#### TERRITORIAL FORCE.

The undermentioned to be 2nd Lts. 11th May 1921, except where otherwise stated:—

- ROYAL HORSE AND ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.
- 12th (Suffolk) Bde.—Roger Geoffrey Dixon Phillips, with seniority next above 2nd Lt. A. H. Smith. 19th Apr. 1921.
- 62nd (North Midland) Bde.—George Sheldon Bayliss. 21st Jan. 1921.
- 77th (Highland) Bde.—Hugh Morton Smith.
  John Russell Lang.

# ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

- 1st (Highland) Medium Bde.—Cormac Craig Ross.
- 13th (Kent) Medium Bde.—Philip Eric Millbourn.
- 9th (West Riding & Staffs.) Medium Bde.— James Gutch Swift.
- 11th (Essex & Suffolk) Medium Bde.—William Smith Gleeson.
- Kent.—George Gilbert Molyneux.

# INFANTRY.

- 5th Bn., R. Scots.—John Bowe Lees.
- 4th Bn., Devon. R.—Qrmr. & Lt. J. H. Robins resigns his commission and retains his rank. 11th May 1921.

Richard Hurvid to be Qrmr., with the rank of Lt. 11th May 1921.

- 5th Bn., W. Yorks. R.—Digby William Elliston Burridge. 1st Apr. 1921.
- 8th Bn., Cameronians.—Frederick Edward Warren.
- 7th Bn., D.W.R.—Clifford Hickson.
- 9th Bn., Midd'x R.—Ivor Edwin Furlong.
- 6th Bn., Manch. R.—Reginald Kay.
- 10th Bn., Manch. R.—William Charles Jackson. 20th June 1921.
- 7th Bn., A. & S.H.—Alexander Gullan Young. 4th May 1921. (Substituted for the notification which appeared in the Gazette dated 3rd May 1921.)

#### GENERAL LIST.

Infantry.—Qrmr. & Capt. J. Port resigns his commission and retains his rank. 11th May 1921.

> War Office, 10th May, 1921.

### TERRITORIAL FORCE.

# YEOMANRY.

- Notts. (Sherwood Rangers).—2nd Lt. Reuben John Hawley, M.C. (late 5th Res. Regt. of Cav.), to be Lt., with precedence as from 21st Jan. 1920. 11th May 1921.
- Welsh Horse.—Lt. T. R. J. Hughes-Parry resigns his commn., 11th May 1921, and retains the rank of Lt.

Lt. J. H. Bradshaw resigns his commn., 11th May 1921, and retains the rank of Lt.

# ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

- 52nd (E. Lancs.) Bde.—Lt. H. Laing (late R.F.A., Spec. Res.) to be Lt. 1st Feb. 1920.
- 76th (Highl.) Bde.—Lt. N. I. Smith (late R.G.A., Spec. Res.) to be Lt., with precedence as from 2nd Mar. 1919. 11th May 1921.
- 73rd (North'n) Bde.—Lt. B. E. C. Ogle (late R.F.A., Spec. Res.) to be Lt. 11th May 1921.

#### INFANTRY.

- 4th Bn., King's Own R.—2nd Lt. E. Lockey, M.M., to be Lt. 29th Nov. 1919.
  - Lt. E. Lockey, M.M., resigns his commn., 24th Nov. 1920, and retains the rank of Lt. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of 23rd Nov. 1920.)
- 4th Bn., North'd Fus.—2nd Lt. F. G. Peddie, M.C., to be Lt. 28th Sept. 1918. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of 29th June 1920.)
- 6th Bn., The King's R.—Capt. W. W. Higgin resigns his commn., 11th May 1921, and retains the rank of Capt.
- 8th Bn., Lan. Fus.—2nd Lt. F. N. Chapman to be Lt. 27th Sept. 1919.
  - Lt. F. N. Chapman resigns his commn., 19th Aug. 1920, and retains the rank of Lt. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of 18th Aug. 1920.)
- 5th Bn., K.O.S.B.—Lt. P. E. Wood resigns his commn., 11th May 1921, and retains the rank of Lt.
- 5th Bn., Cameronians.—Lt. G. Gibson resigns his commn., 11th May 1921, and is granted the rank of Capt.
- 5th Bn., Gloster R.—Lt. J. R. Cosway resigns his commn. at his own request. 28th Apr. 1921.
- 5th Bn., Foresters.—Capt. T. H. L. Stebbing, M.C., is seed. under the conditions of para. 112, T.F. Regs. 11th Dec. 1920.
- 9th Bn., Midd'x R.—2nd Lt. F. G. Hogg (late R.F.A.) to be 2nd Lt. 31st Mar. 1921.
- 6th Bn., Durham L.I.—2nd Lt. W. G. Perkins to be Lt. 27th Sept. 1919.
- 18th Bn., Rifle Bde.—Lt. A. B. Cull resigns his commn., 11th May 1921, and retains the rank of L<sup>t</sup>.
- 17th Bn., Louis. R.—Lev. F. W. Morgan resigns his commn., 11th May 1921, and retains the rank of Lt.
- 28th Bn., Lond. R.—2nd Lt. A. B. H. Read resigns his commn., 11th May 1921, and retains the rank of 2nd Lt.
- Hereford R.—Lit. J. Butcher to have precedence as from 1st July 1917. 11th May 1921.