THE LONDON GAZETTE, 20 JULY, 1920.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914,

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 17th July, 1920.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to linfection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection
		,			
ENGLAND.	No,	No.‡	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Derby	6	•••	Somerset	1	•••
Durham	2	1	Stafford	1	
Gloucester	2	4.	Suffolk	1	1
Kent	1		Surrey	1	•••
Lincoln, Parts of Holland	2		York, East Riding	2	1.
Middlesex	1	3 '	"West "	2	
Norfolk	1				
Notts	4	2	SCOTLAND.	•	
Oxford	1		Midlothian	1	•••
Salop	2				
د			Total	31	12

Nore.—An outbreak gazetted (3rd July, 1920) as Cardigan should read as in the county of Carmarthen.

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

- Derbyshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Derby, comprising the borough of Chesterfield and the petty sessional divisions of Chesterfield and Alfreton (except the parish of Ashover) (7 June, 1920).
- Isle of Ely.—An Area comprising the borough of Wisbech, the petty sessional divisions of Whittlesey, and Wisbech (except the parishes of Elm, Outwell, and Upwell), and the parish of March, in the administrative county of the Isle of Ely (8 November, 1919).
- Nottinghamshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Nottingham, comprising the borough of Mansfield and the petty sessional division of Mansfield (8 June, 1920).
- Somerset.—An Area in the administrative county of Somerset, comprising the borough of Bridgwater, and the parishes of Broom-

field, Enmore, Goathurst, Durleigh, Bridgwater Without (including its detached part), North Petherton, Lyng, St. Michael Church, and Thurloxton (7 June, 1920).

Yorkshire (West Riding).—(1) An Area comprising the borough of Harrogate and the parishes of Starbeck, Pannal, Haverah Park, Hampsthwaite, Killinghall and Bilton, in the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York (21 February, 1920).

(2) An Area comprising the city and county borough of Sheffield (15 *March*, 1920).

(3) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Dewsbury, and the parishes of Drighlington, Hunsworth, Cleckheaton, Clifton, Hartshead and Kirkheaton, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire, and also comprising the county borough of Huddersfield (3 July, 1920).