Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Porter or Postman, London, Alfred John Wadeson.

Postmen, John Akers (Darlington), Stan-Postmen, Julian ley Gruchy Bakes (Dorohester), William Charley Buzzacott Brown (Leicester), Charley Buzzacott (Swansea), Joseph Crawford (Liverpool), Robert John Davidson (Grantown-on-Spey), Maurice Jones (Swansea), John McCallum (Glasgow), William Joseph Peacock (Glasgow), (Shrewsbury), Charles Henry Shotton Frederick George Smout (Shrewsbury), Edward Charles Wilson (Plymouth), (Shrewsbury), Stanley Cyril Witts (Llanelly).

June 14, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk, Winifred Vera Walch.

Post Office: Woman Clerk, Phyllis Ellen Terry.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Exchequer and Audit Department: Examiner, Frank Douglas Hopkins.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department, Henry Hale Cottam, William Reginald Leslie Fox, John William Coburn Leatham, James William Lever, William Marsh, William Bullen Oakes, Albert Ernest Pickersgill, Percival Harry Poole, Hubert Rogers, Harry Sanger, Sidney Charles Smith.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerks, George Herbert Arterton, William Frank Baker, Albert Stanley Barltrop, Walter James
Beale, Frank Heathcote Briant, William
Henry Brown, Ernest Henry Burrowes,
Alfred James Ching, Robert Strachan
Davidson, John Francis Arthur Dimes,
Thomas Lachlan Drury, Fred Edwin
Holden, George Jefferson, Robert McGaw,
William Thomas Morris Hanry Stephen William Thomas Morris, Henry Stephen Albert Mullens, Cecil James Newman, William Pool, John Potts, John James Purcell, James Rae Reid, Bertie Smith, Ernest Charles Suttle, James Hunter Young.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

India Office: Messenger, Albert Edward Keane.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I., Albert William James Bartlett, William Alfred Botley, Frederick Harold Bourne, Frederick Ley Hill, Sidney Charles Large, James Patrick Webb.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Arthur Cutts (Buntingford, Ware), Herbert Grinnell Tickner (Hasle-Arthur Cutts (Buntingford,

mere, Petersfield).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Manchester, Wilbraham Ewbank Wandless.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Florence Constance Lloyd (Birmingham), Mary McIntosh (Manchester), Agnes Melina Sadler (Birmingham), Edith Mary Wrighton (Birmingham).

Skilled Workmen, Albert Charles Ed-Ernest Henry Freeman, George wards, Ernest Henry Freeman, Georg Parker Henderson, Robert Albert Russell.

Telephonists, London, Doris Lilian Amner, Ivy Lilian Brown, Constance Mary Edmonds, Grace Edith Jackson.

Telephonists, Florence Edith Connell (Castleford), Mary Elizabeth Scott Gall (Perth), Mary Jones (Congleton), Marjorie Mason (Manchester), Lily Seller (Bradford), Aileen Keniston Woodward (Bournemouth).

Postmen, William Hamilton Currie (Glasgow), Ernest Edward Hampton (Pontypool).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Harold Henry John Hayes, William Sampson Tilley.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Superintending Accountant in the Costings Investigations Division of the Department of the Accountant-General of the Navy, William James Phillips.

Inland Revenue: H.M. Assistant Inspectors of

Taxes, Reginald George Middlecott Davies,
William Lambert, John Philbin.
Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes,
Arthur Willis Candey, Herbert William
Hodge, Douglas Corden Lowe.

Post Office: Female Clerical Assistant, Newcastle-on-Tyne, Sarah Wilberforce Hilton. Telephonist, London, Kate Rawlings. Telephonist, Brighton, Jessie Sarah Wood.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME AND UNDER CLAUSE 5 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerks, Frederick John Caddy, Robert Leslie Carter, Leonard Charles Dickens, William McNee.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, William Batchelor.

Postmen, Thomas Henry Harvey (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Richard Jenkins (Whitchurch), Arthur Robert Johnson (Maidenhead), David Jones (Manchester).

June 15, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistants Gladys Dorothy Moore, Constance Enid Neale.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assis-tants, Hilda Austin, Winifred Mary Bayne, Doris Jessie Bright, Frances Eleanor Brockington, Ellen Kathleen Brown, Dorothy Gertrude French, Doris Ada Goulds, Edith Nora Limbert, Barbara Luckhurst, Annie McCartney, Ivy Punnett, Freda Clara Warren.

Public Trustee Office: Female Writing Assistant, Dorothy Mary Griggs.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistants, Violet Louisa Agnes Arminger, Kathleen Alice Branscombe, Dorothy Emily Collins, Mary Catherine Corr, Mary Jane Crowley, Eileen Cusack, Gladys Emma Edwards, Millicent Winifred Hird, Audrey Grace Hooper,