Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Post Office: Male Telegraphists, London, Lawrence Claridge, William Albert Wilson.

Skilled Workmen, Frederick Cuthbert, Arthur Mann.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attend-

ant, Wigan, Thomas Bibby.

Postmen, Alexander McLaren Barclay (Huntly), John Dunn Bevin (Sunderland), Arthur Boult (Stoke on-Trent), Bernard George Callaway (Winchester), Nicholas Aloysius Collins (Halifax), Hugh Craven (Tarporley), Arthur Evans (Bridgend), Redvers Baden Jenkins (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Maitland Knight (Dundee), Herbert Maurice McKie (Oban), David Rees Parry (Llanelly), Harold Samuel William Peel (Leicester), Thomas Hogg Spiden (Duns).

August 13, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), William Stanley Blunden, Arnold Frederick Smith, John Henry Taylor, William Southgate Youngman.

Admiralty: Typist, Mabel Agnes Bearman.

Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland: Typist, Mary Josephine Hensey.

Air Ministry: Typist, Maud Kathleen Cook.

Customs and Excise Department: Clerk in Offices of Collectors of Customs and Excise, Winifred Agnes Thompson.

Ministry of Health: Shorthand Typist, Lilian Jane Atherton.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Examiners in the Estate Duty Office, John Joseph Doyle, Edward Stanislaus Gallagher, Harry Truman Veall.

Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes, Albert Thomas Coysh, Gladys Jane May Welch.

Female Writing Assistants, Emily Doris Davies, May Louise Standen.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistants, Gladys Alice Andrews, Dorothy Mary Millet Spray.

Ministry of Pensions: Typist, Dorothy Bond.

Post Office: Typist, Beatrice Blanche Boddy. Female Writing Assistant, Vida Louisa Hampton.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Clerical Class (Men), Harry Holbeche Radclyffe Dolling, Stanley Leopold Noakes.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, Ivy Lydia Beswick, Ellen Emily Davis, Edith May Pike, Louise Preston, Edna Jessie Sheldrake

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Men, Christopher Dedman, Herbert John Howard Jenvey.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Men, Bertie Ralph Clarke, Frank Denniss Wilkinson.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I, Arthur Matthews, George Cornelius World.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bury, Walter Bailey.

Telephonists, Daisy Annie Ellse Savage (Rochester and Chatham), Anna Veronica Twomey (Cork).

Postman, Birkenhead and Wallasey, Edward Henry Smith.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Fishery

Officer, William James Gadd.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Northampton, George Smedley.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL ог 9тн Dесемвек, 1919.

Public Works Loan Board: Assistant Secretary (Legal) Donald Finnimore Buckley.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Board of Control, England: Attendant in the State Institution Service, Alfred John Baker.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bury, George Herbert Blakemore.

Postmen, Samuel Burgess (Halifax), William Martin (Belfast), Albert Nathaniel Polhill (Widnes and Runcorn).

Under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER, 1919.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Tele-graphist (Postal), Leeds, William Henry Hutchinson.

August 15, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Alexander Cecil Archibald, Arthur Charles Faulkner, Frank Gardner, Alfred Sydney Griffith, Oswald William Felix Hamilton Jackson.

Clerical Class (Women), Nellie Ethel Starnes.

Admiralty: Typist, Edith May Thorne.

Colonial Office: Typist, Lilian Rose Burgess.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes, Ruby May Dymond, Clifford James Lyon.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk, Margaret Elizabeth Milne.

Department of Overseas Trade: Typist, Muriel Walker.

Ministry of Pensions: Female Writing Assistant, Dorothy Alice Barratt.