Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Department of the Civil Engineerin-Chief: Accountant Clerk, First Class, William Lavant Holmes.

Accountant Clerks, Second Class, Archibald Dunn, Francis Brenchley Knock.

Junior Accountant Clerk, Harold Baseden.

War Office: Ex-Soldier Clerk, Norman Ivan MacKenzie.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Admiralty: Department of the Civil Engineerin-Chief: Accountant Clerk, Second Class, Harry William Woodgate.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Colonial Office: Clerical Class (Man), William Henry Churms.

April 29, 1921. After Open Competition.

Admiralty: Shorthand Typist, Ethel Mary Goodenough.

Board of Education: Shorthand Typist, Mary Christina Monks.

Inland Revenue: Shorthand Typists, Ann Barclay, Nora Glenn Hopkins, Elsie Louisa Tomkinson.

Ministry of Labour: Shorthand Typist, Isabella Arnot Goodfellow.

Public Trustee Office: Shorthand Typist, Jane Brennan.

Royal Irish Constabulary Office: Shorthand Typist, Dorothy Garty Clarke.

Scientific and Industrial Research Department: Shorthand Typist, Florence Louisa Smith.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health: Typist, Louise Beatrice Smith.

Post Office: Female Learner, Dublin, Catherine Mary Mooney.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Ronald Littlejohns, Walter Bruce Oglesby, Albert Henry Rickaby, William Alfred Walter Thomas.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department, Francis Anthony Doyle, John Liddle Kelly, Edward Hartley Payne.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiratty: Established Storehousemen in H.M. Naval Establishments, Charles Frederick Batchelor, Ernest Frederick Diaper.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Labourer, John Brown.

Mercantile Marine Offices: Outdoor and Transmission Officer, Reginald Tovey.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Patrick Francis Barnes (Clara, Athlone), Samuel James McAdam (Otley), Albert James Temple (Newport Pagnell, Stony Stratford).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Florence Annie Bowdler (Shifnal, Wellington, Salop), Ada Elizabeth Hammond (Saltley, Birmingham), Grace Jones (Manchester), Eileen Annie Winifred McMinn (Stalybridge).

Skilled Workmen, Peter Sherriff Stirling Biggers, Arthur Robert Hogwood, Arthur Redwood Ledger.

Typist, Engineering Department, Bristol, Beatrice Mabel Amery.

Telephonists, London, Lilian Burl, Violet Jessie Charlotte Leather, May Norman, Olive Winifred Tribe.

Telephonists, Liverpool, Evelyn Mary Gunn, Matilda Smyth.

Porters or Postmen, London, Henry James Cornish, Francis David Crowe.

Postman or Porter, London, Arthur Ireland.

Postmen, Alfred Barlow (Stockport), John Langtry Dunlop (Glasgow), James Finlayson (Glasgow), William Richard Kearvell (Stoke-on-Trent), Murdoch McDonald Milne (Glasgow), John Murray (Warrington), Willie Pullan (Leeds), Alexander Younie Taylor (Edinburgh), Willie Walsh (Pontefract and Castleford), Robert Henry Winn (Darlington).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Francis Robert Hay Gourlay, Patrick Grant, Lewis Walker Hanna, Walter David Ross.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Ministry of Health: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Maurice Augustus Rogers.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Department of the Civil Engineerin-Chief: Accountant Clerk, First Class, Lerenzo Lipop.

Draughteman, Second Class, John Edmondson,

Foremen of Works, James Cooper, Samuel James Gosland.

Scientific and Industrial Research Department:
Accountant at the National Physical Laboratory, George Ernest Bailey.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Porth, Rhondda, David Jones Samuel.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk (Lower Grade), Elizabeth Hayden.