Inland Revenue: Typists, Rosetta Mary Hull, Kathleen Mary Spencer.

Public Trustee Office: Typist, Vivienne Tiernen,

Stationery Office: Typist, Marion Baillie Howie Hayne.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Scotland, Ernest McGregor Ralston.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Department, Scotland: Warder, John George Boyes.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Laboratory Manager at the Royal Naval Armament Depôt, Crombie, Gerald Samways Steed.

Board of Education: Woman Inspector, Henrietta Brown Smith.

Department of the Director of Public Prosecutions: Clerk, Frank Wright.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Alfred Henry Grace.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Admiralty: Assistant Victualling Store Officers in H.M. Naval Establishments, Henry William Dickinson, George Alexander Searle.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, London, Thomas Daniel George Coleman. Percy James Higgins.

Coleman, Percy James Higgins.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Birmingham, Thomas Edward Mitchell.

Porters or Postmen, London, Henry

Joseph Husk, John Petter.

Postmen or Porters, London, John Henry Batey, George Henry Cornwell, Thomas McBryde McGowan, John William Carter

Taylor.

Postmen, William John Adams (Darlington), John Henry Allcock (Mansfield), Percy George Arnold (Lichfield), George Henry Ball (Scunthorpe), Frederick Thomas Bolton (Uxbridge), John Martin Brady (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Frank Bray (Northampton), Wilfrid Brennan (Ashton-under-Lyne), Archibald Brown (Glasgow), Thomas Thwaites Campbell (Dewsbury), Albert John Clark (Richmond and Twickenham), James Clark (Glasgow), William Ernest Comfort (Kingston-on-Thames), Reginald Gladstone Robert Cooper (Newport, Mon.), Albert Cramp (Shipley and Bingley), James Kemp Dalgleish (Edinburgh), William Dalzell

(Whitehaven), Joseph Jesse Dove (Derby), John William Dows (Durham), Albert Victor Ducker (Rochester and Chatham), Percival William Thomas Farmer (Wolverhampton), Stanley Wood Farquhar (Liverpool), Frederick William Fox (Derby), Arthur Cecil Fradgley (Liverpool), Arthur Henry Francis (Newport, Mon.), Robert Joseph Geraghty (Darwen), James Gornall (Preston), Albert Frederick Groombridge (Ilford and Barking), Sydney Hester (Ilford and Barking), Albert Ivor Hoddinott (Cardiff), Horace Cleve Hughes (Watford), Harold Jay (Bishop Auckland), William Robert Kemp (Norwich), Joseph Nisbet Landells (Glasgow), Henry Lyon (Luton), Thomas Christopher Maher (Dublin), William Murdoch McLellan (Hamilton), Hugh McQue (Edinburgh), James Murray (Derby), Reginald Herbert Nash (Yeovil), Charles Alfred Nicholson (Maidstone), Thomas Nolan (Leeds), James Norris (Oldham), Wilfred Perry (Mansfield), Richard Nicholls Pollard (Penzance), Harold Leonard Reid (Richmond and Twickenham), Arthur Edwin Lloyd Richards (Aberdare), Francis Hirst Richmond (Sheffield), George Rusted (Thetford), Albert Alexander Seabourn (Newcastle-on-Tyne), William Henry Start (Leicester), Alfred Symons (Port Talbot), Thomas Taylor (Bradford), Walter William Teagle (Loughborough), Robert Wallace (Motherwell), Walter Ernest Wyett (Thetford).

## August 8, 1921.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Albert McDonald Archibald, James Augustine Drew, Francis William Kelly, Alfred King, George Wilfred Knight, James Logan, Bernard Arthur Paul Page, Thomas Wigley.

Clerical Class (Women), Charlotte Amelia Winifred Adams, Amy Ball, Grace Agnes Foster.

Foreign Office: Typist, Christine Mary Sheryer.

Home Office: Shorthand Typist, Frances Mabel Hobbs.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Elsie Maud Morris.

Ministry of Labour: Shorthand Typist, Annie Cameron.

Typists, Dorothy Godwin Angel Derham, Eileen Elizabeth Gilshenan, Emma Gertrude Ellen Knopp, Gladys Margaret Scruby, Hannah Till.

Female Writing Assistant, Norah Kathleen Wyatt.

Department of Overseas Trade: Shorthand Typist, Agnes Niven Grant. Typist, Grace Mildred Copeland.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistants, Mary Eileen Dear, Alice Evelyn Mary Evans, Ivy Edith Hawke, Olga Hilda May Staples.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Clerical Class (Men), Mark Brooks, Dan Howlett, Arthur Bertram Tanner.