lilian Bergner, Margaret Emma Cuthbert, Dorothy Mary George, Elsie Warner.

Public Works Loan Board: Typist, Dorothy Margaret Jenkins.

Stationery Office: Typists, Dorothy Minnie Curtis, Florence Mary Johnson.

Board of Trade: Typist, Hannah Hassett.

Treasury: Typist, Rosa Lilian Bleasdale.

War Office: Typist, Ada Lucy Lewis.

Post Office: Typists, Catherine Mary Breed, Nellie Louise Finch, Winifred Louisa Jones. Female Writing Assistants, Ethel Winifred Corry, Bessie King.

After Open Competition and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March,

Clerical Class (Men), William Henry George Crowhurst.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Harold John Kimber.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk, Arthur Walter Melville Weld.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Stationery Office: Assistant Warehouse Supervisor, James Henry Joseph Fletcher.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Arthur George Jacklin.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Shipwright, Arthur Nettle.