Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Home Office: Principal, Rose Elizabeth Squire.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Record Office, England: Attendant and Repairer, Alexander Hassell.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, James Devine.
Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London, Frederick Claude Staddon.
Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Liverpool, Frank Cotterill.

Postmen or Porters, London, William Arthur Hammett, Frank Wardley.

Postmen, Thomas Godridge (Birmingham), John Hall (Chorley), Edward Thomas Jones (Liverpool), Frederick Maurice Joyce (Harrow), Henry James Lovejoy (Henleyon-Thames), Alfred Raymond Mitchell (Stockport), Sidney Norman (Berkhampsted), John Redmond (Bathgate), David Ryan (Manchester).

Under Clause 5 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Arthur Thomas Adams, George Alfred Buckland.

## June 9, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Women): Christine Isabel Barron Henman, Beatrice Maude Emily Saytch, Hilda Emily Winn.

Air Ministry: Typists, Dora Hale, Dorothy Florence Elizabeth Martin.

Board of Education: Typist, Edith Annie Penny.

Scottish Board of Health: Typist, Margaret Sinclair Douglas Dow.

Welsh Board of Health: Shorthand Typist, Sarah Elizabeth Dunsford.

Inland Revenue: Typists, Edith Ellen Fisher, Ada Florence Fordred.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk, Margaret Sheila Fraser.

Shorthand Typist, Mary Montgomery

Typist, Marjorie Annie Evans.

National Insurance Audit Department: Typist, Annie Gwendoline King.

Department of Overseas Trade: Typist, Phyllis Davies.

Public Works Loan Board: Typist, Elsie Winifred Biggs.

Supreme Court Pay Office: Typist, Marjorie Nancy Wake.

Board of Trade: Typist, Violet Elizabeth Fenemore.

War Office: Typists, Marjorie Firth, Victoria - Henstock.

Post Office: Female Learner, London, Tvy Beatrice Jones.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Charles Ernest Barnard, Richard Coulthard, William Gray Falconer, William Andrews Guinness, Robert Nicholas Hopkins

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Shipwright, Frederick Samuel Hawkings.

Inland Revenue: Warehouseman, Albert Edward Mudge.

Post Office: Male Learner, London, William Herbert Wright.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, William Arthur Green (Gravesend), Sidney Victor Mettem (Twyford, Reading).

Victor Mettem (Twyford, Reading).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist
(Postal), Grimsby, Harold Redvers Press.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist,
Glasgow, Ethel Isabella Hastings.

Storeman in the Stores Department, Birmingham, Herbert William Ryder.

Telephonists, Olive Boland (Dublin), Muriel Eva Clancy (Liverpool), Edith Every (Liverpool).

Postmen, Henry William Capewell (Stafford), James Joseph Pryce (Paisley), Louis Bamford Smith (Manchester).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Assistant Civil Engineers in the Department of the Civil Engineer-in-Chief, Thomas Mitchell, Frederick Arthur Whitaker.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Cannock, Stafford, Gertrude Baker.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, Walter Stenning, William Alfred White.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, York, William Henry Farrington.

Postman or Porter, London, Charles Frederick Liberty.

Postmen, George Henry Crabtree (Barnsley), Michael Cullen (Dublin), Reginald Allan Haines (Newport, Mon.), Percy Howard Lee (Colchester).

Under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Edward William Harvey.

## June 10, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Board of Education: Shorthand Typist, Eleanor May Chambers.

Registry of Friendly Societies: Shorthand Typist, Eleanor Elizabeth Cooke.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistant, Dorothea Robson.

National Insurance Audit Department: Typist, Kathleen Mary Boucher.