Robert Goldreich. 22nd Oct. 1918. Henry H. Robson. 22nd Dec. 1918. Cyril A. Bamford, D.S.C. 3rd Sept. 1919.

Thomas A. Burnett. 15th Oct. 1919.

Act. Lieut. George W. Burrell to be Lieut. 13th Oct. 1919.

Act. Lieuts. to be Lieuts.—

Henry J. Murphy. 13th Oct. 1919.

William Gregory.

Richard D. Scanlon.

Alfred E. Hicks.

11th Dec. 1919.

Admiralty, 14th December, 1920.

Engr. Lieut, Frederick S. Heath placed on 14th Dec. 1920. retd. list.

Comd.-Shipt. Harry F. Kenshett to be Shipwright.-Lieut. 14th Oct. 1920.

Lieut. (Ret.) Arthur Askew to be Lieut.-Cdr. (Ret.). 11th Dec. 1920.

R.N.R.

Lieut.-Cdr. Charles A. Peal placed on Retd.

List. 11th Dec. 1920. Lieut.-Cdr. Harry A. H. Ash, R.D., placed on Retd. List, with rank of Commander. 4th Dec. 1920.

Admiralty, 15th December, 1920.

Wt. Master-at-Arms Edward J. Hackman to be Comd. Master-at-Arms. 15th Dec. 1920. Eng.-Lieut. Davil H. L. Gill to be Eng.-Lieut.-Cdr. 15th Dec. 1920.

> Air Ministry, 17th December, 1920.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

PERMANENT COMMISSIONS.

The undermentioned are granted permanent commissions in the ranks stated, with effect from the dates indicated, retaining their seniority in the substantive rank last held prior to the grant of this commission: --

Squadron Leaders.

John Stanley Travers Bradley, O.B.E. 16th Sept. 1919.

John Walter Cordingley, O.B.E. 28th Nov. 1919.

William Sholto Douglas, M.C., D.F.C. 30th Mar. 1920.

Robert Peel Willock. 12th Sept. 1919.

Flight Lieutenants.

Francis Henry Coleman. 24th Oct. 1919. Geoffrey Herbert Hooper, M.C., D.F.C. 12th Dec. 1919.

John Cotesworth Slessor, M.C. 9th Mar.

Theodore Quintus Studd, D.F.C. 24th Oct. 1919.

Flying Officers.

John Francis Tufnell Barrett. 16th Sept.

Arthur Cyril Bayley. 24th Oct. 1919. Albert James Ernest Broomfield, D.F.C. 12th Sept. 1919.

24th Oct. 1919. Wilfred Reseigh Cox, M.C., A.F.C. George Stacey Hodson, A.F.C. Harold Thomas Lydford, A.F.C. Sylvester Lindsay Quine, M.C. Aubrey Robert Maxwell Rickards.

Robert Churton Savery, D.F.C. 12th Sept. 1919.

24th Oct 1919. Edward Eric Turner, D.F.C. William Munro Yool.

Note.—The notifications in the Gazettes of the dates indicated above, appointing these officers to short service commissions, are cancelled.

Flying Officer Charles Rowland Fenton, M.C., resigns his permanent commission, and is permitted to retain the rank of Lieutenant. 8th Dec. 1920.

The notification in the Gazette of the 1st Aug. 1919, appointing Flight Lieutenant Douglas Hugh Moffatt Carbery, M.C., D.F.C., to a permanent commission, is cancelled.

STORES BRANCH.

The undermentioned are granted permanent commissions in the ranks stated, with effect from the dates indicated, retaining their seniority in the substantive rank last held prior to the grant of this commission: -

Flight Lieutenants.

William Burkinshaw. 1st Dec. 1920. Vere Julius Bethel Jacobs. 17th June 1920.

Cecil Arthur Shaw, D.S.O. 17th June

Thomas Alec Gordon Hawley (previously known as Alec Hawley). 20th July 1920.

The undermentioned are granted permanent commissions in the ranks stated, with effect from the dates indicated, retaining their seniority in the substantive rank last held prior to the grant of this commission, and are transferred to the Stores Branch, with effect from the 17th June, 1920:-

Flying Officers.

Alfred Sidney Berry. 12th Sept. 1919. Christopher John Elliott. 12th Sept.

Wilfrid Charles Green, M.C. 16th Sept. 1919.

Vincent Stanley Holbrook 11th Nov. 1919.

Raymond Hugh Latham. 24th Oct. 1919. Sidney Glanvill Linssen. 12th Sept. 1919. William Greville MacDonald Nicholl. 11th Nov. 1919.

Ernest Alfred Tottle. 11th Nov. 1919. Archibald Pharoah Woollett. 12th Sept. 1919

Note.—The notifications in the Gazettes of the dates indicated above, appointing these officers to short service commissions, are cancelled.

SHORT SERVICE COMMISSIONS.

The undermentioned are granted short service commissions in the ranks stated, with effect from the dates indicated, retaining their seniority in the substantive rank last held