AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, Edith Maud Springett, Eleanor Mildred Telford. Male Sorter, London, Stanley John Tott.

> AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Men, Arthur Walter Songhurst, Leonard George Gilbert Staniland.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

British Museum: Attendant, Cecil Charles Ernest Jones.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Harold Daniel Rumbelow.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Neath), Bracton Rieveley Bullen. Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists,

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Edith Mary Elliston (Holt, Fakenham), Martha Benfield Lyon (Cathcart, Glasgow), Bridget Rosalie McGrath (Loughrea, Galway).

Female Telegraphist, London, Gentrude

Catherine Hogan.

Skilled Workmen, James Chappell, Joe Mottershead, Sidney Charles Rae, Joseph Edwin Tootell.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London, Henry Walter Montague.

Telephonist, Birmingham, Eleanor Mary Davies.

Porter or Postman, London, William Ernest Dumbleton.

Postman or Porter, London, James Candy.
Postmen, Allan Eyre (Rotherham),
Arthur Fabling (Glasgow), Reginald Rew
Hurden (Porth, Rhondda), Harry Lucas
(Manchester), John McQuade (Glasgow),
Herbert Henry James Norman (Huddersfield), James McIntosh Robertson (Stirling), James Henry Robinson (Newcastleon-Tyne), James Alexander Thyne (Stirling)

ling).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Henry
John Fowler, Clifford Owen Putnam.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

War Office: Surveyor, Ernest Cecil Le Mesurier.

Draughtsman, Robert Holmes Hunter.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Eleanor Kate Vaughan (Calne, Chippenham), Laura Wheeler (East Cowes, Cowes).

Skilled Workmen, Robert William Bray, Charles Chainey.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Tele-

graphist, Uxbridge, John James Burns.
Night Telephonist and Call Office Attend-

ant, London, William Charles Lee.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Louis Victor Britton (Birmingham),

George Whyte Christie (Glasgow).

Porters or Postmen, London, Robert
Stewart Crooks, Henry Horace Mumford,
John Edward Simpson, George Henry
Squires John David Warwick.

Postmen or Porters, London, John James Glover, William Herbert Golder, George Grossel, Walter Holt, Leonard Horace Jeffery, Thomas Kelly, Thomas Unsworth, William, Robert Wale.

Postmen, Edgar George Cole (Leicester), James Dunbar (Glasgow), Joseph Geraghty (Dublin), Leonard Jacques (Manchester), Harold Lewis Lilley (Shipley), Thomas Jack Rich (Brighton), William Rowand Sneddons Smith (Inveraray).

Under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Hayes, Uxbridge, William Henry Rayment.

August 9, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Typist, Grace Ellen Elliott.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Typists
Dorothy Mitchell, Stella Marian Purcell,
Kathleen Isobel Thackray.

Air Ministry: Typist, Violet Gertrude Smith.

Customs and Excise Department: Clerk in Offices of Collectors of Customs and Excise, Frances Lucy Wright.

Foreign Office: Typists, Irene Lilian Lewis, May Dora Storey.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistants, Christine Mary Barnabas O'Connell, Frances Adeline Patmore.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes, Robert Cruddas Carr, George Inns, Norman Thompson Tallentire, Ellen Mary Welch.

Typists, Dorothy Gertrude Bateman, Robina Isabella Mackinnon Hood, Daisy Marion Stockwell.

Female Writing Assistants, Elizabeth Paterson, Rebekah Rochester.

Land Registry: Typist, Ethel Margaretta Simpson.

Ministry of Pensions: Female Writing Assistants, Catherine Elizabeth Sorrell Dean, Katharine Constance Hager, Edith Weaver.

Public Trustee Office: Typist, Mary Nolan.

Scientific and Industrial Research Department: Typist, Elsia Cox.

Stationery Office: Typist, Phyllis Catherine Evans.

Supreme Court of Judicature: Typist, Gladys Boyden.

Treasury: Typist, Alice Ray.

War Office: Typists, Ethel Emily Newton, Florence Ethel Newton.

Office of Works: Typist, Beatrice Mabel Barnard.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk, Colin George Walters Joss.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerk, Frank Wilfred Chew.