Telephonist, London, Norah Emily Peake. Postman or Porter, London, Edgar

Augustus Langford.

Postmen, Guy Abraham Diokie (Paisley), George Fowlie (Turriff), Henry Herringshaw (Edinburgh), Joseph Hodgkinson (Sheffield), Richard William Jones (Pwllheli), Albert George Lawrence (Dorking), Henry Charles Lewis (Bristol), Joseph Herman Neave (Lincoln), Harold Nightingale (Blackpool), George James Annis Postle (Great Yarmouth), Samuel Thomas Rees (Port Talbot), Stephen Dingle Rogers (Truro), Kenneth Ross (Inverness), Milton Harry Stent (Guildford), Thomas Thorpe (Manchester), William Charles Henry Ville (Newbury), George Sampson Williams (Truro), Andrew Blaikie Wood (Duns), Horace Woodage (Reading), Edwin George Worsfold (Dorkine).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, David Neil Findlay, Cecil George Lewellen, Edmond Mulcahy, William John Smith, Edward Albert Thomas, John Waddell.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Air Ministry: Engineering and Architectural Assistants, Colin Douglas McKenzie, William. Percival Mountford Willcox.

Consular Service: Vice-Consul, Cyril Frank Wilton Andrews.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Alfred William Ainsworth.

Inland Revenue: H.M. Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Stanley Balbirnie Macleod.

Treasury: Accountant (Grade I), Gershom Willoughby Cecil Davis.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, William James Brown, Martin Follow, William Smith.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Customs and Excise Department: Junior Clerks, Lower Section, in the Statistical Office, Thomas Woods Kent, James Meiklejohn McGilvray, John Chawner Spicer.

Ministry of Health: Acting Accountant, William Bartholomew.

National Health Insurance Commission (Ireland): Assistant Inspector, John Dennehy.

Inland Revenue: H.M. Assistant Inspector of Taxes, John Henry Mellows.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, George Frederick Kershaw.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen, Thomas Arthur Acton (Harrogate), James Brom Bailey (Durham), William Beer (Harrogate), George

Willock Boyd (Glasgow), James Fraser Cameron (St. Andrews), Thomas Henry Coom (Newquay), John Ernest Crabtree (Nottingham), Robert Cruickshank (Huntly), Francis Henry Densley (Westonsuper-Mare), Arthur Thomas Dewing (Norwich), Albert Hunting Fenton (West Bromwich), Charles Henry Frater (Sunderland), Harold Victor Gelder (Sheffield), John Henry Graham (Doncaster), John Holmes (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Bernard Javens (Newark), Arthur Jones (Pontypridd), George Justins (Wallingford), Charles Harold Lond (Grimsby), Peter MacKenzie (Glasgow), Ernest McNabb (Kendal), William Ross Morrice (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Robert Stirling Mudie (Edinburgh), William Gill Murray (Liverpool), Harold Benjamin Parry (Plymouth), James Perry (Andover), John Sanson (Warrington), William Smith (Otley), William James Wakenshaw (Newcastle-on-Tyne), John Tackett Watt (Dundee).

June 26, 1920.

(

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

National Health Insurance Commission, Dublin: Female Writing Assistant, May Walsh.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistant, Isabella Mary Barron.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Learner, Preston, Doris Margaret Simpson.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Man, Stanley Cyril Ledgley.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department, Henry Best, Henry Reid Boyter, Edward John Bricknell, William John Brown, William Burkitt, Henry Frederick Bursey, Philip Collins, Brinley Davies, James Parris Gray, David John Edward [Harris, Frederick Arthur Willis Jones, Reginald Joseph Harry Keat, Wilfrid Bernard Kenny, Henry Edward Millman, Raymond Charles Moss, Patrick O'Brien, Henry Rosser, Eric Turnbull Shaw, Ernest Webster, Sidney Horace Wilkins.

Board of Trada: Deputy Superintendent in a Mercantile Marine Office, Douglas William Spurgeon.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty Attendant on Lunatics in the Royal Naval Hospital, Great Yarmouth, Frederick William Guy.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I.—Percy Edwin Blow, Arthur Sydney Lewis.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Matron or Warder, Vida Sophia Francis, Lucy Catherine Noakes.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Thomas John Bailey.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Helena Hocking Ivey (Newquay), Thirza Miriam Janes (Berkeley, Gloucester).