DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

RETURN OF OUTBREAKS OF SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 7th May, 1921.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).			Outhreaks Confirmed.	Swine slaughter-d as diseased or as having been exposed to infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*). ENGLAND.		Outbreaks Confirmed,	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as hav ug been ex- posed to infection
Durham	•••		2	2	C		1	•••
Essex			1		Wa	•••	1	ï
Houcester	•••		1	·	Wiltshire		¥	•••
Hertford	•••	•••	1	1	Worcester		1	
Huntingdon	•••		. 1		Yorks, East Riding		1	
Leicester	•••		1		" North Riding		6	2
Monmouth		•••	1		Wast Diding		1	•••
Middlesex	•••	•••	2	1	3			
Norfolk	•••	•••	6					
Stafford	•••	•••	1	• •••	Total		33	· 10

^{*}For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

Note.—The term "administrative county" used in the following description of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

RABIES.

The following Districts are subject to restrictions imposed by Order of the Minister in connection with Rabies. In these Districts dogs are required to be muzzled, and the movement of dogs out of such districts is prohibited, except by licence of the Minister and subject to quarantine:—

1. A District comprising:

In the administrative county of Berks:

The boroughs of Maidenhead and Wokingham, the petty sessional divisions of Maidenhead (including its detached part), Forest and Reading, and the detached part of the petty sessional division of Newbury.

In the administrative county of Oxford:

The borough of Henley-on-Thames, the petty sessional divisions of Henley, and Watlington, and the parishes of Thame, Kingsey, Tetsworth and Attington.

In the administrative county of Buckingham:

The borough of Chepping Wycombe, the First Division of the Hundred of Desborough (including its detached part), the Hundred of Burnham (including the Chesham Division), the petty sessional division of Wycombe, and the Three Hundreds of Aylesbury, except the

parishes of Lower Winchendon, Upper Winchendon, Waddesdon, Westcott, Fleet Marston, Quarrendon, Hardwick, Weedon, Hulcott, Bierton with Broughton, and Aylesbury), and such part of the Hundred of Slough as lies to the north and west of the Great Western Railway line from London to Windsor via Slough, and

In the administrative county of Southampton:

The borough of Basingstoke, the petty sessional divisions of Odiham (except the parishes of Aldershot, Crondall, Long Sutton and South Warnborough), Basingstoke (except the parishes of Upton Grey, Tunworth, Weston Corbett, Weston Patrick and its detached part, Herriard, Ellisfield, Nutley, Preston Candover, Bradley, Woodmancott, and Popham), and Kingsclere;

And also comprising: -

The county borough of Reading.