SkilledWorkmen,Herbert Duffield, Reginald Holland, Wilfrid Lewis, Thomas William Miller, Stanley Albert Osborn, George Henry Smedley.

Telephonist, Julia London, Dorothy

Gooby.

Telephonists, Gwendoline Armroyd (Derby), Margaret Agnes Groom (Shrewsbury), Gertrude Halstead (Blackpool).

Postman or Porter, London,

Charles Thompson.

Postmen, James Allan Connor (Paisley), Herbert Ellis (Leeds), Arthur Emblen (Reading), William Gale (Winchester), Alfred Harold Hayward (Bromley), John Charles Richards (Welshpool), Laurence Thomson (Kilmarnock).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Home Office: Inspectors of Fuctories and Workshops, James Dean, John Hirst.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause I. of THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF THE 9тн December, 1919.

Ministry of Labour: Class I. Clerk, Geoffrey Charles Veysey.

Staff Clerk, Arthur Sidney Hines. Male Clerk in the Employment Department, Michael Henry Larkin.

Board of Trade: Third Class Library Assistant in the Patent Office, Industrial Property Department, William Frederick Wright.

Department of Overseas Trade: Staff Officer, George Francis Rivers.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen, George Edward Ballinger (Burnley), Alfred Ernest Bath (South-Alexander Calder (Edinburgh), Watson Jenkinson (Bradford).

June 28, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistants, Florence Eugenie McKerrow, Bertha Olive Nolman, Lilian Frances Pocock.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk, Olive Marguerite Cope.

Public Trustee Office: Woman Clerk, Jacqueline Victoria Emma Sarah Gilmore.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Board of Education: Typist, Ena Dorothy Ebsworth.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

India Office: Messenger, George Whitby.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I, Roland Frank Burt, Stanley Smith Cottrill, Frederick Arthur Cox, Reginald Harry Inskip.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Samuel Robertson Murray Cathro (Leven), Samuel Humble (Beighton, Sheffield), John Reginald Joseph Lewis (Maesteg, Bridgend).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Ipswich, Sidney Alfred Taylor.

Male Sorter (London), George Leslie Horn.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Kathleen Clara Attwell (Westbury, Wilts, Trowbridge), Mary Campbell (Buckie), Olive Gidney (Wells, Fakenham), Fanny Gorringe (Swanley Junction, Bromley), Mary Edith Hadlow (Sittingbourne), Rosa Ida Kendall (Truro), Gladys Annie Little (Nottingham), Catherine Carmichael Paterson (Campbeltown), Catherine Jane Smith (Lawrencekirk, Montrose).

Skilled Workmen, William Bartley, Ernest Victor Blunt, Arthur Trevor Bray, Benjamin Albert Cowling, William Edward Durrant, George Mache Gillies, Sidney Arthur Hurst, John Kirkwood McIntosh, James Milton Mathewson, Frederick Owen Pease, Harry Pipe, Albert Victor Steel, John Thomas Warren, Arthur Harold White-house, Frederick Woodfield.

Female Clerical Assistant, Leeds, Helen Irene De Busque.

Typist, Edinburgh, Margaret Hunter Mal-

colm

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London, Arthur William Jenkins.

Postman, Great Yarmouth, William Sales. Temporary Assistant Postmen, Francis ailstones Walters Grant, John Ernest Hailstones Holder, Alfred Merrill, William Edward Dare Pirie, William Frederick Wright, Albert Stanley Wall.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Inland Revenue: H.M. Assistant Inspectors of Taxes, Walter Hugh Granville Chapman, William Langham Christian, Robert Elsmere Greethead, Geoffrey Hallifax Hill, Frederick William Johnson, Eric John Smart, Clifford

Rupert Stuart, Donald Neville Ure. Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes, Herbert Stanley Allman, Frederick Walter Wilfred John Betty, John Andrews, Andrews, Charles Malcolm Coen, Cecil Northcote Glanfield, Stanley Grensted, Cecil Ralph Holloway, John Price Hughes, Percy John Hytch, Basil Arthur Jeans, Alf Routledge Little, George Charles McMillan, James William Paterson, Wilfrid Tom Rendell, Alfred William Rickard, Marshall Welsh Slater, Digby Frederick Stone.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, Charles John A'Court, Alfred George Bay, William Fletcher, John Ashworth Harrison, William

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL of 9th December, 1919.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department, Reginald Marshman May, Philip Merry, Gilbert Cecil Pitman, William Charles Young.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen, George Frederick Wilfred Bell (Shrewsbury), Frederick John Chivers (Newbury).