Edward McConnell, M.D., J.P., to be Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 4th November, 1920. Colonel James Smith Park, M.V.O., V.D., J.P., to be Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 4th November, 1920.

> Air Ministry, 16th November, 1920.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

PERMANENT COMMISSIONS.

Wing Commander Louis Leisler Greig, M.V.O., M.B., is placed on the retired list at his own request. 18th Nov. 1920.

STORES BRANCH.

The undermentioned are granted permanent commns. in the ranks stated, with effect from the dates indicated, retaining their seniority in the substantive rank last held prior to the grant of this commn.:—

17th June 1920.

Wing Commander.

Frank Howard Kirby, V.C., O.B.E., D.C.M.

Squadron Leaders.

William Robert Bruce, O.B.E. Thomas Owen Lyons, O.B.E. James Edward Parkin, M.B.E. James Henry Wilford.

Flight Lieutenants.

Cuthbert Lecpold Archbold.
William Edgar Aylwin, O.B.E.
Frederick Alfred Baldwin.
Nevill Ross Fuller.
Cecil Mason.
William Henry George Maton, M.B.E.
David McBirney.
Joseph Rylands.
Thomas George Skeats.
Rudall Woodliffe Thomas, O.B.E.
William James Waddington, O.B.E.
Basil Winstanley Michael Williams.

20th July 1920. William Charles Clark. William Millett.

17th June 1920.

$Flying\ Officers.$

Frank Anderson. Thomas Bell, M.M. Ernest Stanford Bullen. Lewis Edward Carter. Kenneth Dowsett Gould Collier. Alfred Horace Comfort. John Pender Crichton. Stanley David Dennis. Edward Crisp Farman. Thomas Fawdry, M.B.E. William Arthur Kingston. Ernest William Lawrence. George John Maygothling. Charlie Young Mitchell. Duncan Mitchell. Alick James Moore John Robert Nicholls. Thomas James Organ.

Frank James Bickley Powell, M.B.E. Frederick William Powell.
Norman Robertson.
Horatio Sleigh.
Karl Anastasia Smith.
George Thomas Stroud, M.B.E. Frederick William Todd.
George Clarence Wilson.

20th July 1920. James Baxter. Thomas Francis Beere. Charles Edward Cullen. Henry James Dann. Clarence Tremaine Davis. George Felstead, D.C.M. John Roland Gardiner. William Herbert Harrison. Hugh Jones. Alfred Jukes Wallis St. John Littlewood. Reginald David Gorrie Macrostie. George Oliver. Herbert Parker. Frank Pratt. Arthur Myrtle Saywood. Robert John Sladden, M.B.E., D.C.M. Oliver Thornton Stone. Walter Thorne. Arthur William Turner. Frederick Ralph Wilkins.

9th Oct. 1920.

Robert Craig.

ROYAL AIR FORCE MEDICAL SERVICE.

Ernest Richard Wood.

302629 Sergt.-Maj., Class I., Philip Henry Musgrave is granted a permanent commn. as a Quartermaster (Medical), with the hon. rank of Flying Officer. 3rd Nov. 1920.

SHORT SERVICE COMMISSIONS.

The undermentioned are granted short service commns. in the ranks stated, with effect from the dates indicated, retaining their seniority in the substantive rank last held prior to the grant of this commn., except where otherwise stated:—

Flight Lieutenant (from Squadron Leader).

Reginald Eycott Nicoll. 29th Oct. 1920.

Flying Officers.

Harold William Gardner. 22nd Oct. 1920.

Wilfred Beresford Joe Humphrey. 7th Oct. 1920 (and with seniority of that date).

Alexander Henry Klynes. 18th Oct 1920.

Matthew John Langley, D.F.C. 29th Sept. 1920.

Ernest William Nicholson. 25th Oct. 1920.

Alwyn John Warwick. 4th Nov. 1920.

29th Oct. 1920.

Pilot Officers, on probation (with seniority of 29th Oct. 1920).

Francis Vincent Gauntlett. Eric Frank Kohler. Cecil Duncan Robertson, M.M. Edward Arthur Rush.

Note.—Flight Lieut. Nicoll will be placed at the head of the list of Flight Lieutenants, and will retain seniority relative to officers who have been similarly gazetted to short