## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

## RABIES.

The following Districts are subject to restrictions imposed by Order of the Minister in connection with Rabies. In these Districts dogs are required to be muzzled, and the movement of dogs out of such Districts is Prohibited, except by licence of the Minister and subject to quarantine :—

(1) A District comprising: ---

In the Administrative County of Buckingham.

The parishes of Oakley, Worminghall, Ickford, Shabbington, and Long Crendon.

#### In the Administrative County of Oxford.

The petty sessional divisions of Watlington (except the parishes of Lewknor, Aston Rowant, Crowell, Chinnor, Emmington, Sydenham, and the detached part of South Weston) and Bullingdon (except the parishes of Iffley, Cowley, Headington, Marston, Wolvercot, Cutslow, Woodeaton, Elsfield, Stowood, Stanton, St. John, Horton-cum-Studley, Studley, Beckley, Noke and its detached part, Hampton Gay and Hampton Poyle), and the parishes of Crowmarsh Gifford, Newnham Murren, Mongewell, North Stoke, Ipsden, Checkendon, South Stoke, Goring, Whitchurch, Nettlebed, and Bix.

#### In the Administrative County of Berks.

The boroughs of Wallingford and Abingdon; the petty sessional divisions of Wallingford and Abingdon (except the parishes of Garford, Lyford, Frilford and its detached part, Tubney and its detached part, Fyfield, Kingston Bagpuize, Draycott Moor, Appleton with Eaton, Bessels Leigh, Cumnor, North Hinksey, South Hinksey, and Wytham), and the parishes of Harwell, Chilton, Compton, Aldworth, Streatley, Basildon, and Ashampstead.

(2) A District comprising :----

In the Administrative County of Kent.

The boroughs of Folkestone and Hythe, the petty sessional division of Elham (except the parishes of Elmsted, Stelling, Stelling Minnis, and Acrise, the two detached parts of the parish of Aldington which adjoin the parish Bonnington, and such portion of the parish of Elham as lies to the north and north-east of the road from Acrise to Elmsted via Acrise Place, Millhill Farm, Mount, and Mockbeggar), and the parishes of Smeeth, Bircholt, Brabourne (excluding its detached part), Dymchurch, Orgarswick, Eastbridge, and Burmarsh, and the detached part of the parish of Brook.

## (3) A District comprising:-

In the Administrative County of Essex.

The boroughs of Colchester and Harwich, and the petty sessional divisions of Tendring, and Lexden and Winstree.

(4) A District comprising:---

In the Administrative County of Surrey.

The petty sessional divisions of Chertsey and Woking, and the parishes of Walton-upon-Thames, Cobham, Stoke D'Abernon, Esher, West Molesey, East Molesey, Thames Ditton, Long Ditton, and Hook.

# In the Administrative County of Middlesex. The petty sessional division of Spelthorne.

(5) In the Administrative County of Glamorgan.

The petty sessional divisions of Caerphilly Lower (except the parish of Llanfadon), Kibbor, and Dinas Powis (except the parishes of St. Nicholas, Bonvilston, Llantrithyd, and Llanvithyn, and so much of the parish of Llancarfan as lies to the west and north-west of the road from Kenson via Painscross, Llancarfan, Walterston and Dyffryn to St. Lythans), and the parishes of Pontypridd, Llantwit-fardre, Pentyrch.

And also comprising : —

The county borough of Cardiff.

RETURN OF OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES for the Week ended 3rd July, 1920.

ANTHRAX.

Counties	(including all Boroughs therein*).			ghs	Outbreaks	Animals attacked.				
				Confirmed.	Cattle.	Sheep.	Swine.	Horses.	Dogs.	
Cumberland		LAND.	*** **		No. 1	No. 1	No. 	No. 	No. 	No. 
	SCOT	LAND.								
Ayr		•••	•••	••••	1	1		•••	[	•••
Banff	•••	•••	•••	•••	1	1	•••	•••	•••	•••
	•••	•••	•••	•••	1	1	•••	•••	•••	•••
Roxburgh	•••	•••	•••	•••	1	1	•••	•••		•••
Тотя	L	***		•••	5	5	•••	••••		•••

\* For convenience, Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to the in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London