(2) A line continued northward from the point secondly mentioned in No. (1) hereof to the proposed junction of the said Town Planning Roads numbered 2 and 1;

(3) A line from thence along the middle of portion of the said Town Planning Road No. 2 to the west end of Russell Street;

(4) A line along the middle of :-

- (a) Russell Street; (b) Chapel Street (otherwise Farley Hill), from Russell Street to Windsor
- Street;
  (c) Windsor Street, from Chapel Street to Castle Street;
- (d) Castle Street, from Windsor Street to New Town Street;

(e) New Town Street;

(f) Park Road West, from New Town Street to the commencement of the footpath next hereafter mentioned;

(g) The footpath from the west end of Park Road West to Trapps Lane;

which area is delineated on the annexed Map, is coloured Blue, and thereon named "South  $\mathbf{Ward}$ .''

#### 4. DALLOW WARD.

### Boundaries.

The area enclosed and bounded by-

(1) The Borough boundary commencing at the point where the said footpath from Farley Hill (west of Farley Farm) crosses such boundary and terminating at Dunstable Road;

(2) A line along the middle of Dunstable Road to the middle of the Great Northern

- Railway bridge which crosses such Road;
  (3) A line along the northern-most rail of the main line of the Great Northern Railway to the fence or wall forming the boundary between the properties adjoining such railway, of the Co-operative Wholesale Society, Limited, and Messrs. Henry Brown and
- (4) Thence along the fence or wall last mentioned to the centre of Dallow Road, and across such Road to Dale Road;
- (5) A line along the middle of Dale Road, thence across Ashburnham Road and along the fence dividing the premises No. 63 and 65 Ashburnham Road;
- (6) Thence southward along the last mentioned fence and therefrom to the point where the said footpath from Farley Hill (west of Farley Farm) crosses the Borough boundary;

which area is delineated on the annexed Map, is coloured Red, and thereon named "Dallow Ward."

# 5. WARDOWN WARD.

## Boundaries.

The area enclosed and bounded by:—

- (1) The Borough boundary commencing at Dunstable Road and terminating at Old Bedford Road;
  - (2) A line along the middle of:—

(a) Old Bedford Road;

- (b) Guildford Street, to the middle of e Great Northern Railway bridge,  $_{
  m the}$ which crosses such street;
- (3) A line along the northern-most rail of the main line of the Great Northern Railway from the middle line of Guildford.

Street, where it is crossed by the last mentioned bridge, to the middle line of Dunstable Road, where it is crossed by another bridge of the said Railway

(4) A line along the middle of Dunstable Road between the Great Northern Railway

bridge and the Borough boundary;

which area is delineated on the annexed Map, is coloured Yellow, and thereon named "Wardown Ward."

# 6. HIGH TOWN WARD.

#### Boundaries.

The area enclosed and bounded by: -

(1) The Borough boundary commencing at Old Bedford Road and terminating at the junction of Hitchin Road and Hart Lane;

(2) A line along the middle of Hitchin Road from the junction of such Road with Hart Lane to the middle of the Great Northern Railway bridge over the south end of Hitchin Road;

(3) A line along the northern-most rail of the main line of the Great Northern Rail way from the middle line of Hitchin Road where such road is crossed by the bridge of the said Railway, to the middle line of Guildford Street where such street is crossed by another bridge of the said Railway;

(4) A line along the middle of:—
(a) Guildford Street, north of the Great Northern Railway bridge;

(b) Old Bedford Road; which area is delineated on the annexed Map, is coloured Purple, and thereon named "High Town Ward.

The boundaries, as above described, are more particularly delineated in the plan which is annexed hereto and forms part of the scheme.

iv. Apportionment of Councillors.

1. CENTRAL WARD.

Albert Wilkinson. John Henry Webb. Murry Barford.

- D'ALLOW WARD. John Arthur Burgess. William Brice Tydeman. Ralph Foster Briggs.
- 3. St. Mary's Ward. Albert Chapman. Herbert Owen Williams. Frederick Thomas Neville.
- 4. South Ward. Walter Smart. William James Mair. Walter James Primett.
- 5. High Town Ward. Joseph Henry Hawkes. Charles Haddon Osborne. James Joseph Wooding.
- 6. WARDOWN WARD. Frederick Chandler. Joseph John Linsell. Stewart Butler Hubbard.

WILLOUGHBY JARDINE, Commissioner.

And whereas the said Scheme has been submitted to His Majesty in Council for approval: