R.M.L.I.

*Capt. Fredk. C. Watkins is placed on the retd. list. 6th Apr. 1921.

RM.

The temp. hon. commission of Lieut. John Doreen, unattached list, is terminated. 20th Apr. 1921.

Admiralty, 5th May, 1921. R.M.L.I.

Capt. Samuel J. Bassett, on return from the seconded list, is absorbed in the est. 11th Apr. 1921.

Admiralty, 7th May, 1921.

Sub-Lieut. Geoffrey Niblett placed on retired list. 3rd May 1921. (In substitution for previous notification.)

Wt. Writers to be comd. Writers:— Alfred G. Wade. 9th Mar. 1921.

Alexander S. Allan. George W. L. Monkcom. John Mills.

1st Apr. 1921.

Alfred Brooks. 9th Apr. 1921.

R.M.

Prob. 2nd Lieut. Joseph T. Hall to be Actg. Lieut. 1st May 1921.

Admiralty, 9th May, 1921.

Capt. Judge D'Arcy has been promoted to the rank of Rear-Admiral in His Majesty's Fleet. 2nd May 1921.

Acting Sub-Lieuts. to be Sub-Lieuts.:— Herbert T. Herring. 15th May 1920.

Noel H. Whatley. Guy S. Windeyer. Rowland Rhys-Jones. George F. Renwick. 15th Jan. 1921.

R.N.R.

Engr. Sub-Lieut. Wm. McDonald placed on retired list with rank of Engr. Lieut. 7th May 1921.

Lieut.-Comdr. Coulton Elliott, R.D. (retd.), to be Comdr. (retd.). 4th Apr. 1921.

Admiralty, 10th May, 1921.

Payr. Lieuts. to be Payr. Lieut.-Comdrs.:— Fredk. J. Good. 1st May 1921. Hugh Littleton. 9th May 1921.

Rear-Admiral Judge D'Arcy has been placed on the retired list at his own request. 3rd May 1921.

Consequent thereon, Capt. Francis G. St. John, C.B., M.V.O., A.D.C., has been promoted to the rank of Rear-Admiral in His Majesty's Fleet from the same date.

Majesty's Fleet from the same date.
Eng. Lieut. Samuel P. C. Ferris placed on
Retired List. 29th Apr. 1921.

Rev. Frederick J. Irvine, B.A., Chaplain, retired at own request. 14th May 1921.

Admiralty, 11th May, 1921.

Lieut. Geo. Tubbs (retd.) to be Lieut.-Commander (retd.). 22nd May 1919.

Actg. Mates (E.) to be Mates (E.):—
Arthur F. Dellbridge.
William S. Ward.
Reginald G. Forsyth.
Hector McL. Matheson
Philip L9. Wilson.
Herbert Cavanagh.

1st Jan. 1920.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Glamorgan.

Colonel Gerald Trevor Bruce, C.M.G., D.S.O., T.D., to be a Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 10th May, 1921.

Sidney Hutchinson Byass, Esquire, J.P., to be a Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 10th May, 1921.

Henry Pendrill Charles, Esquire, J.P., to be a Deputy Lieutemant. Dated 10th May, 1921.

The Honourable Ivor Miles Windsor Clive, Viscount Windsor, to be a Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 10th May, 1921.

Lieutenant-Colonel William Dowdeswell, T.D., to be a Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 10th May, 1921.

Lieutenant-Colonel John Clare Gaskell, T.D., to be a Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 10th May, 1921.

Rear-Admiral Algernon Walker Heneage, C.B., M.V.O., J.P., to be a Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 10th May, 1921. Sir Thomas William Lewis, Knight, Stipen-

Sir Thomas William Lewis, Knight, Stipendiary Magistrate for the City of Cardiff, to be a Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 10th May, 1921

Lieutenant-Colonel Morgan Morgan, V.D., J.P., to be a Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 10th May, 1921.

Sir William Henry Seager, Knight, M.P., to be a Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 10th May, 1921.

Lieutenant-Colonel the Honourable Odo Richard Vivian, D.S.O., M.V.O., T.D., J.P., to be a Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 10th May, 1921.

Commission signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of the Town of Haverfordwest.

Major Hugh James Protheroe Thomas, O.B.E., of Castle Hall, in the County of Pembroke, to be Deputy Lieutenant. Dated the seventh day of May, One thousand nine hundred and twenty-one.

Commission signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of the Town of Haverfordwest.

Captain George William Fisher Philipps, of Slebech Park, in the County of Pembroke, to be Deputy Lieutenant. Dated the seventh day of May, One thousand nine hundred and twenty-one.